We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“awesome”
other travelers have booked this property
Casa Feliz.  The 'Happy House'  Spectacular Caribbean Sea View...Roof top Bar and Terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Feliz.  The 'Happy House'  Spectacular Caribbean Sea View...Roof top Bar and Terrace.
Your view as you open the front door of your Caribbean Vacation Home.  It's so close..... Waterfront Home with ramp to the second floor terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Casa Feliz.  The 'Happy House'  Spectacular Caribbean Sea View...Roof top Bar and Terrace.
Your view as you open the front door of your Caribbean Vacation Home.  It's so close.....
Waterfront Home with ramp to the second floor terrace.
Pool with Volley Ball and Hot Tub
Rooftop Terrace Bar for Sunrises and Sunsets
Outdoor Kitchen with Grill and Smoker
Living Room, Extremely Comfortable with stunning view.
Dining Room, Table for 8
Comfortable Kitchen, fully equiped, gas stove.
Master Bedroom North, King, View of Sea, Private Entrance.
Master Bedroom South, Queen, View of Sea, Private Entrance
Bedroom with Garden Pool View.  Queen. Private Entrance.
Garden Suite, Queen Bed, Private Bathroom, Private Entrance.
Casa Feliz Garden
Stair Way to Heaven
Casa Feliz Garden
Juzzui Hot Tub and Water Fall into Pool.
Casa Feliz Garden and Jacuzzi Hot Tub
Casa Feliz Jungle View from the Rooftop Terrace.
Casa Feliz Terrace Overlooking the Sea and Jungle...
View from Casa Feliz
View From Casa Feliz
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Juan A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome”
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I'm really happy with our Cozumel experience. Kelly was very helpful giving us tips of the area even before our arrival. Upon arrival she was waiting us with the keys and gave us a short tour of the property. Everything was as expected and advertised, the kitchen was fully equipped; we even had fresh fruit and snacks upon arrival. We enjoy the sunsets and BarBQ during the night. Snorkeling in front of the property was awesome and the property has everything needed for it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: evening views
Liked least: wi fi is very limited
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2016
Thank you so very much! It was a pleasure to host you and your family. We hope that you will all return soon. Saludos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W
Monroe, Louisiana, United States
1 review
“absolutely fabulous place in cozumel”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2015

Four bedrooms, four baths, super kitchen, plus outdoor kitchen for grilling, fantastic pool, rooftop bar overlooking the ocean, immaculate throughout. A super place for four couples or up to twelve guests. Conveniently located to everything in Cozumel. Great restaurant right next door. For the money, you can't beat Casa Feliz. The owner and management have thought of everything to make your stay fantastic. I've recommended it to many friends. You can't beat Casa Feliz in Cozumel.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2016
Thank you for the great review, BUT please know that the restaurant has moved to another location and the house can sleep only 8 people. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenore D
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful property in a great location.”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Feliz is tastefully decorated yet has an "at home" feel with its fully provisioned kitchen, functional office set-up (the internet speed is slow but serviceable) and magnificent outdoor grilling area. The pool/spa is wonderfully relaxing and the atmosphere augmented by its well-manicured mature landscaping. Topside, the rooftop lounge areas provide unparalleled views for both daytime and nighttime viewing.
After planning our family getaway nearly a year ago, our long anticipated vacation finally arrived and Casa Feliz delivered on all fronts! It is a wonderful property in a great location. We were traveling with our three grown sons and their girlfriends/fiancé. The properties 4 bedroom/4 bath layout provided plenty of privacy along with fantastic communal spaces including the rooftop terraces, large living/dining room, outdoor grilling center and spa/pool area. We especially enjoyed the square 8 person dining table where we could comfortably gather to drink, dine and enjoy each others company.
We took full advantage of the cooking facilities (kitchen and grilling area) provided by Casa Feliz with each couple preparing their own signature drink and culinary delights coupled with their own playlist of tunes. What fun! Offsite/onsite dining was also available steps away at Varadero where we ran an open tab for the week and enjoyed their fantastic drinks and eats. We ventured to the far side of the island for time at Coconuts (always a relaxing stop for drinks and eats while watching the rolling surf) and into San Miguel for dinners at Guido's, La Mission and Cielito Lindo Bistro. Initially, we had planned to dine at Kinta on New Years but it was fully booked. I'd not dined at Cielito Lindo Bistro in my prior five trips to Cozumel but will definitely add it to the stable of regular stops for the future!
We spent 3 days of diving with Freddy Contreras (Mestizo Divers). I've been diving since 1988 and would consider Freddy amongst the elite dive masters anywhere I've been diving and that certainly includes Cozumel. Check him out! While Casa Feliz does not have a pick-up dock in its proximity, we overcame this for days two and three by leaving non-essential items on the boat and swimming to/from the boat to forego a longer boat ride from the marina or in-town pick-up. Tip: pack a waterproof bag for your camera or other items if you plan to do the same.
Despite limited coral structure, the snorkeling in the immediate area is quite good yielding plenty of fauna variety in our daily outings ranging from barracuda to seahorses. Tip: check out the current direction, hike down the road in the opposite direction as far as you like and then enjoy a leisure drift back to the doorstep of Casa Feliz. It doesn't get any better than that!
Whatever your group dynamics and plans while in Cozumel, Casa Feliz is conveniently located, is a short drive from town and will provide a relaxed and comfortable environment you will be sure to enjoy!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marisol Y
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casa Feliz is my happy place! :)”
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Without a doubt, Casa Feliz will be on my places to re-visit again in the future. The pictures you see of this house cannot possibly do the house justice. Once you walk into the front door --- everything is just as you had hoped and better. The house has everything you need. The area is safe. I felt totally at home upon my arrival.

For me, the best part of the house was the concierge services that came with it. Kelly could not have been any more wonderful. She satisfied every request, and she was incredibly prompt with her communication. She purchased our requested groceries and alcohol before our arrival, and she wisely had all the refrigerators stocked with our beer. She had food sent to the house when we requested it. She even went so far as to help my boyfriend plan our proposal within 24 hours notice. For me --- that kind of service has merited a return visit.

My personality is always very wary of new, foreign surroundings. For me --- Casa Feliz was like another home. You must visit.

Things to bring to Casa Feliz --- your own snorkeling gear (with swim shoes, not flippers) and lots of bug spray. If you're slightly allergic to mosquitos like I am --- then you're going to need bug spray throughout the entire island. It's a must.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The concierge services!
Liked least: The mosquitos --- but that it is not anyone's fault!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mena Arkansas
Reviewed September 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Madison WI
Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed September 8, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing