We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun!”

The Original Salsa and Salsa
Ranked #1 of 289 Tours in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An interactive cooking show like no other! Two Dancing Chefs take you through a variety of Mexican salsas, as well as teach you how to make Margaritas and dance the salsa! Try your culinary creations with tasty snacks and try an assortment of drinks, including all-you-can-drink Margaritas, Jamaica Tea (Hibiscus Herbal Tea) and Bottled Water.Guests have 1.5 to 2 hours of free time after the dance lesson, where head into town to shop. Note: Participants must be at least 5 years of age and must be 21 years of age to drink alcoholic beverages.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I had a great time at Salsa and Salsa while we were on our Freedom of the Seas cruise! Thanks again!

Thank SimplyNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoinette7, Manager at The Original Salsa and Salsa, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Hi fellow Chef! Thank you for your kind words. The Dancing Chefs are glad to hear that you had so much fun. We hope you will use your Salsa skills at home with the free recipe sheet. Good luck recreating your Salsa memories..... Olé!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,045)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dancing chefs"
in 282 reviews
"guacamole"
in 181 reviews
"taquitos"
in 53 reviews
"drinking margaritas"
in 41 reviews
"left feet"
in 33 reviews
"virgin margaritas"
in 31 reviews
"learn how"
in 82 reviews
"chef hats"
in 28 reviews
"making margaritas"
in 26 reviews
"dance lessons"
in 24 reviews
"unlimited margaritas"
in 26 reviews
"fun making"
in 27 reviews
"learning how"
in 67 reviews
"shore excursion"
in 129 reviews
"frozen margaritas"
in 33 reviews
"great fun"
in 120 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 113 reviews
Filter

1,280 - 1,284 of 2,046 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

My sisters and I had a fabulous time drinking and making salsa. It was very informative, lively and FUN!

Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoinette7, Manager at The Original Salsa and Salsa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hi Sue! It's great to hear that you and your sisters made wonderful memories at Salsa and Salsa. The vibrant Dancing Chefs are passionate about cooking and dancing and it looks like you caught the Salsa fever too! Good luck recreating the margaritas and salsas at home with the recipe sheet. Greetings from the Dancing Chefs..... Olé!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Enjoyed the experience and making salsa. The staff were really friendly and welcoming but I would not advise this tour for anyone with small children. It's such a shame that the open terrace is not more child friendly.

Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoinette7, Manager at The Original Salsa and Salsa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hi Carol! Thank you for sharing your experience at Salsa and Salsa. The tour is very hands-on and interactive and who doesn't like to experiment with food?!? Salsa and Salsa mainly receives chefs of 8 years or older, but for the very small chefs we set up a special play table upon request. We hope you will visit us again in the future with your growing Chefs to salsa some more! Greetings from the Dancing Chefs.... Ole!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was a fun tour where you learn to make six different types of salsa, two different types of margaritas, and get an introductory salsa dance course. It was a lot of fun and the waiters come by and refill your glasses with margaritas as often as you like. The instruction was great and they give you a recipe sheet afterwards, and they have them on their website in case you lose them. The instructor was very animated and kept you entertained the entire time. They also sell the molcajetes they use in the class in case you want to buy them, as well as other items, so bring some extra cash along! You can also use the resort afterwards if you would like to. Everyone was very nice and we had a great time!

Thank Daniela3883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoinette7, Manager at The Original Salsa and Salsa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hi Daniela! What a great time you had with the Dancing Chefs at Salsa and Salsa. We appreciate that you added fun photos too! The tour has something for everyone: great drinks, great food, great view, great people. In short: GREAT fun! Thank you for mentioning that you can also buy the cooking tools that you use during the tour to make Salsas at home too. Greetings from the Dancing Chefs..... Olé!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

No need to write a book here. Bottom line: the host makes this really, really fun. The open air pavillion overlooking the ocean is beautiful AND they REALLY teach you to make numerous salsas, a guacamole dip AND margaritas. It is hands-on, incredibly well organized AND well executed. They make a simple concept really, really FUN. I highly recommend this activity and it was one of the highlights of my trip on the Carnival Dream to the Western Caribbean.

Thank A_Real_Carolina_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoinette7, Manager at The Original Salsa and Salsa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Hi Carnival Cruiser! Thank you for your thorough analysis to discover the essence of Salsa and Salsa. LOL! After joining this interactive experience, you will realize that learning can be fun! The vibrant Dancing Chefs add a spicy touch and have you laughing throughout the event. We hope you will come back for a refresher class in Cozumel, Mazatlan or Cabo San Lucas..... Olé!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Original Salsa and Salsa also viewed

 

Been to The Original Salsa and Salsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing