We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great way to see the island for the first time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pantera Jeep Tours

Pantera Jeep Tours
Ranked #131 of 281 Tours in Cozumel
Steamboat Springs
Level Contributor
54 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great way to see the island for the first time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Pancho picked us up at our hotel and we met up with two other couples at the first stop. The tour consists of snorkeling, visiting Mayan ruins, touring the tequila factory & lunch, seeing the beautiful undeveloped side of the island and last stop is at the light house. We were lucky enough to be in the jeep with Pancho so got added island flavor. He is a super nice, friendly family man and very appreciative of the tourists who support the Cozumel economy. We had an accidental mishap with one of our purchases on the trip and he went above and beyond the call of duty to help us and keep us happy. The tour includes complimentary beverages and adequate bathroom (aka pee-pee stations) stops. Be sure to bring sunscreen & towel and wear your swimsuit. We loved the tour and Pancho!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank A_RAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    26
    5
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freedom, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great way to see the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I want to say "THANK YOU" to Pancho and Paco our amazing guides. We had such a terrific time on our tour. This was a great way to see the island and to taste all the wonderful tequilla. Keep up the wonderful job you do. From "Big Pappa and Momma".

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Went with Pancho on our tour. My husband and I rode with him while two other couples were in another jeep. Saw a lot of the island, snorkeled, visited the Mayan ruins, tasted real Mexican Tequila (if its not 100% agave, its not good!), then we spent some time on a private beach and the last stop was the lighthouse. It was about 6 hours but it was a ton of fun and we got a lot of great info. Pancho even took pics with us! We will be back!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank emgibson23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Much fun in the Cozumel sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

On our trip to Cozumel, we did the Jeep tour. It cost us $99.00 pp and very well worth it. Our tour guide was Poncho and we had a blast. We started by snorkeling in the reefs (1/2 hour) , went to San Gervasio mayan ruins (about an hour tour) , did a tequila tour with Paco, very fun, and then had lunch which was included. Went to play in the waves on the south side of the island (about 40 minutes) and then did the lighthouse.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank judyf2348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great way to see the island in one day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Israel was so nice and informative. We went on a cold cloudy day and still had a great time. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nataliejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pantera Jeep Tours also viewed

 

Been to Pantera Jeep Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing