We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best restaurant on the island” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Senor Iguana

Senor Iguana
Ranked #74 of 359 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Pub, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Pelican Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

I've been visiting Cozumel for 15 years. This is by far the best and friendiest restaurant on the island..

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Troydp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    24
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
600 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 414 helpful votes
“Once Again, My Favorite Place on Earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Yes, this is my favorite place on earth. The wind, the ocean, and that garlic and butter cooking in the kitchen. The prices are about 1/2 of the other places on that side of the island and there is nothing bad on the menu. I have eaten it all here and it is fresh and great. Oscar and his staff make it a great place to spend the afternoon and you won't want to leave. If the world was Senor Iquanas we would not need blood pressure medicine. It does not get better than this.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cokerbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Christmas day dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We ended up here after the place we were going to go to was closed. It is just a little open air place right on the water. The food was the best that we had the whole week we were there. Our service was great and everyone was very friendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jp3jerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, PA USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance/Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Great view, Salsa rocked/Shiskobob w/Fish - Yum - Awesome staff! Hubby had Quesadilla w/chicken...also great choice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank takemeaway3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cudjoe Key, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Shrimp Quesadillas Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

After 2 days on a cruise ship, we rented a van & headed straight to Señor Iguanas. Their Shrimp Quesadillas are the best ever! Better than any food we had on the ship! This was our 2nd visit & will definitely visit again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DebbieNovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Iguana also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Senor Iguana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing