We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodys Bar and Grill

Woodys Bar and Grill
Ranked #52 of 359 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Nellie and her staff are very friendly and make you feel comfortable. The live music and people watching was fun.We had a great time with friends from the hotel. Went back 3 more times this trip. The food and service was excellent I had the best Chimichangas on the Island. It is a sure place to go and have fun.

See you in Feburary.

Carol & Richie
NewJersey

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank carolm0415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    170
    54
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stumbled upon Woody's and were very pleased. The owner was there and convinced us to sit and relax and enjoy. I had the chicken grill (fajitas) and it was fantastic, best I've ever had. Others in our group had chimichangas and they said it was the best they have had. I had two beer as well and my bill was less than $20. Great food at a great price. We sat outside and enjoyed the people watching. Staff was very attentive to us and service was great.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Neicey828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

A group of us just happened across this spot while in Cozumel shopping. The owner was friendly and made us feel comfortable eating there. We were not disappointed. Fantastic food, great service. Wish I was eating there right now!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nlmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Have been here a few times and always the food has been great. The onion Rings are fresh and gigantic!! So good... also i have had the garlic shrimp, fish fingers, and grouper which is fantastic. Atmosphere is very nice and you can sit out and people watch. Music is an added extra. Service has been great!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun live music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

The owners are very friendly. it is right in town square which is nice. Every night there is different music so it's fun!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chimena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodys Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Woodys Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing