We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“stay in paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Swimming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
140vivie
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“stay in paradise”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

beautiful place, close to amenities, quiet clean and safe.
the pool is very popular in the late afternoon.
the owner and staff are very welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob N
Marianna, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great accommodations in a perfect location”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We've stayed at Casa Coral several times and keep going back. The location is very convenient for us. The units are spacious and allow sufficient privacy. The rates are very affordable. We did have some issues with the reservation this past time but the owner made things right as best as he could considering the short time he had to do it. Things still worked out and we're looking forward to returning again soon.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara S
Rowlett, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Deal Around”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was our third stay at Casa Coral and our sixth time of using Mi Casa Cozumel to set it up. Ariel and his wife Elena have become friends. They are very prompt to confirm and answer e-mails. This stay was for five weeks - first a week with my brother and his wife and two weeks with my daughter during Christmas break and then by ourselves. Full kitchen, sitting area, dining area and two bedrooms each with their own bath. It isn't luxurious, bit is very comfortable. Wifi works. A cool pool - too cool for me to swim in - I'd rather the ocean. Near good/cheap restaurants and taqerias.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blasted-u...
Cochrane, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A very good, inexpensive, well appointed place.”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
9
people found this review helpful

The good:
Good cheap accommodation within walking distance of the centre of town.
Getting two bedrooms at this price is almost unheard of, so it's one of the best deals in town.
Well appointed with AC, Wi Fi, full kitchen, and good, firm beds.
Having 2 beds in the second bedroom for our teenage boys was a real bonus.
The apartment is nice, and most people will be happy with it.
Close to the grocery stores.
Pool is small but refreshing if it's hot out.
No TV, but who comes to Cozumel to watch TV?

If you want a fancy, touristy hotel on the beach, this is not for you. If you like the kind of neighbourhood where you bump into the locals, cook your own meals, and want to keep a lot more dough in your pocket, this is just the thing.

Areas I see for improvement:

Payment methods quite frankly suck. You have to pay the deposit via a bank transfer-which only appears to work if you're in the mainland U.S. or paypal. Then when you show up and want to check in, you're told that the remainder must be paid in cash, and you don't get a receipt or check in slip of any kind. Not the end of the world, but it's an annoyance if you're not prepared for it and were hoping to use a visa card.

Finding the place the first time is an adventure all its own. The owner says that all the taxis know the place, and can take you there no problem, but I never met a taxi driver, or single local who had ever heard of the place, or could tell you where it was. Add to this the fact that there is no 'Casa Coral' sign out front, and the only address you're given from the owner tells you what block it's on, but not the house number. The only way we found it is that he had arranged for another guest to park herself outside and flag us down as we drove by. Oh, and the point on the map on Tripadvisor is about 8 blocks off, so you can't use that.

Dear owner, please put the pin on the map in the right place, give out the actual street address, and get some sort of sign out front so people can find you.

The washing machine. Read the other reviews. The washing machine in this place is legendary, taking a whole day to fill and do a load, electrocuting people, etc. For us it worked, but it did take forever and the water wouldn't drain out, so we had to take out soaking wet clothes.

Dear owner. Please either spend a few hundred bucks and replace the washer, OR rip it out and send people to the laundry service down the road.

No cleaning supplies are present whatsoever, which is inappropriate for a long term rental like this. We had to buy dish cloths and detergent for our 1 week stay, and we could have really used a broom and dust pan.

Dear owner, please place a broom, dustpan, dishcloths and dishsoap for guests to clean up as they go. This is an incredibly cheap way to keep people happy.

My two bits.
Keith

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fl, U.s.
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rob N
Marianna, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Stayed at Casa Arrecife, another property by same owner.”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

No complaints. The price is great! This family owns 5 rentals at the moment. This is our 2nd stay in one of the rentals. If you're looking for an all-inclusive service type place then pay 5 times more. This is a house with a couple bedrooms, each with its own bathroom. The ACs work great but we didn't even use them all the time. Opening the windows and doors allowed a nice cross breeze through the living room and kitchen. Close to groceries, water, and even the beach. Very secure location. Great places to stay if you want to experience the real Cozumel. We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The price
Liked least: Everything was great
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delson
Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing