We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Chucho Diver Cozumel
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Any talk of great Caribbean diving inevitably turns to the pristine waters of Cozumel. And it’s no wonder, since our slice of paradise is home to the second largest reef system on the planet. Enjoy the hospitality of Chucho Diver Cozumel and we will show you the finest underwater attractions that Cozumel has to offer.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Staff was very professional and knowledgeable. Did multiple dives in small groups in different areas of reef. Saw nurse shark and school of Barracuda.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chucho_Divers, Manager at Chucho Diver Cozumel, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for your review of Chucho Divers! Come back and dive with us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellence In Diving”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Cozumel Mexico, Scuba Diving & Underwater Photography...If you are reading this you are looking for... a sure thing, great experience, no "cattle boat" operators, no bad surprises on your trip or vacation. You are also looking for a dive operator that is extremely knowledgeable about the whole entire island regardless of diving skill level. And service that goes way beyond of what you expect. May I suggest CHUCHO DIVERS. Jesus Alberto Vivas (Chucho) is all of what I have just mentioned. Chucho knows the water of Cozumel. He excels at personalized service. I have had the opportunity to be fortunate to dive with Chucho for many years. It has always been a FIRST CLASS 5 STAR EXPERIENCE. All I can say is check it out. A solid 5 star rating for a great diving experience!

www.chuchodivers.com
chuchodivers@gmail.com
www.facebook.com/ChuchoDivers
www.divebuddy.com/Chucho_Divers

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chucho_Divers, Manager at Chucho Diver Cozumel, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Looking forward to when you can return to "grow some gills" as you put it!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bull Shark Dive with Chucho..”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

In January of 2012, we decided to do a shark dive through Chuchodivers. Scheduling the dive was easy and very professional. Chucho came to our hotel on Cozumel, picked us up, escorted us to the ferry and across to Playa Del Carmen where the dive was located. It was easy to see what a genuine and knowledgeable person Chucho is. Definitely a professional and not a salesman type.

I am a fairly new diver but felt totally at ease or as relaxed as you can be when you are going to dive with Bull Sharks! This is not a technically hard dive but isn't for the faint of heart. You suit up on the beach and walk out into the boat into the ocean. We had a couple divers that needed help with that and, without even asking, Chucho and the boat crew carried their stuff down to the boat. The boat is small and you are rolling of backwards into the water.

Chucho was completely focused on safety. While it was an adrenaline rush I felt well prepped and monitored during the dive. He dove with us and checked up on everyone individually with "Ok?" signs.

The sharks were incredible to see so close! Definitely a lifetime moment to watch them swim all around you. A definite must do dive. Chucho apologized after our dive as we only had a handful of sharks come in and feed, as if he could control what wild animals are going to do. I thought that was very considerate of him but not needed.

After the dive, Chucho escorted us back to Cozumel Island and to our resort. Again very considerate and proffessional. I will definitely be diving with Chuchodivers again the next time I am there...

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chucho_Divers, Manager at Chucho Diver Cozumel, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you for your review of our Bull Shark Specialty Dive! We look forward to offering this again next season (November - 1st week in Feb) A dive of a lifetime! We hope you choose to dive with us again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Very Best”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Whenever we cruise to Cozumel we always dive with Chucho Divers We went in December 2011 and again in March 2012. The Dive Master is Chucho himself. He is very knowledgeable and has a wonderfully calm and positive manner about all aspects of the dive. Both times our dives were with a group of less than 8 people. Our equipment was in great shape and help was always available. I highly recommend choosing Chucho Divers if you're diving in Cozumel. Because of Chucho we are planning to spend a week in Cozumel to be able to dive more than one day! He made us feel like family!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chucho_Divers, Manager at Chucho Diver Cozumel, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Can't thank you enough for your review! Personalized service is what we do best and we enjoy what we do so you ARE family when you choose to dive with us! We look forward to diving with you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, FL
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Here during carnival and dove with Chucho divers for 7 days of excellent diving & service.”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Here in Cozunel Feb 19-March 1, so caught two carnival parades as well as dove with our favorite divemaster, Jesus "Chucho" Vivas of Churcho Divers. We have done 14 dives and have been fortunate to see nurse sharks, eagle rays, huge turtles and huge lobsters out walking around in the sand. Always fun to share these experiences with new divers. Service and interval snacks always an added perk! I will be back in April with my granddaughter for her Spring Break and we will dive with Chucho Divers again! He is the best on the island.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Kay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chucho_Divers, Manager at Chucho Diver Cozumel, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Always pleased when you and your family dive with us! We will see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chucho Diver Cozumel also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Chucho Diver Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing