We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bachelorette cruise - beach day” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carlo's N Charlie's Beach Club

Carlo's N Charlie's Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Carlos' n Charlie's Beach Club is definitely your Best option!! Beautiful beach, excellent food,unforgettable atmosphere and great entertainment with totally FREE entrance! A relaxing concept for those who enjoy eating well, having the best drinks and living life to the fullest. We have all the SERVICES AND ACTIVITIES you need :*Palapa & Deck restaurant (International cuisine) kitchen open from 10am to 4pm and Bar open till' 5pm.*Full menu service on the Beach*Wi-Fi*Massages & Hair braids Palapa*Snorkeling tours*Waverunners and Banana boat*Parasailing*Souvenir Store*Handcraft Store*Silver Store*Tabacco Shop. and taxi service at the door..
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bachelorette cruise - beach day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

I enjoyed this place, it was exactly what I was looking for. Just a short cab ride from the cruise ports (no excursion fee) we were able to have a bachelorette party that pleased everyone. For the girls that wanted to drink all day, they were happy. For the girls that wanted to be adventurous and engage in some water sports they were happy. All in all this was exactly what we were looking for on our trip.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    101
    39
    18
    24
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“FIESTA!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

While they have really good appetizers and burgers, this not a place where one can merely enjoy her food and have intimate conversation with her loved one. You don't go to Carlos' N Charlie's unless you want to party...and that usually means ingest mass quantities of alcohol with everyone in the joint. Since I don't drink, I merely observed, but that in and of itself was rib-tickling...but I was hungry when I left...

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ileta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Beach bar with all the trimmings ,,good food ,,good times good people not too far from town easy way to get relaxed in the caribbean

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RonHockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I purchased a Carnival Cruise excursion to this place said it was kid friendly several water sport activities to do. Boy I was fooled Not kid friendly at all. No beach area to walk at all. Just a whole bunch of empty beach chairs crowding the shore line. Water trampoline broke, banana boat filthy green. The waiter with a scorpion tattoo was hitting on my wife. Didn't care but his service was horrible! At least give me good service. Never again Carnival is also to blame for this misconception.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for lunch and drinks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is right down the beach from our condo! Love going for drinks and lunch! Just a few steps away!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lrieder2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlo's N Charlie's Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Carlo's N Charlie's Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing