We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Woodys has it all from burgers to sea food or mexican......Exquisite and great entertainment.”

Woodys Bar and Grill
Ranked #55 of 363 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Woodys has it all from burgers to sea food or mexican......Exquisite and great entertainment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Woodys is now our favorite plave to eat since Nellie took over. She has the best food ever. Lobster is delicious and they even have music every night to entertain you. The performers are great! Very relaxing place. We go there at least 2or3 times a year on our vacations just to relax and enjoy the people and their good foods.
Anyone planning a trip to Cozumel please look up Woody's. U wont regret it.
Mike and Alberta Lee (Illinois)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Birdie1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    173
    54
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
192 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great music on the weekends, attached to the best boutique on the island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I love the food and drinks and music here. I also love the boutique next door, she does a fantastic job of procuring one of a kind, artisan pieces from Mexico.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jenniferteddlieyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cool Down With A Cold One”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Step past the tourist shops at Sol Square and into Woody's. It's casual, anything goes attitude served up with classic rock immediately puts you at ease. You can either people watch from the patio tables or take a seat along the horseshoe shaped bar in back. I chose the bar because of the numerous fans and flat screen tv's. The staff are extremely friendly. The drinks are ice cold. The prices are way below the Cozumel tourist trappings. We had chips and home made guac that was very fresh. The cheeseburger was grilled to perfection, while the fried egg and ham sandwich was outstanding. This is a pace you want to get lost in while waiting for the ferry or to board your cruise ship.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TwoFLboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valladolid, Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not very nice staff when owners are not there”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The food is fine, but nothing special. I thought the staff was not helpful and even a bit rude. I went wanting to watch a soccer match on one of their many TVs. I had done it before when the owner was there and it was nice. This time no owner was there and I was told that they only put on one game at a time, as though all of the TVs are connected. They are not, but the bartender was just lazy. It was so rude and disrespectful, I do not plan to go back. Go to Kelley's pub is you want to see a game on TV!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ParrotLadyMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
157 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice place for a reasonably priced drink”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

The food is basically okay bar food. The drinks are reasonably priced, the margaritas are tasty. The live entertainment is nice without being too loud and intrusive.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank farish2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodys Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Woodys Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing