We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute condo in a great location...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
575KathiM
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cute condo in a great location...”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Nice well equipped condo was a great place to stay for my weeks visit. From the plush bath towels to the well furnished kitchen, it had everything to make for a comfortable stay. Your hosts Mike & Connie make the booking process simple and easy.and there recommendations were spot on. Both stayed right on top of things, experienced a few minor hiccups which were taken care of quickly. The best part of this condo is it's location, a 15min walk to the waterfront and grocery store, a 5 min walk up to 30th and there are numerous taco stands, fruit markets and the best ice cream I ever had was at Michocan, try the coconut or mango. The neighbourhood is very safe to walk day/night and met many fantastic neighbours along the way. All in all a great place to stay and I hope to return soon. Thanks Mike & Connie!

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed April 13, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2015
Thank you for your review. We now have multiple water bottles brought up to the condo by management. No hauling up the steps. Thanks for bringing to our attention.
Sincerely,
C Moran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed February 28, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. It's really special when a guest feels the same way about the condo as we do. We look forward to the time when you can return to our little piece of paradise!

Gracias!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Windsor NY
Reviewed October 29, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wellredaw...
Ancaster, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous views of community and easy access to island adventures”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

What a wonderful discovery: Casa Consuela in Corpus Christi! Renting a car gave me all sorts of options. Being just far enough from the 'tourist beat' yet within walking distance or short drive to shops, restaurants and entertainment, I had everything I needed. I enjoyed the vista from this penthouse condo and the cool breezes so only rarely did I use A/C. Internet access worked well. Loved the privacy (had the pool pretty much to myself) and quiet of Corpus Christi (rooster crow to announce the dawn!) and unobtrusively friendly 'locals' who willing offered directions and suggestions...so many wonderful experiences appreciated. Right from the beginning the owner Mike Moran was readily available and helpful in so many ways. I think 1 person or a couple would be ideal in this comfortable, cozy and colourful accommodation. I agree with what a resident of Cozumel said: this is one of the nicest condos and locations. I hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: a sense of 'home' with magnificent view
Liked least: having to leave!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2012
It is extremely pleasing to hear from guests who feel the same as we do about Casa Consuela! When we were looking at property in Cozumel, this was the one that said home to us. Thank you for letting us share our little piece of paradise with you.

Connie & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czmrocks
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home-With an Ocean View, and Without the Stress!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was my second time at Casa Consuela. While I would love to keep it my secret, I owe it to Mike and Connie to say what a beautiful place they have.
Located in the peaceful Corpus Christi neighborhood, it's just a short walk to the ocean, grocery stores, restaurants, nightlife, and town.
The housekeeper, staff, and the owners are friendly, and go out of their way to make sure that you have everything you could possibly want, or need.
The condo itself, is spotlessly clean, safe, comfortable, and well equipped. The breezes are wonderful, and the airconditioner unnecessary! The private pool is great for an evening swim, and the rooftop is wonderful for entertaining, or just a quiet evening in; grilling your catch of the day. The Wi-Fi is also nice to have.
I love it that they have an off- street parking area with an iguana that greeted us daily!
All you need to pack is a swimsuit! They've thought of everything else...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, staff, cleanliness, well equipped, comfortable, view, breeze, ease of access
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2012
It's always fantastic to get repeat guests....it lets us know we are doing something right! Thank you very much for your recommendation of Casa Consuela.

Connie & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumby
Reviewed May 25, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 25, 2012
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay & look forward to having you return in the future!

Thanks again!

Connie & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing