We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Great Treasure close to everything”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
King Bedroom unit 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Bedroom unit 1
Villas/Cozumel Standard Master Bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
131 reviews
King Bedroom unit 1
Villas/Cozumel
Standard Master Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 131 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
erickson1...
North Platte, Nebraska
1 review
“Great Treasure close to everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We were guests of Donna and Hal for the week. This little hotel is so convenient and
close to everything in the downtown area. It has everything you need -a lovely pool, a
key to the front gate, it's beautifully cleaned each day, and it's on a quiet street. I would
highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for the perfect spot to stay in Cozumel.

5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nate S
Jamestown, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“IDEAL LOCATION FOR A VACATION IN PARADISE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The Hotel Deja Blue is within walking-distance of downtown Cozumel, yet far enough away from the main tourist areas to allow for personal space and privacy. Besides having clean and comfortable lodging areas, a well-maintained swimming pool, and a very affordable rate all means that this is one of the most attractive places to enjoy sun, sand, food, drinks and friends.
Also within walking distance are vendors renting bicycles, scooters, and cars.
Again, a convenient location, comfort and affordability made the Deja Blue ideal for me when I wanted to kick back and take it easy.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: I liked the fact that this property is in an ideal location.
Liked least: A neighbor's dog made noise a few times, but shutting the window fixed that.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teejaycha...
Blackheath, London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Return to the best value accommodation on Cozumel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

After our initial visit last year, we decided to revisit Cozumel and decided there was no reason to trawl through all the accommodation available again, so after a quick refresher we booked our return to Casa Deja Blue. We had stayed in the large top floor apartment for the last few days last year, and decided to book into there. We booked for a month. As with last year, our flight arrived late, so Dennis Anderson the owner, kindly offered to collect us from the airport, which saved us the taxi trip. He also took us to the airport in January, he really is very accommodating, nothing is too much. We booked a car this year, Dennis took us to his recommended car hire and we got a great discount. New to Casa Deja Blue is a 6 day per week maid service, which was excellently carried out by two lovely locals. We had a fantastic month again, aided by Dennis, who is always on hand to give any assistance he can, nothing is too much trouble, and his tips for restaurants etc are spot on, so take them on board. Can't recommend Casa Deja Blue enough, what you spend to stay, will leave you plenty of cash to spend at all the amenities that are close by this ideally located accommodation. Two blocks from the beach and a short walk to town, in a safe and secure environment, which makes walking around a no brainier. Try it, make it your base, you won't be disappointed.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and customer service was excellent
Liked least: Nothing really to dislike, it's typical island life, and gives us all we require
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelrz0...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Time at DeJa Blue, missing it alread”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

My hubby and I stayed at Casa DeJa Blue for 10 days in December 2011. Dennis was very accomadating in all our email interaction. He picked us up the the ferry. the room we had was nice, clean and comfortable. The accomadations were spacious and comfortable. All our requests for extra pillows or water were prompltly fulfilled. our room had a galley kitchen,a bid jug of water as well as basic cutlery, dishes, microwave, coffee maker. Dennis got us a griddle for making breakfast. The bed was a bit hard but htis is common and you get used to it. The pool is lovely and great to jump into on a hot Cozumel day. There is also a BBQ available outside. The units are located within a gated area which is common to the island. It is a few blocks from two major grocery stores Mega and Chedurai, also some good restaurants near by. Dennis was also helpful with making suggestions for ;places to eat or go. He invited us out one night with a bunch of other people to the Blue Angel for drinks. Had a great time mingling with locals and other tourists staying at Deja Blue. Our friend who stayed in town at another location said if he had found out about Casa Deja Blue he would have booked there instead. Overall highly recommended, we are even considering a return trip already.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location- easy to get around
Liked least: the bed-used to my own
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Ant...
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“Beautiful Vacations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

We were staying 6 days in Cozumel, and they were incredible, the Deja Blue Villas are beautiful and very comfortable, are one block from the main road and near a supermarket, which makes them very attractive as the Villas have a beautiful kitchen . The attention of the owner Dennis is unmatched. I totally recommend the villas to spend the vacation in Cozumel.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the location of the place, and especially good care of its owner
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2011
Thanks see you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeeRLKay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, good accommodations, easy to work with on-site owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We spent 3 weeks at Casa Deja Blue and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Dennis, the owner, lives on-site but is very unobtrusive. He’s easy to work with and does what he says he’s going to do and charges what he says he’s going to charge. The apartment was exactly what we needed. More than a hotel room with a full (small) kitchen. There is a pool in front and you are only a couple blocks from the ocean (no beach) and a couple blocks from the supermarket (Chedraui). The bed is comfortable and the furnishings are nice. If I had to quibble – I’d say the microwave could have used a good cleaning but to be fair it’s probably up a little high for the Mexican maid to see/clean. I highly recommend this to anyone and would consider staying here again.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Traffic Noise
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceFEl...
El Reno, OK
2 reviews
“Beautiful, comfortable, relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We have traveled to Mexico many times. This was our first time straying away from a resort. It was AWESOME and would definitely do it again. Villa was very clean, furniture has been updated from the pictures on this site and was very comfy. The villa is very close to the grocery store and the Ampitheater. Dennis was very accomodating and available if we needed anything. We had a wonderful time and were the only guests in the villa due to low season. We felt safe walking to and from the store, to town etc, even though we had rented a car for longer trips around the island. Street parking is available and

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: privacy, comfort, safe
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing