We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mochas”
Review of El Coffee Cozumel

El Coffee Cozumel
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: We open since 1995 we have a full cafeteria service, with organic roasted coffee by us, great pastries freshly made every day, deli, salads, teas and more, we have been a local favorite for this past 20 years.
River Falls, WI
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great mochas”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This little shop is a favorite of mine when I am in Cozumel. They make the best mochas drinks. When I purchased a large mocha during my visit it cost 49 pesos.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank f28pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    59
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coffee and breakfast”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Best coffee. Speaks good English. A place for locals and tourists. Traditional and American style breakfast served all day. My favorite are the breakfast enchiladas w eggs. Red or green. Wifi. behind Pizza Hut off ocean.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Desserts! and Quiche!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Cool, and laid back place, mainly locals in here. Definitely has the nice coffee shop vibe to it.

We stopped in here based on Trip Advisor reviews, and I was really happy with the place. I enjoy coffee, but didn't try theirs actually. We came for desserts.

We tried the Banana Cake the 1st night, sooo good! That sold us, so came back the next day for their huge Chocolate Layered, strawberry and whip cream cake. 4 layers high, ganache on each layer, whipped cream with strawberries topped with pecans! Yum! Tried the cheesecake, and LOVED LOVED the Quiche. They'll pack your dessert to go. We had each thing packed to go, and then what we didn't finish was already ready to go.

I was surprised my work pants fit when we returned from our vacation. Try this place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Desiree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson Tx
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“coffee and desert is top notch”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is a little coffee shop with excellent coffee and awesome deserts. The AC works great and it has that laid back old school coffee shopatmosphere. Sit and read or catch up on your email. Not the cheapest place for coffee in town but you get what you pay for. Hint...one desert and split it with a friend because theyare way too big for one person. Michael from Texas

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael6027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice staff, good coffee, ok pie”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The staff were kind and spoke English well. We ordered an iced cappuccino (which was just coffee, ice, and water) and an iced mint mocha. The drinks were good. We also tried some pecan pie, which was average.

One thing to note is that they don't accept credit cards, which I expected because they were so close to the cruise ships.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JqCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Coffee Cozumel also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to El Coffee Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing