We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Dive Shop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marko's The Parrotfish Dive Center

Marko's The Parrotfish Dive Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lovers of the sea, we are facilitators of wonderful experiences in Cozumel, we are committed to the safety and quality of our trips, we are sure that you will live one of the best adventures of your life ... Guaranteed!
The Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Dive Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had a very good experience diving with Rafael at Marko's Parrotfish Dive Center. He was great with less experienced divers and didn't forget about the snorkel folks. Made adjustments when the current was too strong and relocated. Captain and ship staff were great. Lunch yummy.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Beach-Therapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    7
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best experience EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Markos and his crew are the BEST in Cozumel! We had a great time with a great bunch! Everyone should experience diving in Cozumel - life changing!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Annee525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Diving Trip in Years!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We found Marko's dive shop wondering the streets of San Miguel on Cozumel Island.....so glad we did!! He was by far the most knowledge and kind dive instructor ever. The whole trip was absolutely amazing, from the private pick-up at our hotel dock, to the unforgettable reef diving, the specatcular lunch, and relaxing time on the boat. The whole crew was very professionel and followed all safety precautions which made us feel very safe and comfortable.

Thank you Markos for the great time.

Elke and Aaron
Vancouver, BC

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank aaronbendz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best diver center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Mi experience diving with Marcos and his team, was very good, great attitude, experience and always looking to made save divings.

Helpful?
3 Thank Pepecorral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really Great Day in Cozumel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Markos is a real nice and profesional scuba dive master! We spend a great time with him! I knew him one year ago when he was opening the Dive Center and I was happy few days ago to see that more and more people trust him for his real sense of happiness trip!!
It was more than a scuba dive day but a real experience to share with all the staff!!

I will come back !! Thanks a lot

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Aurelien150811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marko's The Parrotfish Dive Center also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Marko's The Parrotfish Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing