We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great trip!”
Review of Aquaworld

Aquaworld
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Aquaworld is the leading dive shop in Cozumel offering a quality service and safety as our number one priority. We offer first class diving to a wide range of local dive sites as well as night dives and Cavern diving on the mainland. If non divers are travelling with you, this is not a problem for us, we have snorkel tours or our SubSee Explorer experience. Aquaworld offers something for all the family with 100% fun guaranteed.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great trip!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We dive with Aquaworld 3-4 times a year, and this time was wonderful again. Sergio, store manager, dove with us several times, and is always great with his marine biology background. Dove with Jorge several times also, and he is amazing. He can find anything and everything to see on a dive. On the very last dive (of 10 total), he found a nest of baby octopi..........too cool!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JCRMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    18
    5
    5
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Solid dive operator”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I've gone diving with AquaWorld now everal times in both Cancun and Cozumel. Their boats are well-maintained and spacious compared to others I've seen in the area. Each boat has a crew of at least three people dedicated to the vessel, in addition to the dive masters and photographers. Dive masters all appear to be at least trilungual in Spanish, English, and French. Beverages are provided onboard between dives.

In Cozumel, the AquaWorld dock has private access from the Park Royal resort. It couldn't be more convenient.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ACD7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayville, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great trip!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Nice trip,my daughter said everyone was so helpful and we felt perfectly safe with her going by herself.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ohboyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not perfect, but will return”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I are fairly new divers. We were staying at Park Royal, directly next door to Aqua World, so decided to try it. My wife has ear clearing issues and requires a slow- very slow decent. We were introduced to divemaster Herman. He is one of the most passionate and educated people we've met. He is a veterinarian by profession but also obtained his degree in marine biology once he learned to dive and fell in love with the ocean. He will answer any questions you have about marine life or diving. He is also very customer service oriented. He wants everyone to have an enjoyable experience. He was able to coach my wife to 45 ft without ear trouble. Very patient! A++ for Herman! Aqua World was good, but not great. The boats are very nice and roomy but the rental equipment is well worn. Reservations were easy and prices competitive. They do their best to scatter the dive groups around so you're not on top of each other. I will stay at Park Royal again and use Aqua World again, but with MY OWN equipment.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nresende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Three Hour Snorkling Adventure- Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This was a port of call on a cruise and we didn't want to pay the high priced excursion on board and took off on our own. Not recommend at all by the cruise line but we felt very comfortable going on our own. Boat was clean and staff was super friendly and saved a lot of money and got a longer trip. Many options available and enjoy yourself. They provide everything and you just enjoy!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank apa028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquaworld also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Aquaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing