We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy guacamole!!!”

Woodys Bar and Grill
Ranked #53 of 368 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy guacamole!!!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We watched the 2014 Super Bowl at Woody's. They had it on a big screen and in English. The wait staff was awesome. The food and beer were great- they even had Coors Light! Very happy!! Well not so happy with the Super Bowl- it was a snore bowl but happy with Woody's

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ktsjags2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    177
    54
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place to watch a ballgame & people watch.”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We had a fabulous time here one evening. They have American beer which meant the world to the beer drinkers in our group & great mango daiquiris. The Daiquiri was so big they filled my cup then another one for my husband at no extra charge. We hung out watching the Cards game & loved the atmosphere. The staff were all very friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Love Woodys!!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Hands down my favorite place for drinks on the island. Just a great atmosphere and the wait staff is awesome. Great drinks too at a reasonable price. We don't always eat here but it's just a really relaxing place to stop and knock a few back. I do love their chicken fajitas and the chips and guacamole and salsa. I think we stopped here 5 days out of 8 on our recent trip. Oh,and they have the best bloody Mary's in Cozumel too!!

Helpful?
Thank MinneapolisDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great fish & steak fajitas”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Live music outside and great fish & steak fajitas! Right down the street from Fat Tuesday's, we will go again when we go back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank cangel1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Perfect for what it is- Mex fast food”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Very pleasantly surprised! Had breAkfast tacos, guac and beers. Everything was great and reasonably priced. Service was good.

Helpful?
Thank labamba8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodys Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Woodys Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing