We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best shore excursion EVER!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Original Salsa and Salsa

The Original Salsa and Salsa
Ranked #1 of 280 Tours in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An interactive cooking show like no other! Two Dancing Chefs take you through a variety of Mexican salsas, as well as teach you how to make Margaritas and dance the salsa! Try your culinary creations with tasty snacks and try an assortment of drinks, including all-you-can-drink Margaritas, Jamaica Tea (Hibiscus Herbal Tea) and Bottled Water.Guests have 1.5 to 2 hours of free time after the dance lesson, where head into town to shop. Note: Participants must be at least 5 years of age and must be 21 years of age to drink alcoholic beverages.
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The best shore excursion EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

The fun at Salsa and Salsa was the highlight of our cruise on the Ruby Princess Valentine's Day week. We never stopped smiling all day. Our hostesses were great! Being my birthday I won the chance of mixing our first margarita of the day. Loved all the salsa recipes, first time I had guacamole and loved it. We can't wait to go again!

Jackie C. and Nick P.
Natick, MA

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoinette7, Manager at The Original Salsa and Salsa, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Hi Jackie! Looks like you had a memorable birthday party at Salsa and Salsa. The Dancing Chefs get everybody involved from the moment you walk in. Hopefully you will apply your salsa skills at home to recreate the tasty salsas you learnt to make. We hope to see you again soon for a refresher class in Cozumel, Mazatlan or Cabo San Lucas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,726
    92
    22
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, il
Level Contributor
74 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

For our excursion in Cozumel we decided to try Salsa Salsa. What a great time. We made different delicious salsas. Also made margaritas which were very tasty. Karla our host was the best. She kept us laughing. If at all possible give it a try, you will not be sorry.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Madis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoinette7, Manager at The Original Salsa and Salsa, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Hi Madis! What a blast you had with Dancing Chef Karla, learning all the fun ins and outs of Salsa making and Salsa dancing. The tour takes place at a covered terrace on the second floor and the beautiful view will inspire you to shout.... Ole!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Skips mom”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We did this tour with Celebrity Silhouette Cruise ship, and the best tour we have ever done. Younge and old were on the tour, us being the oldest, (73 & 78). I would recommend this tour to anyone, it was FUN, FUN and more FUN. We made every Salsa you could think of, and two different Margaretas,. We learnt the salsa dance afterwards, then swam in the hotel's pool.
A wonderful tour.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoinette7, Manager at The Original Salsa and Salsa, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Hi Carol! Thank you for sharing your experience at Salsa and Salsa. The tour is suitable for chefs of all ages, because who doesn't like to experiment with food? Salsa and Salsa is very hands-on and you learn how to make the tastiest salsas and drinks (with or without alcohol) from scratch. We hope to welcome you on your next visit to Cozumel, Cabo or Mazatlan.... Olé!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ole, ole...so much fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

The Dancing Chefs created a perfect blend of laughter with making salsa, margaritas and dance! From the moment you arrive, you feel at home. Truly one of the best tours I have participated in while cruising. Thumbs up to this great group!!! From seaside to bar side, never a dull moment. Oh, and the salsa recipes are easy to make and quite tasty. Would highly recommend.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoinette7, Manager at The Original Salsa and Salsa, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Hi Cindy! Looks like you found your inner Chef at our tour. You really wrote the perfect summary of Salsa and Salsa. The Dancing Chefs are passionate about cooking and dancing and the enthusiasm is contagious. Hopefully you will share your Salsa skills with your family and friends. Keep up the enthusiasm and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most fun EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was a last-minute tour for me, but I really wanted to do something "Mexican" while in Cozumel......this delivered SO MUCH more than I had even hoped. The weather was lovely, we were on a beautiful balcony, and the hosts were amazing. The margaritas were delicious and free-flowing. I loved that I actually got to make the salsas myself, and the chips and taquitos were fantastic dippers. I learned how to make salsas, guacamole, and the most fantastic dessert salsa over ice cream ever. Then a salsa dance lesson to burn off all the calorie. KUDOS to the chefs and staff.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoinette7, Manager at The Original Salsa and Salsa, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Hi Tena! The Dancing Chefs and the rest of the team take a deep bow after reading your amazing review. At Salsa and Salsa we guide you into the the wonderful world of Mexican cuisine. You learn how to make Salsas from scratch and enjoy this with bottomless margaritas. We hope that you will continue to make salsas at home with the free recipe sheet you received. Olé!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Original Salsa and Salsa also viewed

 

Been to The Original Salsa and Salsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing