We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I plan to go back!”
other travelers have booked this property
Standard Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Standard Villa
Standard Villa With Work Desk Private Bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
135 reviews
Standard Villa
Standard Villa With Work Desk
Private Bath
Wall in Shower
Main Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 135 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
melissacp...
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I plan to go back!”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
6
people found this review helpful

I cannot say enough positives about my stay with Dennis and Sylvia at Villa Deja Azul for our visit to Cozumel. Beginning with the gorgeous villa, complete with kitchen, living area and cold blasting AC, to the salt water pool that was all highly maintained with graciousness, down to the abundance of info we received from Dennis and Sylvia on the "local" spots- that kept us (happily) off the main grid and on "island living", we had a blast.
I highly, highly recommend this as a quality stay while visiting Cozumel, plan to go back, and would welcome Sylvia and Dennis to my part of the world any time. They are that exceptional of people.
Thanks again, Dennis and Sylvia.
Until next time.....

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cannot beat the owners or the accommodations!
Liked least: visit was too short
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great quiet affordable Villas”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Dennis and Sylvia Anderson's 7 room Villa and small breakfast restaurant leave the "All Inclusives" in the dust. Full living room, full kichen, giant beds and two mini splits AC's. Nice salt pool and great on site owners.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great hospitality, location, and service”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Hotel Deja Blue is conveniently located within walking distance to Chedraui supermarket and cinema (2 blocks), Mega (4 blocks), and waterfront (2 blocks). The location is very quiet and the rooms are nice. Dennis (owner) is always around to help with great information about the island and his wife Sylvia is super friendly and runs a great restaurant at the hotel. Coffee, fruit, and a delicious hearty breakfast plate for an unbeatable price. Stay here or at least have breakfast at Sylvia's - or better yet ! do both!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: customer service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krave L
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The owners are good people! Personalizes service at it's best. Awesome information for every question we asked. Better than a travel agent. We will return!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners
Liked least: Can not think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danika M
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with friendly owners, true to the pictures and descriptions of reviews that I read about online.”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Villas Deja Blue Hotel in Cozumel. It is about a 10-15 minute walk from main shops. One thing that we really liked about this place is that they only had 8 rooms, so it felt very private. We woke up each morning and went to the attached cafe, which was very delicious and reasonably priced. Each day our room was cleaned and pool/pool area was well kept. Our experience was very true to the pictures and reviews I had read. I've already recommended the Villas to co-workers and others who have asked. I'd go again. My husband and I stayed in a standard room, they do have suites available with pitches, which would be helpful for larger groups, or people who would like to do more in/room lunches and dinners. I highly recommend booking here!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very friendly and helpful owners, attached to delicious cafe.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hokie-fan...
winchester,virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I'll Be Back”
Reviewed February 23, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My wife and I stayed at Villa Deja Blue 1/31 to 2/17, and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Dennis and Silvia were excellent hosts and always willing to assist with our plans. After a week we began to feel like locals and always felt very safe no matter the time of day or night. The place is very clean and location great if being in town is what you seek.

Date of stay: February 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harveybou...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2014

We have stay at Villa Deja Blue every time we come to Cozumel. It feels like home. The Villa is clean, well maintained and perfect for a quiet getaway. The owners are wonderful and accommodating. You are close to town, restaurants, the beach and grocery stores. But if you don't want to cook check out Sylvia's restaurant attached to the Villa's. Great home-cooked meals at a reasonable price, served by Sylvia herself. I would highly recommend staying here!

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: was busy in town when many ships were in port.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing