We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar and restaurant”

Woodys Bar and Grill
Ranked #55 of 363 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great bar and restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Nice place for a couple drinks. Staff was great. Food looked awesome and they had live music worth a stop

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kyra_casaviveconfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    173
    54
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great burger, great music!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were Looking for a good burger while on our vacation in Cozumel! A fellow vacationer recommend we try Woody's! We were not disappointed! Not only was the food great but we were surprised by great live music! Luis was fantastic! A great way to spend the evening!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food - Slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We'd found this restaurant on TripAdvisor and saw it had good reviews - and PASTA!
The music was great, the Spaghetti was great and the fish fingers were really good. The downside was it took 30 minutes to order our dinner, 45 minutes for our appetizer to arrive and no joke, an hour for our two plates of spaghetti and chimichanga to arrive. The pasta's were great, my husband was disappointed that his "three" chimichangas was just ONE cut into threes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EugeneandKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Food/Gigantic Margaritas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Really enjoyed the large oversized Margaritas on the rocks! Also enjoyed the ribs. Service was super friendly!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SallylovesScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coldest Beer in Town!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have visited Cozumel for 6 years and we take a few trips downtown to shop and relax on the Downtown Square. Woody's is always on our to do list while we are there. Cold beer, guacamole, chips, burgers, tacos and fajitas! They have it all!! The owners of Woody's are the nicest people and are very hospitable. On our trip last year, we were in a rainstorm, and they quickly accommodated our party to their dining room in the back with air condition and TV's. Great live music in the evenings!!! We are looking forward to our trip to Cozumel in a couple of weeks and our return to Woody's.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmcourtney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodys Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Woodys Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing