We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice café”
Review of El Coffee Cozumel

El Coffee Cozumel
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe, International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We open since 1995 we have a full cafeteria service, with organic roasted coffee by us, great pastries freshly made every day, deli, salads, teas and more, we have been a local favorite for this past 20 years.
Montreal
Level Contributor
325 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Very nice café”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Forget about that big American chain! El Coffee is a very nice place serving great coffee and light meals. With the complimentary wifi, it's the perfect spot to while away an hour online or reading a book or a magazine while sipping on a latte.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    59
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast”
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Great breakfast and awesome cappacino. Modern, efficient and relaxing. Just off the waterfront. Friendly staff and homemade desserts were really tempting.

Helpful?
Thank lindao310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Forget Starbucks, head over here for great espresso drinks, wifi and light meals. My Bagel Especial and cappuccino really hit the spot after an early morning of swimming.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaspersize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious coffee far from home”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Discovered this gem on my latest trip, highly recommend! Best coffee I've found in Cozumel. Lots of options and good service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great spot for lounging over a coffee and homemade pastries”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I love this little spot, you can choose a dessert from the plates of wonderful home made cakes and pastries or order from their menu. My favourite is their pecan pie. Lattes and coffees, free WIFI and a great location just off the Malecon.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sunset_Sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Coffee Cozumel also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to El Coffee Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing