We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best time ever”

The Amazing Cozumel Race
Book In Advance
More Info
$78.98*
and up
Amazing Cozumel Race: Small-Group Tour and Scavenger Hunt
Ranked #1 of 7 Fun & Games in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Play Amazing Cozumel Race - an interactive, clue-based adventure game that's like a reality show! Equal parts live-action mystery novel, and scavenger hunt, it's the best and most fun way to experience Cozumel. Form teams of two or more, with a maximum of ten guests per team. Spend an exciting day racing throughout Cozumel, solving devious clues each step of the way. Try to be the first to unlock a secret code and defeat an ancient Mayan Curse. Enjoy a brief snorkeling adventure. Use your wits, energy, and sense of adventure as you race against time. See a side of Cozumel most visitors never get to see. Enjoy a post-race race awards ceremony at a local restaurant with prizes for top finishers plus two complimentary beverages for all participants!
Tabernacle, New Jersey
1 review
“Best time ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We did this excursion when we were on a cruise last month and it was far and away the best thing we did all week, and perhaps one of the most fun experiences my husband and I have had together... Some good competition, a good workout, great people and a great way to see the Island and areas tourists would not normally go. A real gem was the restaurant where the finish line was (I can't remember the name unfortunately) which had some awesome food and drinks and was the perfect set up after the race...I would definitely recommend this trip, although given the heat in Cozumel I would say you have to be willing to work up a sweat!
A cherry on top was winning the event given that we are VERY competitive...go "Los Macacos"...

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Henrietta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canacalor, Owner at The Amazing Cozumel Race, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hello Henrietta,

What a great, stellar review! We're so privileged to have hosted an international team hailing from Great Britain and Portugal (and New Jersey!) :) Our heartiest congratulations on your Gold medals, as team "Los Macacos" crossed the ribbon ahead of a very tough field November 18th. Come back and visit soon, and have some classic Mexican fare at "Mama Linda's". Our regards to Nelson as well!

Team Amazing Cozumel Race
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,516
    138
    20
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Cozumel Race”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

I did this excursion with my two teenage children and we loved it. It definitely was one of the highlights of our trip. Very well organized, the leaders seemed to really enjoy their jobs and helped to make it a fun day for all the teams. The clues were the right degree of difficulty to make it challenging but not frustrating. I would highly recommend this excursion to anyone visiting Cozumel. Especially for families to share some bonding time.

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank ShawnaGoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canacalor, Owner at The Amazing Cozumel Race, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hola Shawna and Hayden!

What a great pair of reviews from you both, we really appreciate it! The dreaded "Las Piratas" were fierce competitors...and we thought the good folks from Vancouver are normally relaxed and laid-back :) We all thank you for your kind words and remind you that you all have new friends down here in sunny Cozumel...come visit us again! And regards to that 3rd Pirata, Emily :)

Team Amazing Cozumel Race
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
2 reviews
“See the town, meet the locals, have some fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

I had my doubts about entering The Amazing Consumel Race. My sister, Martha, thought it would be fun, so my other sister, Blanca, and I just went along for the ride. I am so thankful, however, that we entered. It was a great way to see the sights, interact with the locals, and have a lot of fun while interacting with the other teams/folks on the cruise. Regardless of your fitness level or level of competition anyone can have fun in the Amazing Conzumel Race. If you want to sprint from clue to clue you can, but if you want to walk the course and take your time you can do so, as well. No one is judging you - everyone is just having fun! The two best parts for me were the guides - Alonzo and Erika - who were sweet, encouraging, and enthusiastic. You can tell they love their jobs! The other part was the fact that the locals are used to having this race take place, so they are all smiles when you ask them for help. I walked away feeling like I had a chance to truly interact with the folks of Cozumel. I would absolutely recommend this excursion to anyone making a stop in Cozumel.

Team Name - Tres Hermanas!!!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canacalor, Owner at The Amazing Cozumel Race, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hi Monica!

Thanks for taking time out from signing endorsement contracts and autographs for your great review :) Team "Tres Hermanas" spanned half the hemisphere from California to Puerto Rico, then took home the Gold! You ladies were great, we enjoyed having you on the tour, come back and visit soon. Regards to Martha and Blanca!!

Team Amazing Cozumel Race
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best way to experience Cozumel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

This excursion literally takes you everywhere. From all the common tourist sites, to historical landmarks and museums, and then even out of the tourist downtown area to the real parts where the locals are. However you should be prepared to move! If you're looking for a calme relaxing vacation with very little exercise, then this probably isn't what you're looking for. All the guides are extremely fun, entertaining, and helpful. It's worth every penny, and I highly recommend it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank HaydenGoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canacalor, Owner at The Amazing Cozumel Race, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hola Shawna and Hayden!

What a great pair of reviews from you both, we really appreciate it! The dreaded "Las Piratas" were fierce competitors...and we thought the good folks from Vancouver are normally relaxed and laid-back :) We all thank you for your kind words and remind you that you all have new friends down here in sunny Cozumel...come visit us again! And regards to that 3rd Pirata, Emily :)

Team Amazing Cozumel Race
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a day on Cozumel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

This was a great way to have fun on Cozumel. We had been there before so didn't need another tour of the island. This experience gave us an alternative to the mainstream tourist events and engaged the whole family. It had the right balance of physical and mental challenges and was perfect for a family of mixed physical abilities. Marguerites at the end of the race was a definite plus. Our guide/facilitator was awesome. We would definitely recommend this event to everyone!

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canacalor, Owner at The Amazing Cozumel Race, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Howdy Rosemary, (Texas greeting)

Many thanks for your wonderful review, and congrats to "Team Woz" for representing Texas, Massachusetts and England with pride and valor! Say "Hola!" to Nick, Matthew and Glen for us, and come back to Cozumel soon :) Thanks again!

Team Amazing Cozumel Race
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Amazing Cozumel Race also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to The Amazing Cozumel Race? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing