We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast and lunch options”

Paprika Mexican & Caribbean Cuisine
Ranked #107 of 384 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come experience the most delicious fusion of flavors from our Mexican & Caribbean spicy kitchen at Paprika as you enjoy a view like no other of the world famous Caribbean Sea of Cozumel...
Beverly, Massachusetts
1 review
“Excellent breakfast and lunch options”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Paprika delivers on great Mexican food - the fish tacos and chilaquiles are excellent. The smoothies were great especially the guava. Helpful staff who gave us great tips on places to see in Cozumel.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 777Anjli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    65
    14
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Nachos”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Get the steak nachos! Not a big fan of nachos, but these were fantastic and a meal to share. Fresh fish.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HenLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food we had on the island!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We took a little afternoon trip into town to do some shopping and very lucky for us..we stumbled upon Paprika. Such a cute little very clean place and a warm & friendly staff.. We ordered the nachos arrachera (flank steak) and the quesadillas de pollo. AMAZING! I couldn't stop eating the nachos no matter how full I got. The portions were very large, my husband and I shared both and neither of us could eat again for hours! I recommended it to quite a few people back at our resort.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We went with a group of about 10 friends to this restaurant. It was recommended by two locals and we were glad we went! The restaurant sign says Tikila's but the food comes from Paprika's across the street. Kind of strange but whatever the case, the food was yummy! The guac was phenomenal and I am not a big guacamole fan like my wife is. Everyone in our group loved it. The tacos were good and the fajitas were huge portions and very tasty. The veggies in the fajitas, and in the salsa were so fresh ad tasty. The restaurant had free Wifi to our surprise (just had to ask for a password which was no big deal) so that was nice to catch up on some email, be able to iMessage, etc. Restaurant overlooks the water and several divers and snokelers were getting in there so we asked if this was a good spot. We were told by some of the locals that it was so we grabbed our masks and snorkels and dove in after dinner. They had a few lockers you could rent from the restaurant for three dollars so that was convenient. We dove in the water and were surprised by how much we saw (eel, seahorses, stingray, and of course all the beautiful fish -- it was indeed a great spot). Look forward to going back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank daveskeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice Spot”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

It was short distance from Hotel Casa Del Mar and provided a great spot to have a beer and lunch after diving. The staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast was good as well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank walkfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paprika Mexican & Caribbean Cuisine also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Paprika Mexican & Caribbean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing