We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The hotel had a great location, friendly staff, and decent price. We spent 2 nights here and really enjoyed our stay. It is ina a fairly quiet area, but is just a short walk from the pier, main plaza, and several great restaurants!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,100)
There are newer reviews for Casa Mexicana Cozumel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

512 - 518 of 1,100 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

We came to Cozumel from Playa Del Carmen, and before we came to Casa Mexicana we were at another hotel and there is no way to compare between them! Casa was just a point of light in Cozumel. The service, the hotel itself, the view, the cleanliness.

Room Tip: The hotel is close to center places and to main road to the beach, it was easy to just take moto or...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We love this place!! Our 5th stay - and usually stay for one month. Terrific everything - including the improved Wi-Fi system. Cannot beat the entire staff, location. cleanliness, etc. Always feel totally comfortable and safe.

Room Tip: Have always stayed in ocean front rooms and prefer the two center rooms on 3rd and 4th floors.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

The daily breakfast is the best thing about staying here. Look for "Santa," who may be the warmest, friendliest hotel employee you'll ever encounter anywhere. Waterfront location not far from the Plaza is good for those wanting a "city" experience. No swimming anywhere nearby, other than the chilly, postage stamp sized pool in the lobby. Rooms are basic, but fine (image a Hampton Inn in the States).

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldTraveler_CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Casa Mexicana over spring break 2014. Awesome hotel centrally located to everything downtown ( ship passenger terminal, scuba diving pickup pier, lots of great food and shopping. Highly recommend. Get the delicious buffet breakfast.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank hdthomas1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We got a deal on Casa Mexicana through hotels.com, and were satisfied with the value. This is a very clean and well-maintained hotel. We stayed on the second story facing the neighborhood behind the hotel. The room was large with a large bathroom (for a hotel)-- everything worked well and the beds were comfortable. Apart from hallway noise, the room was quiet, but next time I think we would try for ocean view. We had a pleasant balcony but if you want to dry gear, the folks who recommend a corner are probably onto something! Breakfast was included in our rate and it was a good and varied buffet. Plenty of options, even for the somewhat picky among us!. We came primarily to dive, and preferred this option to an all-inclusive. Our dive operator collected us at the hotel, and we were walking distance from almost everything in the afternoon and evening. There are lots of great food options in easy reach. And of course, the daily towel animals were fun. Certainly the place radiates a sense of pride of management and welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Great hotel, breakfast (include), price is unbelievable cheap, the include breakfast is fantastic;
Just in the downtown, easy to go anywhere, three blocks to ferry. 10 mins taxi to CZM airport!
If you are stranger, you might hard to find the hotel, ask local to help, or just few dollar taxi cost to there!
Something, I don’t like, the safebox key which you have to ask front desk to get it and sign the form to agree to pay US$50 if you lose it, another thing when you need swimming towels, they need to hold your ID (passport) until you return , I was unhappy for this.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cgigate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
3.5 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
0.5 mi away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#3 of 52 in Cozumel
3,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
El Cozumeleno Beach Resort
8.1 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#18 of 52 in Cozumel
2,238 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Mexicana Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Address: Av Rafael E Melgar 457 Sur entre calles 5 y 7 | Frente al malecón, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Price Range: $83 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Mexicana Cozumel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautifully-designed hotel and our loving staff are ready to delight you in Casa Mexicana, like your home away from home! We're located very close to the main pier at Cozumel, just in the heart of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Mexicana Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Mexicana Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Hotel Cozumel
Cozumel Casa Mexicana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing