We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Value in Cozumel”
other travelers have booked this property
Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Swimming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kevincoll...
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Best Value in Cozumel”
Reviewed February 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I've been to many places in Mexico, Central America and South America and have always stayed "local".....this was the best.....affordable 2 bedroom 2 bath with hot water (and good water pressure!), AC in both bedrooms, wifi that worked very well, cable, security, pool, laundry room and the most charming and helpful family who take care of things quickly and with a smile.....terrific!! Close to shopping, taxi's, restaurants (local) and a quick 10-15 minute walk to the main plaza and ferry station....also has upper deck patio for party gatherings etc. Loved this place

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William P
Oshawa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This location is very clean and well maintained. Any issues we had on arrival were taken care of immediately. We continue to enjoy the location. Neddy the maid is very helpful and always does whatever we need. Linens are always very clean and nice and white. We are finishing our 3 month stay and would recommend this place without hesitation to family or friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pineapple...
Burlington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great trip”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

First of all, sorry for the late review.

We had a great time in Cozumel.

The management people were all friendly, hard working and great!

We were so happy we chose this home because we love the local atmosphere.

The restaurant nearby is very nice too.

I have nothing to say because I agreed other reviewers' positive reviews

Thank you very much, would like to come back again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The management team, pool and location
Liked least: AC noise
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janica C
Sandy, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Loved it last time, loved it this time, can't wait for next time!”
Reviewed March 10, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Another amazing week in the Caribbean, and with Casa Coral in a studio, it was perfection.
Tucked safely behind a locked wall, is a building of condos that offer affordable comfort and access to all that Cozumel has to offer. The cleaning staff does an amazing job keeping these clean and kept. The kitchen offers everything you need short or full time. Beds are large and comfortable, and the A/C works perfectly. The showers are roomy. The pool was peaceful and clean, water was perfect, and the sunbathing was great! These have to be the best value on the island for a short or long stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I enjoyed absolutely everything.
Liked least: I didn't like leaving to return to winter in the states.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg N
Prince George, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The Very Best of Cozy Haciendas for an Extended Stay”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

After a bit of a taxi search, we (me & my spouse, my daughter & her boyfriend) found the high fenced-in grounds of the Casa Coral tucked within a neighbourhood that has seen better days (but still safe plus the main street with shops, etc. is only two blocks away). Within this area, Casa Coral was an oasis of order, cleanliness, and beauty. Jorge and Kayla, our hosts, met us at the strong, secure gate (with the amazing large-key sliding lock) and immediately made us feel like we were old friends being welcomed into our new home. Soon our self-contained two-bedroom hacienda (one of their three “houses”) felt like we belonged there. Each bedroom has a king-sized bed with a firm, comfy mattress as well as its own bathroom. The bathrooms are small but clean and fully functional. There is also a fully equipped large kitchen of which we made plentiful use (a grocery store being only three blocks away), and a very nice wood dining table. The sitting room with couches and TV gave all four of us plenty of space to visit yet privacy when needed. The price? It was an incredible bargain for all the amenities that were offered. This is not a luxury hotel by any means, but it is a clean, safe, and beautiful apartment-hacienda with everything the experienced traveller needs. The swimming pool is small but with plenty of room for many guests and friends to swim or sunbathe. The water is clear at just the right temperature. Our hosts and their families made all renters into "guests of honour" by inviting us up to the balcony for an evening of home cooked Mexican dishes and even a few Coronas (all gratis, of course). If we had any doubts left, Jorge & Kayla went out of their way to help us when we found we had an extra day in Cozumel and no accommodations. They rearranged some bookings so we could stay an extra night in our comfortable hacienda. We are already planning a return visit. Casa Coral is in a great central location in San Miguel on this wonderful island with maybe a 20-minute walk to the tourist streets by the ocean. For travellers who don't need unnecessary pampering, I give it my highest recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's just a great value – pleasant & private accommodations at economy rates!
Liked least: No complaints though my husband would have preferred a more powerful shower.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcl50
Honolulu
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Look no further for your room in Cozumel”
Reviewed January 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If you don't mind a little walk to get away from the cruise ship population, this is your place to stay in Cozumel. You will enjoy your walk through the neighborhood and find some good restaurants and bakeries along the way. The owner even surprised us with guacamole and chips which we had with some beer by the pool. The owners spent a lot of time chatting with us and making sure all our needs were met. They were charming, welcoming and sincerely interested in making our stay at Casa Coral memorable.

The only difficulty we encountered was finding the property but that should be remedied when the the sign is installed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything you could ask for -- brand new, well equipped, reasonable priced, quiet, safe
Liked least: Because it is so new, it was a little difficult to book and to find
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripmom56
Huntington, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful accomodations!”
Reviewed January 1, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We rented two studios apartments for my husband and I and our grown daughter. We were so pleased! Spacious, spotless and comfortable! More than adequate storage space in the kitchen and closets. Bathroom is small, but has lots of storage under the sink. The shower is big and has plenty of hot water. Kitchen is fully furnished. Ruben and Kayla Arosa met us there with the keys.The taxi driver had no problem finding it as I gave him the streets to look for. It is about a mile from the airport(but no plane noise). They are working hard to make this place nicer than it already is! They are open to any suggestions that you have. We had bought a couple of extra towels to take to the beach and left them there for them. They had dinner for all of the guests on December 27 as a "thank you" to all of us. It was delicious! They can answer all of your questions and are really sweet. The cable was not connected yet, but we did not miss TV at all.There are laundry facilities as well. The pool is great for a dip after a hot day at the beach or walking around town. There is a great restaurant and convenience stores around the corner. There is a Soriana grocery store about two blocks away. "Downtown" is about a 15-20 minute walk away and it is very safe to walk at night; even after midnight. Remember, these accommodations are in a working class neighborhood, so your neighbor's yard is not like the US. You are never sure what is behind that door or tall wall in front of a house. All of the neighbors are friendly. We were there during Christmas and had a blast. They stay up all night! We had a car(ISIS Rentals are great!), but in the evening we walked to the town square and walked around until late every night.It is perfectly safe to walk around the neighborhood and back from town late at night. Tons of people out until late every night. Be sure and eat where the locals eat and if the street vendors are selling Mexican corn on the square-BUY IT! If you are looking for a resort, Casa Coral will not be for you. If you want to meet the neighbors and experience Mexico, you will love it. on a side note: do NOT waste your time going to the new MEGA store(kind of like a WalMart). Prices are way too high. There is a Chedraui next to it and the prices are great! You can eat like a king for not much. Somewhere there is a WalMart and a Sam's. We preferred to boost the Mexican economy. :-) We would definitely stay at Casa Coral again! Best trip to Mexico of the combined 40 trips between the three of us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, comfort, value and how kindly we were treated.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing