We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed 6/17-6/24/2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Ashaway, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We stayed 6/17-6/24/2013”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is not the Ritz Carlton but that is not what I booked. I booked a hotel with a great beach front, great location, excellent snorkeling and nice pools. We got exactly what we were looking for and more.

The rooms were very clean! The refrig was stocked daily and the a/c worked excellently. We were in 2924 and 2914- Oceanfront. Amazing location! The maid staff does not speak English so if you would like to leave a tip use the envelopes in the binder on your table and they will know to take the money. I made my beds everyday to try to save them some work but they remade them with fresh linens daily anyway. Very hard workers. The grounds are beautiful.

The Entertainment Crew! Amazing. Shout out- Luis- April- The Dude- Casper They work very long hours to help you have fun! We had amazing volleyball games in the pool and on the sand. The Karaoke night midweek was hilarious. We had a blast! They played the Basketball finals on the big screen and served snacks!

The food-- OK to be honest yes it can be monotonous. But with that being said the food is always properly prepared and well presented. The Breakfast buffet was the bomb!! The people at Secrets came over for our breakfast since they have only sit down meals. Lunch was great, the Hamburgers and chips and salsa were phenomenal. Pizza place was very good and had A/C or outside seating. Order your pizza by 5:30 to take back to your room. They are personal pizzas. If you like sauce ask for extra. We did not go hungry!!! Shout out to Miguel, Smiley, Alexandro !!! Phenomenal Service. Gentleman in the pizza place--so sweet but did not get his name!!

The alcohol--rot gut Tequila, they do shots called Boom Booms. Most resorts I have been to have a no "shots" policy and I think that is a good idea. The frozen drinks were amazing. Green Monsters, Bahama Mammas, Mai Tais, Blue Hawaii's. If you want wine with dinner and do not want to pay for it, ask for house wine! Shout out to Rico !

White sand is being brought in by wheelbarrows to fill in areas from renovation. No smell in the resort, we had hot water everyday. I would definitely recommend this resort and I would go back tomorrow. It was a great time.

Ambar the Apple Rep-- great service. The taxi's are safe, easy to get and they do NOT try to take you for a "ride" or act like they do not know where they are going. It's a flat rate depending on vehicle. Four people in big van $18 to town, four people in smaller taxi $13 to town. We did the Pantera Jeep Tour-- loved it. The kids did Chankanuub with the Dolphins and manatees. They liked it but they did not get the snorkeling included as promised!! They told them $10 after they were there. They said the pool was disgusting and they did not stay there for the whole day. We did the snorkel tour from the Sabor and it was OK. We walked to Carlos N Charlies and rented Jet Ski's and did the Para-sailing from the GREEN boat!!! Go on the Green boat and you will get the best Para-sailing experience. He goes to the deep waters and down the coast it was amazing. Carlos N Charlies is fun.

Loved our vacation--would recommend this resort to anyone!! Definitely want to go back. Much nicer than Secrets next door (the old Sabor). As long as the price remains reasonable I think they should see their ratings go up.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are gorgeous! Rooms on the Regency side seemed quieter and larger... probably more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sherry z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusczeConcierge, eConcierge at Sunscape Sabor Cozumel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear sherry z,

Thank you for taking the time to write an informative review on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us to improve our service, and our product.

We are honored to have been able to meet all your needs and expectations at Sunscape Sabor Cozumel. Our hotel takes great pride in the quality of our service, so it was most encouraging to see that you had only positive comments to share. It was inspiring to hear you praise the cleanliness of our rooms, mini bar service, entertainment and friendly staff. Our team works assiduously to ensure the satisfaction of all our guests so it is also encouraging to hear your positive comments.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to Sunscape Sabor Cozumel, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Justine Pyne
eConcierge/Social Media Coordinator
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
info.seacz@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    827
    357
    159
    91
See reviews for
741
834
38
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (749)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I don't know if I can say enough about the Sabor. Everything we experienced was wonderful. My new wife and I had just finished with a long engagement and wedding process. We were ready to relax for the first time in years. When we finally arrived at the Sabor, we were ecstatic. Check in was fast and our room was wonderful. We got a great internet deal for a garden room but we were seriously just a few steps from the beach. You could even see the ocean from our balcony. We dropped our luggage, changed and went to catch dinner. Our waiter was the friendliest person I could have ever hoped for and I'm kicking myself for not remembering his name to give him the proper recognition. The rest of the staff was equally helpful and friendly. The food was amazing and we were able to try all three restaurants that were on site though we did a lot of our snacking/lunching at the snack bar near the pool. We enjoyed a grand seven days and left happier than we expected. A couple of quick tips/recommendations:
Try all the resort has to offer (or as much as you can fit)
Start your day early to avoid the intense sun (especially if you go in the summer)
Bring plenty of change as most people can't break large bills.
Other guests brought there own larger cups since the cups at the bar are considered small by
our standards. We're not heavy drinkers so it didn't matter much to my wife and me.
Highly recommend water shoes as the beach is more rocky than sandy in the water (see pics)
The parasailing is easily worth the money we spent.
Our favorite day involved renting one of the Tuk-tuk scooters offered at the hotel lobby and
then cruising the island at our leisure. At the time $65 American bought you 24hrs.
The resort isn't quite a 5 star but I don't believe they've ever claimed to be. My wife and I aren't the pampering type so it worked out for us anyway. I'm recommending the Sabor to anyone who doesn't mind more adventure/local color and an experience just slightly less than grandiose. It is also worth mentioning two key things:
1. We arrived in the off season in Mid-August (August 13th-20th) so it was somewhat vacant by the resort standards (I assume).
2. I think the Sabor has since changed owners so my I'd double check what changes have been made but will probably still go back in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Off season bookings MAY result in a closer proximity to beach room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LikesNewAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusczeConcierge, eConcierge at Sunscape Sabor Cozumel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear LikesNewAdventures,

Thank you for taking the time to write an informative review on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us to improve our service, and our product.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services and that it was a positive experience. It is very pleasing to read wonderful comments especially from guests like you, We are thankful for your attention and we will make sure to share your kind words with our staff members, so they know they did a good job in providing you with a wonderful honeymoon holiday.

I have passed your tips onto the Management so that they can look at your recommendations and implement them so as to use a preventative measures so that we can improve our overall guest satisfaction.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to Sunscape Sabor Cozumel, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Justine Pyne
eConcierge/Social Media Coordinator
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
info.seacz@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

MAJOR COMPLAINTS ABOUT SUNSCAPE SABOR, COZUMEL, MEXICO…..HORRID, HORRID!!!!
Dates of travel: 6/11/2013 through 6/16/2013
Reason for travel: The once-in-a-lifetime 50th wedding anniversary
Reservations made through AARP Expedia for NINE (9) people
Hotel/Resort: Sunscape Sabor Cozumel, Mexico:
1. Mosquitoes everywhere. All evening activities involved getting EATEN ALIVE!!!
2. Food…Only decent food was the buffet and pizza…but most important they advertised that they had many choices when the restaurants and buffet were ONLY open certain evenings…THUS no choice!!!
3. EXTREMELY UNDERSTAFFED IN TWO SPECIALTY RESTAURANTS!!!!!! Waited for hours to be served. First ones in the Italian restaurant, 10th ones served. Had to complain LOUD to get served. They refused to combine tables and seat our family together….yet did it for another party. Our daughter and her family were being served dessert while we were just being served salad!!!!! Remember this restaurant and the snack bar were the ONLY places available to eat that evening!!!!!
4. SERIOUS LACK OF COMMUNICATION AND TRAINING FOR TWO SPECIALTY RESTAURANTS!!!! In the Mexican restaurant again we had poor service because our daughter-in-law is a vegetarian and she was checking to see what was available for her from the menu. So the waiter went away and didn’t return until we complained. Our daughter and her family again were finished eating BEFORE our order was taken!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5. Reservations for OUR 50th anniversary ruined because of lack of communication!!! Our daughter was told that they had to buy A bottle of wine for special treatment (seating together in a special area). When we arrived we were told that we had to buy a bottle of wine for every two people. They argued with us for over half an hour and I finally said “I don’t want to celebrate my 50th wedding anniversary at this restaurant!!!!”
6. Ants in rooms, baby formula ruined because ants in formula. Ants in one of our granddaughter’s beds.
7. Adjoining room unlocked…strangers rooming there. They just walked into our room one evening. We informed front desk and NEVER knew if it was fixed because the room was unlocked from the stranger’s side only. Strangers could have come in the middle of the night ANYTIME. Serious lack of security.
8. Fights and LOUD arguments at 2:30 a.m. from neighbors with obscenities. Complained to the front desk but the next morning the same people were still there. This is supposed to be a ‘family’ friendly resort….NOT!!!
9. Pool was supposed to be closed at 8:00 p.m. but we heard LOUD drunken parties at midnight IN THE POOL. We were awakened at 2:00 a.m. when the same party was continuing in the room adjoining ours.
10. On first day of vacation we reserved a jeep for a couple of days later. Day of reservation we waited in the lobby for over an hour to be told that all the jeeps were rented because of cruise ships in harbor that day.
11. Son-in-law had to wait several days to dive because staff said they had poor reception for computers to check dive certification.
12. Lack of entertainment. The entertainment staff was few and far between. Entertainment EXTREMELY poor. Big screen to watch the NBA finals????????
13. NO activities for children. NO playground.
14. Rooms were decent but DATED. Door stop on room door kept falling. We were shut in twice and had our family not been there we might have spent the entire time locked in our room. Informed front desk….NO RESPONSE!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Billie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusczeConcierge, eConcierge at Sunscape Sabor Cozumel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Billie H,

Thank you for taking the time to write an informative review on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us to improve our service, and our product.

With that being said, we would like to express our sincerest regrets if you were displeased in way with any aspect of our resort. We assure you however that is certainly not a true representation of our standards of operation or the typical experience of our guests. Please note that the management and staff at Sunscape are committed to providing an ambiance which satisfies our guests’ requirements and we sincerely regret if the circumstances mentioned have affected your vacation experience and your perception of our hotel. You may however rest assured that we will most definitely be forwarding your remarks to all of the respective department managers in order for all the correct measures to be taken where necessary and to avoid any shared opinions by others.

We are sincerely sorry the hear that you do not intend to return to our resort but nevertheless hope that we will once again have the honor of welcoming you back to Sunscape Sabor Cozumel so that we can redeem ourselves and offer you the service that you deserve.

Warm regards,

Justine Pyne
eConcierge/Social Media Coordinator
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
info.seacz@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Travelled for the 2012 Ford Ironman Cozumel, and as we were on a budget, we decided to stay a Sunscape Sabor, they gave us a room at the regency club part of the hotel, including a private swimming pool and a private beach! To be honest, the best hotel in cozumel, the facilities are flawless, the room was comfortable enough, the food was delicious, and the beach was just great! The staff is always so courteous, and greetful. Coming back this november. I loved it that the whole hotel was in an ironman mood! Giving the participating guests support!

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the regency club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisHimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusczeConcierge, eConcierge at Sunscape Sabor Cozumel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear ChrisHimes,

Thank you for taking the time to write an informative review on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us to improve our service, and our product.

We take pride in offering our guests a comfortable accommodation with quality service, amenities, food and beverages. Your review is motivating as it reflects that we continuously exceed our guests’ high expectations as a host hotel for Ironman Cozumel. We hope that you will return this year and be apart of our spirit to win and support all participating athletes who we extend our usual warm welcome to.

We look forward to hosting you and hope that Sunscape Sabor will be your first choice in accommodation whenever you are planning your future vacations in Cozumel.

Warm regards,

Justine Pyne
eConcierge/Social Media Coordinator
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
info.seacz@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayer here for a week on our honeymoon and had a great time. The staff was very friendly and the food was pretty good and changed a lot ( good but not amazing ). We would definitely go back again and stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusczeConcierge, eConcierge at Sunscape Sabor Cozumel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Don W,

Thank you for taking the time to write an informative review on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us to improve our service, and our product.

Having said that, we are delighted to have provided you with great honeymoon vacation and are also pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our friendly staff, our improvement in food quality and general atmosphere.

We look forward to hosting you and your group on their next vacation and hope that Sunscape Sabor Resort we will be your first choice in accommodation whenever you are planning your future vacations in Cozumel.

Warm regards,

Justine Pyne
eConcierge/Social Media Coordinator
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
info.seacz@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

my wife and two boys (10 and 14) left this resort on june 14 after a wonderfull 6 day stay, I was a bit concerned by the reviews on this site including the sulfer smell ect.. let me assure anyone reviewing this there were no sulfer smells or staff concerns at all,, bluntly put if you cannot have a good time at this place you need therapy not a vacation.. is it a five star facility? no... is it a well kept fun place with good food and a staff that goes the extra mile absolutly!~! If you want a five star hotell for god sake go spend the money and get it , dont go to an all inclusive on the beach in the carribean and complain that some of the paint was peeling on the maintaince shack!! sabor was everything we wanted and more, where else can you eat pizza while being 6 feet from the ocean? and the pizza though not in the top five ever, was really good, my son is a bit of a pickey eater, and he still cant stop talking about that pizza. Portifinos was really good, but as stated before portions were small but we left full.. market cafe. good for breakfast. we dove off the beach almost every day, the boys took out a kayak for hours, my wife and I felt completly safe to let them roam about the property, the mexican resturant by the pool was a great experience, my wife got the grouper and it was out of this world. (I am a huge fisherman and bring home fresh halibut- salmon ling cod white seabass ectt) so we know what good fish is.. the flank steak was really good as well, so much so my son ordered two portions wich they were happy to do for him,if I had a complaint it would be the mosquito's breeng some bug spray and use it, also there were resutaunt closures but always foood available,lastly some bars closed at five. but again always refreshments available.. we stayed in a studio in I believe the santarosa building north end,, was perfect balcony partial ocean view could not have been better, no water issues bed was not hard, boys slept on pull out couch, fridge was restocked daily with extra water and beer as i requested, I mentioned above about the staff going the extra mile, one of the daily activities was batting cages my son and I were late showing up they were taking the pitching macine down, I believe there name was gasper and marie totally reset everything back up so my son (he is a big baseball player) could get in some cuts with the bat, never complained and were happy to do it,, that is the reason we are saving to come back here next year, My wife and I are fairly accomplished travelers, though not discriminating, we know a good value and great time and this place was both,, my kids wont ever forget it.. thank you Sabor for a great time!!!!!!

Room Tip: some of the garden view rooms had no ocean view I would request a partial ocean view. our studio was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank p w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusczeConcierge, eConcierge at Sunscape Sabor Cozumel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear p w,

Thank you for taking the time to write an informative review on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us to improve our service, and our product.

We appreciate your mention of the highlights of your trip in our hotel room comfort, amenities, delicious food, friendly staff and beautiful beach.We are delighted to receive such positive comments from both you and your family. We have shared them with our team and we are all very proud to have exceeded your expectations. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the sunny island of Cozumel for another relaxing vacation.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to Sunscape Sabor Cozumel, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Justine Pyne
eConcierge/Social Media Coordinator
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
info.seacz@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West River, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Like a lot of folks have written, the resort is in need of some TLC but the staff is great and the water and beaches beautiful. We had no problem finding things we enjoyed eating at anytime. It's the not the Ritz but you aren't paying for that. We upgraded to the more recent renovated side, based on earlier comments, and it was probably worth it. However, we met new friends who were in the older, but closer to the beach, rooms and they had no problems with the room.

We were there the first week of February and the weather was perfect.

We would definitely stay here again because of the value.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the more recently renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crispell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusczeConcierge, eConcierge at Sunscape Sabor Cozumel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear crispell,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor about your stay with us. Your remarks are very much appreciated as they help us to improve our service, and our product.

We would like to express our gratitude for your kind words, since you stayed in February you have not seen our new changes and renovated rooms since we re-opened in April. Your mention of value of your money of your trip are much appreciated.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to Sunscape Sabor Cozumel, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Justine Pyne
eConcierge/Social Media Coordinator
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
info.seacz@secretsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
4.6 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#11 of 52 in Cozumel
4,911 reviews
0.1 mi away
Secrets Aura Cozumel
Secrets Aura Cozumel
#14 of 52 in Cozumel
3,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
El Cozumeleno Beach Resort
5.9 mi away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
7.6 mi away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#3 of 52 in Cozumel
3,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunscape Sabor Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunscape Sabor Cozumel

Property: Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Address: Carretera Costera Sur Km 12.9 | Zona Hotelera Sur, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Sabor Cozumel Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
#9 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunscape Sabor Cozumel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fun is at the heart of Sunscape Sabor Cozumel, the perfect Unlimited-Fun(R) getaway in an ideal island destination. Located on the small island of Cozumel, Sunscape Sabor is the most complete beachfront resort complex on the island. The 218 spacious guest rooms and suites offer finely-appointed amenities and beautiful views. Each guest room has a private balcony or terrace, mini-bar, flat screen TV, individual temperature control with air conditioning and more. Sunscape Cozumel's family-friendly experience features a kid's check-in experience with red carpet stairs, welcome treats and resort passports for kids. Connecting rooms and family suites plus kid and baby-friendly amenities are perfect for accommodating families. Families, friends, singles and couples will enjoy Unlimited-Fun(R) privileges with a variety of amenities and activities throughout the resort including limitless access to dining at four reservation-free restaurants and national and international alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages at three bars and lounges. 24-hour dining options allow guests to enjoy late night bites at the Seaside Grill. Take part in land and water sports, relax by one of two sparkling pools, indulge in the Spa by Pevonia(R), or bask in the sun on the largest beachfront of any resort in Cozumel. The kids can have a blast at the Explorer's Club, a fully supervised club with Red Cross certified staff for ages 3-12, while participating in various activities and programs. As a bonus, explore the natural wonders of the second largest coral reef system in the world, the Mesoamerican Barrier Reef System. Dive into the deep at world-renowned dive sites with the help of the fullservice, on-site dive operator. A fun-filled getaway in the perfect island destination can be found at Sunscape Sabor Cozumel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunscape Sabor Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabor Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Wyndham Cozumel Hotel
Cozumel Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing