We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$226
$189
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Occidental Cozumel(Cozumel)
$170
$140
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
$144
$122
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$360
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$117
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$173
$140
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
$620
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$119
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$238
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,279)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveler rating
794
357
75
32
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
357
75
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetcity viewthe breakfast areasmall poolan ocean view roomcentral locationrecommend casaferry pieromeletmade to order eggsevery morningyogurtdefinitely stay here againocean frontdive triptown squarepool deck
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017

I had a room in the back so my view was no the greatest but the room was nice and quiet.
Everything was clean and in very god condition. Maid service was without reproach.
The breakfast area in on the second floor in an open area so it can be a bit hot on warm days. The food is decent but nothing to write home about.

The bar is a bit small and only open 3:00PM to 11:00PM but Vicente is very friendly and observant. I would always have a cold glass of water on me return from my dive, and as soon as he would say hello he would ask me if I wanted a glass of water and would always offer refills.

Is drink are good and always made with attention.

The bar seating area are in an un A/C area so during the day it`s a bit warm but at least you are not directly in the sun.

The pools is small and not deep. Not the best if you have kinds.
The staff is friendly and helpful.

You are close to Senor Frogs is you are in the mood and only 2 minutes from the town center so no need for taxis all the time. A short walk takes to almost all the nice places in Cozumel.
Also just a walk away from the ferry should you want to go to Playa.

I`ve been told by another visitor the ocean facing room have a nice view especially on the upper floors.

It`s a hotel I will probably go back to when I go back diving.

Room Tip: I was tols the upper front facing floors have a nice view
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francois F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConciergeCasaMex, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Mexicana Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment it is very important for us. It’s been a pleasure to welcome and serve you during your stay. We await your next visit.

Until the next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Excellent mid-range hotel, with very friendly staff, clean rooms and a superior breakfast. Everything one needs for a stay in Cozumel. The hotel is located in the city, within easy walking distance of the ferry from Cancun and of several excellent restaurants and shops. Very convenient.

Room Tip: The higher floors are quieter. The bar closes at 23:00 - no bottled water or drinks after that.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank r0bertpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConciergeCasaMex, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Mexicana Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment it is very important for us. It’s been a pleasure to welcome and serve you during your stay. We await your next visit.

Until the next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a reasonably priced and comfortable place to stay in San Miguel this is a great choice. Very comfortable and spotlessly clean room, good breakfast buffet and a nice (if small) pool deck which gives you a view of people walking by on the waterfront. Right around the corner from our dive operator and walking distance to lots of restaurants and shopping. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConciergeCasaMex, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Mexicana Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment it is very important for us. It’s been a pleasure to welcome and serve you during your stay. We await your next visit.

Until the next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is exactly as previously reviewed There were no surprises except that it was better than I expected. Flor kept our room immaculate and the rest of the hotel is just as clean as the rooms. Comfortable beds, great air conditioning. We had an ocean view room the view was great. Breakfast was really good. Two things to know.
1. If you rent a car parking is at the hospital we paid 6 bucks a day. It is a very short block away. Perfectly safe parking and walk
2. While you are not directly on the beach you are within walking distance of any shopping or restaurants many activities go experience the beach clubs and the island
Would without a doubt stay here again

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConciergeCasaMex, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Mexicana Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment it is very important for us. It’s been a pleasure to welcome and serve you during your stay. We await your next visit.

Until the next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

I would like to give it a 2 but gave it a 3 because the rooms are clean, beds are comfy and they do have a breakfast buffet which is brought in from a restaurant about 3 blocks away plus omelette station. However the noise of the plates etc clanging from 7-10 is unbelievable. We didn't expect major frills but there seems to be poor management and a not too hot customer service. We arrived at 2.10PM, lady at front desk ( think her name is Angelina) took our credit card information in a voucher and made us sign it, no amount was noted, that is odd and not safe, then she said room will be ready at 3PM , check in time. At 3.10 when we approached she said it will take another 40 minutes??? A 200 sq ft room ? Really? We made a fuss as the lobby had no AC and we have been awake from 4 AM. Finally we got a room. They advertise a restaurant so I asked which side was the restaurant. Guess what ?? They said they don't have one. I told them it has been advertised , they say oh no we never say there is a restaurant. Ha !! Now comes the safety factor , our two bags were with the bell hop for the hour we were waiting and one had no lock when we got it back , they said it never did . Also when you call the front desk they pick up , say one moment and hang up on you , there is no chain on the door and no peep hole for the front door. Needless to say we checked out to another hotel the next day. I can't understand the 4/5 star reviews this place gets , it doesn't make sense. I notice that the hotel manager replies to all reviews with the same canned statement, so don't worry about replying to mine.

Room Tip: No restaurant, beach and a sad bar. Avoid rooms on 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suja9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConciergeCasaMex, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Mexicana Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Mrs Kumar,

Thank you for your comment, it is of the utmost importance for us to be able to improve our service. Of course we remember your case, as we told you on arrival, your case does not happen very often, we offer you once again apologies for the inconvenience caused.

The information can be confusing, we only have in the hotel a restaurant where breakfast is served every day and for which we have our kitchen in the same hotel; For lunch and dinner services are not available in the hotel however for the comfort of our guests we have room service, where the restaurant is actually brought near and sent to your room.

We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews