We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool spot, original varied nightlife live music.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Love Cafe Cozumel - CLOSED

Love Cafe Cozumel
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Lund
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cool spot, original varied nightlife live music.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We went most nights while on Cozumel. Reuben is a great artist and brigs in so many more to shine, Flamenco etc. Easy close parking too which is not that obvious a few blocks farther.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Benawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very little choice on booze and service was terrible! My sister did not like her drink after one sip and they said she had to pay for it even though she gave it back to them.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Minnes0tans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villahermosa, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good energy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Seems to be a local hangout. Good energy, straight on the water, live music, decent prices. We met many divemasters here and were able to make a good local deal. Came back the day after, same people. Recommend this bar!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Apnea Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo BC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

4 of us went to Love Cafe tonight ( Sunday night) to hear the Red Eye Band ,which we heard was very good and played on Sunday. Several factors made this a disappointment. We arrived and ordered margaritas early in the "happy hour"-around 6 pm- and were told that there was no lime to make them. They were able to make them later in the evening and we were not impressed with the drinks we received. We ordered chicken fajitas and chicken wings from the menu and were told they did not have chicken.We replaced the order with beef and were brought shrimp! The food was reasonably good. The band did not show up which was the reason we went in the first place.They advertise live music nightly from 7pm and this did not take place. The bathrooms were marginal with no paper towels to dry with after washing. I don't know whether all of this is typical for this establishment or we just had an uncharacteristically bad experience but we would be loathe to visit again given the variety of other options available. Compared to several other bars we have visited in our 8 days here, this was not an impressive showing. It may be that the band we didn't get to hear is the major draw other than location!

The major strength of this outing was the waterfront setting which provided for a nice evening.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mervyy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fun bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Good band, but price of drinks extortionate and have been steadily rising over last 18 months, nice ambience though

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Valueformoney124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love Cafe Cozumel also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing