We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wanna Have Fun.... go here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Half Senor Frogs

Half Senor Frogs
Ranked #53 of 359 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wanna Have Fun.... go here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

We went to Senor Frogs 1/2 in Cozumel in February, 2012. while on a cruise. This one is really close to the cruise ships and you can walk to it. It's open air and the view is awesome being right there on the water.The music was great, the drinks were great and the activities that they held were a lot of fun. Crazy stuff, dancing, etc. The TALL drink glasses are yours to keep and it cost $14.00. (drink included) This is actually not overpriced cause those glasses are really tall and hold at least two of the normal size drinks. The margaritas were really good. We did the conga line and got three free shots of margarita and that was a blast. The balloon lady came by and made us all balloon hats of our choice and all you do is tip her. I will go here every time when I cruise to Cozumel. I'm not interested in all that shopping and walking. We go here and have an absolute blast. If you don't have fun here.... you would need to check your 'party' pulse.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guillermo n, General Manager at Half Senor Frogs, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thanks for your comments and we are happy to have made your stay pleasent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    83
    43
    25
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
372 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“Entertaining”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Their sign reads, "1/2 Senor Frogs - 1/2 Carlos & Charlie's"

We stopped of here since it was near the cruise ship. It is open air (roof but no walls) and this particular day it was windy which was not only blowing napkins and menus around but also knocking over drinks. It made it a little difficult to relax and enjoy yourself while holding on to your yard long drink and there was no option there.

The food is average food, they bring you popcorn to the table in a dog dish which blew all over the place. I ordered the nachos and my son had their cheeseburger which were all good.

The view and people watching were fun but they come buy the tables trying to get people to take shots of tequila or whatever she she repeatedly blew her whistle over and over, fun at first then it got to be annoying.

There was a clown there working on tips making balloon hats, her skills were limited to about 4 designs and with the wind they were more like balloon kites.

All-in-all it is a fun place, if the weather had been nicer with no wind then it probably would have been a lot more enjoyable but the view was fantastic.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DiabloDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guillermo n, General Manager at Half Senor Frogs, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Thank you for coming and paying us a visit, sorry about the windy conditions, which are common here in cozumel, and our clown is working hard on new figures.
Whenever you want we will be happy to have you and we will try to be better for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its a rip off ... only payments in dollars and softdrinks for 7 Dollar”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Yes thats the truth ... a rip off where you can buy a softdrink for 7 dollar ! Prices like in a night club with frozen margaritas for 17 us dollar ! more expensive than on the biggest cruise ship in the world the oasis ! we will def not come back ! Waiter also tried to overcharge !
The location is right in front of the cruise ships ... go a few meters more and you will see the resto paprika on the right side ... prices are in pesos ... free internet !

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerifor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois, United States
1 review
“1/2 Senor Frogs is a Must See!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

We Visited 1/2 Senor Frogs while on a Cruise and had a Blast! The Atmosphere was Exciting and the staff was very attentive and helpful. The Manager Memo was in particular such a fun and friendly host. He helped me to set up a surprise for my friends who would be stopping there the week after us...and he came through and didn't disappoint! We had the large drinks and they were tasty and reasonably priced! The Shot girls also provided yummy shots and laugh out loud entertainment! I participated in a fun game and Memo was wonderful at getting the crowd involved and keeping their attention and the energy high. I would recommend stopping here to anyone who is looking for a good time, friendly people and a scenic view! We will for sure be going back again to 1/2 Senor Frogs and to visit and Thank Memo again, in person! : )

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
153 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wouldn't waste my time”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

If I wanted to buy overpriced drinks I would do it back home...

  • Visited February 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N0nni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guillermo n, General Manager at Half Senor Frogs, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
I´m sorry that you have to pay for overpriced drinks at home.

Let me clarify that our prices even though they may be higher than what you can find in a Mexican Cantina it is because we adhere to the highes quality standards in the industry.

We are registered with the Secretary of tourism for restaurant / bar services. We are registered in compliance with ISO 9002 quality standards. We have Distintivo ¨H" for higyene on food and beverage, also we are rated among the top 100 companies that people want to work in Mexico.

Sorry that you thought our prices were high,but the standars that we adhere to have a cost.

Also our prices are clearly stated on our drink and food menu, and they are 2 to 8 Dollars cheaper than the similar drink aboard a Cruise Ship , also remember that we also have served your drink in a 28 oz. yard souvenir glass. Refills are also cheaper!

Would all this said I wolud be more than happy to personally service you on your next visit and show you a great time my name is Guillermo and I am the general manager at this location.

Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Half Senor Frogs also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Half Senor Frogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing