We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Beach Club!”

Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel
Book In Advance
More Info
$54.99*
and up
Mr. Sancho's Beach Club All-Inclusive Day Pass
Ranked #4 of 158 things to do in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Owner description: At Mr. Sancho's Beach Club we offer Restaurant-Bar services and 3 pools, two with a swim up bar. The entrance is totally free, no cover nor a minimum consumption is required. As well we offer free Wifi for all our guests,. We have the largest private beach on the island with over 1000 feet of white sand at Cozumel's sea shore, where you can enjoy our Aquatic Park, wave runners, parasailing, banana boat rides, snorkeling tours, scuba diving, or you could ride a horse or an ATV through the jungle and the beach. At Mr. Sancho's we have two options: our famous All Inclusive Package or our Pay as You Go service. In the All Inclusive Package you can enjoy all you can eat from our menu freshly prepared and cooked especially for you or our extensive buffet; as well as, all the drinks, beers, sodas and cocktails you would like from our open bar. You will also have access to the pool-bar, beach lounge chairs, kayaks, hammocks, lockers and Beach Cabanas (upon availability)**. In our Pay as You Go service you will only pay for what you consume and we offer free entrance to the beach, use of beach lounge chairs for free and free Wifi for our clients. At Mr. Sancho's you will find the best beach, the best facilities, a family atmosphere, friendly and professional treatment from our staff and of course the best food and drinks. You can experience our hospitality Monday to Saturday from 8:00 am to 5:30 pm Local Time. Closed on Sundays. The All Inclusive Package is available from Monday to Saturday from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm Local Time. **(This package does not include the Acuatic Park, towels, liquor shots and do not operate on Sundays)
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Beach Club!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our recent cruise stopped in Cozumel. This was the 8th time that I had a cruise ship stop here so I was not looking forward to it. That is not the case anymore. We spent the day at Mr. Sancho's Beach Club! We made reservations on-line for $45 per person. This was an all-inclusive package ... food, drinks, access to the beach and to the swimming pool. The beaches in Cozumel are not the best, so we spent most of the time at the swim-up bar. Mauricio kept the drinks flowing. He even made us a drink called "Kool-Aid" that was not on the menu. Delicious! The food was good too. We had guacamole and chips, quesadillas, and the coconut shrimp. Another unique attraction is the Islander Fish Spa ... little "doctor fish" (which are actually "garra rufa" fish) eat the dead skin off of your feet. The cost was $15 for 15 minutes. It was well worth doing! We will definitely be going back the next time that we are in Cozumel.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your review, we are glad to hear Mauricio did a wonderful job and that you truly enjoyed our Mr Sancho's All Inclusive Day Pass.

We can't thank you enough for recommend, please come back soon.

Kind regards
Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,444
    779
    225
    102
    81
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We booked this as our excursion our day off the cruise. The taxi was pricey, but the cost of Mr. Sanchos is well worth the $! (be prepared ,they do expect a tip at the end) All inclusive food & drinks. (coconut shrimp is devine) Gorgeous beach with plenty of chairs, hammocks & even beds. They have a swim up bar in the pool. You can pay extra for the water toys. They have shops at the front to shop. We cant wait to go back. www.mrsanchos.com

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tripqueenOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for recommend us to friends and family .

Thank you for a wonderful review, we are glad you enjoyed our facilities and our devine shrimp coconut.

Please come back soon !!

Kind regards
Mr Sancho's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I don't want to leave!!!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I highly recommend this beach club to anyone looking for a great day. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The food was fantastic. Shrimp cooked any way, grilled, were to die for. Our waiter Danny was very friendly and attentive. The pool was beautiful They had cocktail tables in the water in addition to a swim up bar. We arrived and were ushered to a table right on the beach. They provided snorkel equipment and kayaks for our use. Overall, I just can't say enough good things. This was my third trip to Cozumel and I know where we will be going our next trip!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela5433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for recommend us on tripadavisor we truly appreciate it.

We are glad you enjoyed our delicious shrimps and that Roldanier did a great job serving you.

Please come back soon we love to serve you again.

Kind regards
Mr Sancho's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor ontairo
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice But beware!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just returend from a great 8 day cruise our frist stop was in port of cozumel. I FOUND Mr sanchos on line , their was four in our party from 30 to 52 years young. we all bought the all in package .the place is very beauitful great beach lots to do food very good. NOW for upsetting part Our waiter was JOSE he has a 3 letter tatoo on his left arm. he was very nice .his first words out of his mouth was to my wife i take of you you take care of me! we have been to area for years so we no they want their tips .we are good tippers. now time to go back to ship.joes comes over i hand him a 20 us bill ,if looks could kill ! for the next 20 min or so while packing up he eyed us like we criminals .he also had the gate guy and pool guy give us the look.my wife was so upset she just wanted out of their.just as we where leaving joes said to me that the tip goes to everybody working their.we had all ready tiped pool guy.we are so SICK of begging for tips in mexico all over they are done getting our money! MR sanchos go else where!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank hesser48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your visit, we are glad you enjoyed our facilities.

It is truly sad for us to hear you had an inconvenient with our server, your description really helped and we'll make sure to talk to him and all of our waiters to prevent this issue.

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and hopefully we can serve you again !!

Kind regards
Mr Sancho's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food, great drinks, great staff...a little piece of paradise.”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our cruise ship docked in Cozumel for the afternoon/evening on Oct. 23. Our group of 4 ladies on a girls trip decided to take a taxi to Mr. Sanchos for the day. We arrived around 1pm Cozumel time. We were greeted by friendly staff that tried to convince us to do the All Inclusive (AI) plan for $50 each. We chose to do "pay as you go" instead as we knew we weren't going to eat very much. We were shown to some beach chairs on the pay side of the facility. It appeared that both sides had beach front lounge chairs, table/chairs for eating, a pool, umbrellas for shade, etc. We enjoyed lounging at the edge of the water. The water was clear and the bottom sandy and nice slow decline in depth for swimming. We had a great view of the water toys although we didn't use them. If our children were there they would've enjoyed them a lot. Our waiter, Gama was very friendly. He checked on us often but was never pushy. We enjoyed ice cold beers all day long in the sun. At one point a waterspout formed a few km off shore and all the staff came to the beach to see it and take photos. A huge wall of rain could be seen out at sea but it never came inland. It was an interesting experience sharing this with all of the staff as they were quite interested in the unique weather pattern. After the weather settled the staff went back to work and we continued enjoying the beautiful facility. We ordered nachos and quesadillas which were quite tasty. We stayed until the facility closed around 5:30pm. A couple of the girls enjoyed the fish feet massage thing run by a lovely lady. We all enjoyed using the free wifi around the resort to check in with relatives at home. All in all it was a wonderful day at Mr. Sanchos. The bathrooms/change rooms were clean and well maintained, the food was great, the service amazing, the beach beautiful and it was never crowded all day.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Usedtobebarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear guest:

We are glad to here you all had a wonderful time in Mr Sancho's and that Gama did a great job.

Thank you very much for recommend us to friends and family.

Thank you for your visit please come back soon.

Kind regards
Mr Sancho's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing