We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and coffee” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Coffee Cozumel

El Coffee Cozumel
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe, International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We open since 1995 we have a full cafeteria service, with organic roasted coffee by us, great pastries freshly made every day, deli, salads, teas and more, we have been a local favorite for this past 20 years.
Williams Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food and coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Good food here and great coffee. I think one of our family was here almost every day of our Cozumel trip.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    56
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow, wish I had found this place earlier !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Decided to leave the resort to find a coffee shop in town and thanks to Tripadvisor ended up in El Coffee. What a great coffee shop. Had a cappuchino and shared two desserts. One would have been enough but after deciding on the banana cake with cream cheese carmel swirl icing found out the apple pie was just baked and couldn't resist. The service and price were great and left 2 very satisfied people.j

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, GA
Level Contributor
284 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Almost don't want want to review it because I want to keep it to myself”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

This place place is what a Starbucks should be. Great tasting coffee, wonderful desserts and fast free WiFi. The only thing different is great prices and great attitudes of the staff. The coffee is fresh roasted at another location but they have lovely coffee for sale.

This place is a winner!!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank evac93rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I was overcharged”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I ordered an espresso and an iced mocha. The bill per the menu should have been about 88 pesos. I gave him $20 American dollars. He gave me back $10 in change. Due to the exchange rate of 12 pesos to the dollar, I was ripped off. I confronted him and he just played dumb and handed me 20 pesos. That amount was still wrong. I was so frustrated I just left. Terrible service but most places are like that in Cozumel. It happens on a daily basis here

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A must to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We were in Cozumel for 10 days and we went to this coffee shop for at least 7 of them, beautiful quiches with salad, great coffee, nice baguettes, very large servings of cake all at a reasonable price. The service was spot on, they even remembered we'd liked chocolate on our coffee instead of cinnamon. This is a great little coffee shop in Cozumel.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Coffee Cozumel also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to El Coffee Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing