We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Birthday Dessert, always good food!”

Paprika Mexican & Caribbean Cuisine
Ranked #109 of 369 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come experience the most delicious fusion of flavors from our Mexican & Caribbean spicy kitchen at Paprika as you enjoy a view like no other of the world famous Caribbean Sea of Cozumel...
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Dessert, always good food!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Staff and service great, good food and casual atmosphere. Right across street from a great little beach club for families.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank karma55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    64
    14
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Such great guacamole”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

A local shop owner recommended Paprika to us so we tried it out and found their guacamole to be excellent. Service was attentive. Facilities were clean. And the view of the snorkeling bay across the street was relaxing. Nice off the beaten path place to spend some time in Cozumel

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jen14625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful little restaurant”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This restaurant has great food, beautiful view and wonderful staff. Irma was really nice. Their fresh juice and drinks were good and all the dishes tasted very fresh and yummy. We kept going back during our stay, and even ordered a sandwich to take to the airport on departure.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tsuih3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Paprika”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Excellent food in very relaxed setting.
Highly recommended
Fish and deserts were excellent - service a bit slow, but nice if you not in a rush

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Attractively displayed - Poor taste”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The service was excellent at Paprikas, located south of town near the newer cruise ship pier. We walked in and asked for wine because all the tables were setup with wine glasses, we assumed wine must be a safe drink order. Not the case, I asked for a Merlot and was told they only had Cabernet. I was fine with that. My husband ordered a Chard and was told they only had some other variety of white. He was fine with that as well. Come to find out, they did actually have other varieties of wine but not opened so they wanted to finish off bottles before opening another. That was not ok.

We then both ordered the skewers - Shrimp, beef, chicken skewers with a Jamaican flare. When the skewers came to the table you had to hunt for meat on any of the 3 skewers, they were all peppers and pineapple. The shrimp skewer had 1 shrimp on it (both mine and my husbands) and it was so mushy it fell apart when you tried to stab it with a fork. The beef and chicken skewers each had 2 pieces of meat on them and the pieces were so small they were almost non existent. The flavor of the skewers was actually very good - the sauce I would try to mimic at home, the rest of the skewers...not so much.

We noticed another table eating catch of the day and they seemed to thoroughly enjoy their food, so maybe our problem was ordering the wrong dish.

We paid $120 USD for 2 drinks each, order of skewers and dessert of grilled pineapple shared between husband and myself.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shandajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paprika Mexican & Caribbean Cuisine also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Paprika Mexican & Caribbean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing