We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fun experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Half Senor Frogs

Half Senor Frogs
Ranked #56 of 359 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fun experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

On our recent visit to Cozumel, we had lots of time left over after a short excursion and decided to unwind at 1/2 Senor Frogs. It's located right on the beach, with a bar & restaurant that opens right up to and overlooking the water. The food is standard Mexican fare - tacos, burritos & nachos. The drinks are gigantic, but overpriced. Still, it's a vacation and the atmosphere is fun, so it's worth it. There is a balloon lady making crazy hats, and girls selling shots from table to table - just watching people drink their shots is probably worth going for! Every so often, the shot girls will blow their whistles, signaling everybody to join in a conga line around the bar and pool, stopping along the way for free shots to be poured down your throat! A fun way to end our visit to Cozumel!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guillermo n, Manager at Half Senor Frogs, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your review please fee
l at home whenever you come back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    83
    43
    25
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Only For Convenience!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We had lunch at Senor Frogs at the Royal Caribbean Pier after finishing our sailing excursion. Your arm band on the sailing excursion was good for 2 for 1 drinks at Senor Frogs (the excursion ended about 25ft from the bar). After showing the waiter our arm bands and ordering drinks and lunch, we sat back and enjoyed the entertainment (which was very entertaining). When it came time to pay our bill all of the sudden the wrist bands that we presented when ordering were only good at Senor Frogs Downtown not the 1/2 Senor Frogs at the pier. Suddenly our 2 for 1 margaritas just cost $40, and after a brief argument realized that we were in a foreign country fighting a battle that we were not going to win. The food and drinks were okay, the entertainment was good, but beware of your bill and make sure if using some kind of discount that you do not get scammed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trvmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“too many waiters on cell phones”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Food overpriced, beer overpriced, about 20 servers in groups on cellphones. We had a beer and left. I expected it to be like Senor Frogs Cancun which was a riot and fun. This was awful.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DiamondsandIce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Dead by 11pm on a Thursday night”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

The employees weren't very friendly either. We came in with a large crowd and you would think they'd be happy to serve us but they weren't. We left after 15 minutes.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnimalLover123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Always a fun time..always a crowd. Ships come in and you meet so many different people. Music, new faces, fun times..of course the weekends are always busier but it's always a party!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank OKCSUNSHINE57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Half Senor Frogs also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Half Senor Frogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing