We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I can't imagine staying anywhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Saint John, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I can't imagine staying anywhere else”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I got married at this resort a few weeks ago traveling with a group of 27. None of us have anything bad to say about it!! The staff were sooo great they made our stay. Carlos makes the best drinks, Fransisco, Gustavo, and Jesus (the entertainment staff) were the funniest people ever! Anna is an omelette queen and the housekeeping are so friendly and fast.

The food at the Veranda was different and delicious evey night. For breakfast there is a lady named Anna that makes the best omelettes any way you want them!! There are 2 a la carte choices, which are also great. There are 2 swim up bars, and then a little snack area where you can get burgers, nachos, hot dogs, chips and then all the fixings to go with it.

As for the wedding, The staff went out of their way to do anything to help me or make the day easier. They delivered food up to the room so I could finish getting ready, they brought drinks as well. When we arrived they had on their billboard Congratulations to us. The made sure no one was at the area we were getting married so it felt very secluded and private.

Every night they had something different for entertainment. They had bingo, Musical night, Latin singers, Song guessing games, a lot of audience participation. You can tell they really love their job!

The beach was beautiful and clean. There are 2 infinity pools on either side of the beach. They are pretty cool. One of the swim up bars is right there too. They have a water tank if you just wanted water. My sister was pregnant and never had issues getting drinks sans alcohol.

All in all great place to stay. I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. I come from the number one hotel in my province, so I know what a good room, service, and cleanliness looks like. Just amazing!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristinaC717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,556
    1,395
    547
    205
    155
See reviews for
1,209
1,641
75
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (889)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This place is a well rounded, consistent resort. Always clean, good quality food and great lush gardens in the interior part of the hotel, nice pool area by the ocean side. They never stop cleaning around here. The hamburgers and pico de gallo by the pool are a favorite.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3georges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We spent 1 week at the Park Royal Cozumel from Feb.11-18th. I cannot say one bad thing about this hotel. The grounds are kept clean daily. The pools are spectacular especially at the Cruise Ship pool bar. The scenery is outstanding and you can have your drink in the rimless pool and watch the cruise ships come in. The snorkelling is out of this world. The staff at the Park Royal go beyond to help you enjoy your vacation. They do not expect tips but you cannot go without giving. We rented a jeep with another couple to explore Cozumel. The scenery is outstanding. You feel safe and nobody bothers you. The hotel has very good security also. We had the pleasure of watching their carnival parade on February 12th. Amazing.

I tried snorkeling for the first time. The fish come right to you. This hotel is known for the best
spot for snorkeling.

Shopping in the main strip of Cozumel is expensive. The cruise ships come in daily. They do not bargain too much. The ships do not come in on Sunday but the stores are all closed. If you want to shop they recommend after 4:00p when the passengers on the cruise ship starting heading back.

The food was always fresh and plenty. We tried both a la cartes. I enjoyed the Mexican the best. This is definetly a personal choice on taste.

I would definetly go back to the Park Royal. For sure do more sightseeing and excursions.
You can be assured that if you stay at the Park Royal, your vacation will definetly be enjoyable.

I thank Alberto for the best drinks. Eduorado and Manuel from La Veranda Restaurant for always taking care of us and friends for amazing service. A special thanks to Gustavo from the entainment staff. The staff work hard to make your stay fun. Casino Night was the best.

Room Tip: Select the middle building. Second floor or higher. We stayed on second level. No noise but had g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank precious24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Moriches
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

What a fun location! The Park Royal provides one of the cleanest locations I have ever been to. The rooms are a nice size and there is always snacks out by the pool. The lazy river is great for kids. The two restaurants on the premises are nothing great and typical all inclusive fare. The hotel is located close to a cruise port and therefore, many times there is a cruise ship as you are looking out at the water. The sprawling property is beautiful and you are close to the cruise port which you can walk to and enjoy and if you are a little more physically fit a brisk walk into town. Would give this VERY GOOD rating if only the food was better!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPn_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

If you need to get away and you just want to relax the Park Royal All-inclusive Cozumel is the way to go. It's a quick 10 minute $12 cab ride from the Cozumel airport (do not stop inside the airport to ask questions - the timeshare guys are relentless). Once you get the the hotel check-in is quick. Our room was a second floor standard gardenview looking onto one of the courtyard pool areas and it was spotless. The two double beds are firm and we had no problem sleeping, unless we wanted to sleep past 9am. At 9am the cleaning crews start working and you can hear them moving furniture, etc..., but we really didn't mind that too much because we would wake up and hit the excellent breakfast buffet. The buffet here is top notch. At breakfast there always has an omelet station as well as a variety of other foods including meats, waffles, potatoes, eggs and various Mexican specialties. Cereals, baked goods, fresh fruits and juices were always plentiful and the coffee was delicious with their fresh cream. Do make reservations during the day for their ala carte Mexican and Italian restaurants because although the buffet at dinner is very good, the food at the ala carte restaurants is excellent! You will not be disappointed. During the day, my husband and I spent most of our time at the pool near the volleyball court. The bartenders at the swim-up bar provided excellent service and played music that was never too loud. We did venture into downtown Cozumel one day, but unless you have lots of gifts to buy, you can skip that as it gets crowded with cruise ship passengers and the vendors are also a bit obnoxious. Additionally, we took the ferry to Playa Del Carmen one afternoon and unless you want to be in a bustling city with crowds you can skip that too. All in all,we were more than happy to just relax, eat, drink, and soak up the sun at the Park Royal and we would go back in a heartbeat for a fairly-priced mid-range all-inclusive that we'd consider 4 stars with 5 star food and beverage. A few notes: Bring plenty of US $1 & $5 bills because tips are not always expected, but are always appreciated. Yes, you can drink the tap water in Cozumel, we did for a week and had zero issues. Add a few $ a day and a note and housekeeping will leave extra towels, bottled water, etc...

Room Tip: If you're looking for a view ask for a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LemonLimeInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed between Jan30 and Feb 9. Great location. Short walk to town(30 minutes). Have been to many places in Mexico, but this was kept the cleanest. Staff was friendly, beach even though not big, was perfect for seeing large cruise ships Food was good. If any problem, it was the occasional drunk tourists that felt they needed to be making noise at 2 in the morning.
I would go back there on my next trip to Cozumel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frank m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here in January after making a last minute change in hotels. First, the hotel is in a great location. Its about 2 minutes from the Pier and beside the mall.

The staff was very friendly and courteous. The drinks were great and made with love.

The hotel was very clean and kept very well. The rooms were clean and the rain shower was a huge plus!!

The view of the pier was amazing. We had a good look at the cruise ships as they came in.

I only had 2 minor issues at this hotel. The first was the lack of food choice at the buffets. There was not a huge selection at any given time but what they did offer was good!! The burgers at the beach bar were great as well!!

The second issue was the lack of night time entertainment. After the show they only option was to head up to the sports bar which ran Karaoke 2 nights but that was it. It was very quiet at night. This is no reflection of the hotel but the people who stayed there.

Also, the pool was a little chilly…

I would stay here again in a hear beat!!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank time2fly2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
1.3 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#7 of 52 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
8.4 mi away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#12 of 52 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#15 of 52 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,092 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#2 of 52 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,632 reviews
5.7 mi away
El Cozumeleno Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Royal Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Royal Cozumel

Property: Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Address: Playa Paraiso Km 3.5 Carretera Chankanaab, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Park Royal Cozumel)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
#7 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Park Royal Cozumel 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turquoise - often crystal clear waters -are just offshore. Beneath the surface are breathtaking reefs to attract undersea divers (and fantastic undersea life) from around the world and the Grand Park Royal Cozumel is in the center of it all. The leading All-inclusive on the island welcomes guests to 342 spacious guest rooms each with balcony overlooking the finest corner of the Caribbean. All inclusive, unlimited meals, drinks, snacks, 4 restaurants, buffet style and a la carte, 2 snacks, Café Sole (coffee house), 5 bars, room service 24 hours, in room mini-bar that is restocked daily, high-speed internet access (surcharge) or basic free internet, live entertainment, kids' club (0 -12 years old), fully equipped fitness center ($), spa, 3 resort swimming pool (including 2 infinity pools, main pool & kids club pool with water slides) and two Jacuzzis facing the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Park Royal Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Royal Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Park Royal Hotel Cozumel
Park Royal Cozumel Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing