We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Village Tan Kah

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cozumel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Village Tan Kah
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Boulder, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have stayed at Tan Kah a number of times. Dive shop right across the street - Scuba Shack / Blue Bubble. Been diving with Roberta for years (owner), never been disappointed. Fast boats and courteous staff. The best!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnSimons48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
15
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

My SO and I have stayed here many times, and regard this small hotel as by far the best bargain on the island, especially if you come for the diving. TIP: Ask for the "Three Musicians" room if it is available. Grab a bite next door at Casa del Mar, and say "Hi" to Santos, our favorite bartender..

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
238 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have stayed at Village Tan Kah several times and always have a fun, relaxing and great vacation! We dive with the related Scuba Shack Cozumel right across the street.

Contact the owner Roberta for info about Scuba Shack Cozumel and Village Tan Kah at her NEW email and website roberta@ScubaShackCoz.com and www.ScubaShackCoz.com

The rooms are large and very clean, breakfast is wonderful (including homemade bread, fruit, yogurt and cereal), there's plenty of bottled drinking water, and great hammocks for relaxing!

Can't wait to return again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Located between Casa Del Mar and Park Royal. Clean, Quiet, Private, and small resort. The perfect dive resort, large rooms, good air conditioning, very relaxing environment, big water jugs included in room charge. Clean pool. Very friendly staff and guests. You feel like you are at home and part of the family. Roberta is great hostess. Scuba Shack / Dive Eco Cozumel located directly across the street. No need for me to ever look anywhere different.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lieto123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We had a wonderful time here! So relaxing and friendly!
Can't wait to come back :)

Room Tip: If you don't mind early sunshine and birds waking you up the tree house was great, felt like the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresalovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

We've been on 2 diving trips to this welcoming place. Absolutely the best! Although small, it is well kept, beautiful landscaping, great pool area, the folks are friendly, all of your needs are met, a relaxed, private place....it feels like home. My son and I have fond memories of our Cozumel dive trips that will last forever!

Room Tip: we've stayed in the coconut room and the sunshine room and enjoyed both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springtown, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

The perfect dive resort, large rooms, relaxing environment, Roberta is the absolutely the best hostess on the island. convienently located across the street from Scuba Shack / Dive Eco Cozumel

Room Tip: all the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dscomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.3 mi away
Bello Caribe Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Marques
Hotel El Marques
#41 of 51 in Cozumel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Casona Real
Hotel La Casona Real
#35 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Casita de Maya
Casita de Maya
#10 of 51 in Cozumel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villablanca Garden Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Barracuda
Barracuda
#37 of 51 in Cozumel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Tan Kah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Tan Kah

Property: Village Tan Kah
Address: Carr. Costera Sur KM 3.5 # 2 | South Hotel Zone, Cozumel, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Village Tan Kah" is a quaint and quiet hotel nestled in the trees just feet from the ocean. It has eight comfortable "cabanas" in a relaxing tropical garden setting. The "Village Tan Kah" is a quaint and quiet hotel nestled in the trees just feet from the ocean. It has eight comfortable "cabanas" in a relaxing tropical garden setting. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing