We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel
from $49.95
More Info
from $230.00
More Info
from $12.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
Reviews (6,044)
Filter reviews
5,685 results
Traveler rating
4,387
846
256
111
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,387
846
256
111
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut shrimp our waiter all inclusive package swim up bar food and drinks all you can eat and drink a la carte off the menu food was great fish pedicure beach club beach chairs cruise ship drinks coming great beach day pass minute massage
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 5,685 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

My family of 13 made a day trip here on our last cruise port stop. It is a 10 minute drive from the pier. We just went to the taxi pick up and got 2 vans. Price was $35.00 each way per van. I made a reservation and would recommend doing so. When we arrived they had our table ready in a great location directly next to the beach and close to the pool and buffet. Our waiter Manuel was awesome and kept our drinks full and never let us run out of food. Our bartender Andres always called us by name and labeled our drinks with fun names. Many all inclusive beach clubs have watered down drinks. Not here. They were all great and the food was delicious. Our kids loved the water park which we could keep a close eye on them from our table or beach chairs. My daughter used the kayaks which are included in the cost of admission. I would highly recommend visiting and plan on going back soon. Well worth the price.

Thank April U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Mr. Sancho's was a nice spot. You pay to get in but it covers all you can eat food & drinks. They have covered tables & chairs right in front of the water. Additional activities are also available like horse back riding, massages, water activities, etc... I would definitely go back the next time in Cozumel!!!

Thank maxine9699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We got there early and got a great spot steps from the water. Our waiter, Audon delivered our first drinks within minutes and kept them coming, even when we were out in the water. The food was great, we had some chips with guacamole/salsa and some shrimp tacos. Highly recommended for a relaxing day at the beach.

Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Manager at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago


Dear guest,

Your comments were truly a pleasure to read and we are humbled to discover that your stay was so exceptional that it compelled you to share your experience with others.

At Mr. Sancho’s we aim to provide an incomparable experience and we are pleased that you were able to fully enjoy and appreciate the marvelous environment we strive to create.

Additionally, we always value individual recognition, and Audon will certainly hear of your kind words.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back, and we sincerely hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Mr. Sancho’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

Our party of 10 did 3 excursions on our most recent cruise. Mr. Sanchos was our last and definitely our BEST! The food was excellent and the drinks were flowing! Our server, Salvador, was great. He was constantly bringing us more food and drinks. He even brought us drinks while we were in the water at the beach. It was a really relaxing atmosphere and everybody working there (waiters, bartenders, etc) was very friendly and helpful. They made sure we had a good time. We will be going back next time.

1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Manager at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago


Dear guest,

First and foremost, we wanted to thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you at Mr. Sancho’s Cozumel.

On behalf of Salvador and the rest of the team, we wish to thank you for recognizing their efforts and passion for the work they do in order to make stay memorable and unique.

Furthermore, we are delighted to hear that our beautiful beach club even though was your last it was definitely your best.

We cannot wait to welcome you back to keep pampering you, as you deserve.

Kind regards,
Mr. Sancho’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We had a great time lazing around at Mr. Sancho's. Gaby was really good at taking care if us. I would highly recommend him. I liked the food and would only change how long they fry the fried entrees. Just a minute or two less and the food would be perfecto. I also suggest getting there early if you want a prime spot. I did go parasailing and that just captured of the outing.

Thank CDG1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Manager at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago


Dear guest,

We send you a big “gracias” for choosing Mr. Sancho’s during your stopped in Cozumel.

It pleases us to read that our enthusiastic team and our tasty gastronomic offer were the highlights of your stay. Allow us to mention that comments like yours makes us feel proud of our team, as we see their commitment to our guests satisfaction reflected in your praising words.

On behalf of Gaby and the rest of the staff members, we thank you for recommending us; and it will be an honor welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mr. Sancho’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Cozumel was the main attraction for us on our cruise. We were faced with lots of options for what to do for our extended time in port and all of our research led us to Mr. Sancho's. This was the absolute BEST decision we could have made. We found a taxi quickly and it was about $17-$ for us to get there. Took about 20 minutes. We reserved online prior to arriving, which was fortunate because they were turning walk-ins away. $55 per person, all you can eat, all you can drink--so worth it. Beach chairs, covered tables included. Beach umbrella extra ($12). Two pools, one with swim up bar. We stayed on the beach for a few hours and Salvador took EXCELLENT care of us, bringing us drink after drink as well as food and anything else we asked for. He checked on us frequently and made sure we were always drinking. Jersy at the swim up bar also took great care of us. People were all around and just having a great time. Afterwards, we found out that so many of our friends had been there so we know its the place to be and we will definitely be back!

1  Thank lakrystalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Manager at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago


Dear guest,

On behalf of our entire team, we wanted to take this opportunity to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for such positive review.

We are very happy to hear that your day with us was a great experience, and that you found our staff to be very helpful and attentive, in particular Salvador and Jersey. Your review will certainly motivate us to keep doing our best job!

Our top priority is to offer an exceptional service to each of our guests and it is very satisfying to read you will definitely be back when the opportunity presents itself.

Kind regards,
Mr. Sancho’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

I originally visited Mr. Sanchos beach club over 10 years ago and had a great time. This second time I visited and noticed that the club has so much more to offer. I was able to enjoy jet skiing, parasailing and the ATV ride. I truly enjoyed myself. The ATV ride was short but sweet and everything else was a great thrill. They even have relaxing massages on the beach. The only thing that I was disappointed in was, we did not purchase the all you could drink beach package so we were limited as to which bar we could order from and had to sit on a different side of the beach club. we couldn't enjoy the swim up bar either. This wasn't a big deal but we were not aware of this and it was confusing after ordering drinks from two bars which were thrown out by the bartenders after they found out we didn't have the all inclusive band.

Overall still a good experience and excursion.

Thank youtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Manager at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago


Dear guest,

Thank you for coming back after 10 years and sharing your comments, they are very important for us.

At Mr. Sancho's we now have two options: our A la Carte section (Pay as you Go) and our famous package; the All Inclusive Day Pass.

At the A la Carte area, you have free entry and can use the beach and the swimming pool in this area, as well as the beach chairs, tiki umbrellas, restrooms and all the facilities offered in this section. You will pay only for your own consumption.

With the All Inclusive day pass you can eat everything you wish from our daily buffet, and also order off our menu to have something freshly prepared for you at the moment. You can also enjoy all the drinks, cocktails, beers and soft drinks that you wish from our two pool bars.

The All Inclusive day pass also offers access to the two pool bars, the use of tables with tiki umbrellas, beach chairs, lockers, kayaks, hammocks and enjoy the exclusive beach in this section.

Additionally we offer a great variety of activities such as ATV tours, Horse Back Riding on the beach, Wave Runner, Banana ride, Parasailing, Paddle board, Snorkeling, Diving, Aquatic Park, Fish Spa, Tequila tasting, Souvenir shops, Hair Braiding, Henna Tattoos, and the relaxing massages on the beach.

Thank you for recommending us with all the TripAdvisor followers. Your feedback has been immensely helpful and we hope you can return soon.

Kind regards,
Mr. Sancho’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Another great day at Mr Sanchos with friends. The beach as always is beautiful and the pool with the swim up bar is great. The staff there work tirelessly to keep you in drinks and food all of which are delicious. It was great to see our favourite staff again, thank you Edwin and Edgar

Thank mikeyyyy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Manager at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago



Dear guest,

The greeting is to thank you for being a part of our valued patrons at Mr. Sancho’s.

We are very grateful for your continued visits because we would not be here without the loyal customers like you. We will gladly share your kind comments with Edwin and Edgar for their exceptional service.

We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Kind regards,
Mr. Sancho’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We thought we would try Mr. Sanchos as the reviews were mostly very good and we wanted to just relax on the beach.

We were not disappointed - the beach, pool area and restaurants are all very attractive and authentic and the service was good. The food and alcohol drinks were ok - not great - but we did no go specifically for the food. The ocean was very clear with plenty of fish visible in the shallows should you wish to snorkel.

We only stayed for 3-4 hours as we had to return to our Royal Caribbean ship but felt the all inclusive price was still justified.

I would return but next time I’d like to take advantage of some water sport options and horseback riding - all available for an additional fee.

1  Thank anitaj214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Manager at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago


Dear guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed to the fullest your stay with us at Mr. Sancho’s.

We love knowing that you were able to experience the quality of our service from the moment you did check-in. Our excellent service and the satisfaction of our guests is undoubtedly the most important for us.

Thank you for your feedback that is our most valuable tool when it comes to improving and creating amazing experiences for all our guests.

We would love to have you back at our beautiful Beach Club anytime.

Kind regards,
Mr. Sancho’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A group of us were on a cruise and had a chance visit this place!! It was fabulous!! Great food, great people, excellent experience!! All you can eat, drink and relax!! Beach and pool!! So much fun!!

Thank Mcdonald1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Manager at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago


Dear guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Mr. Sancho’s.

We are committed to create the best experiences to our guests, providing a relaxing atmosphere thanks to our beautiful surroundings and outdoor facilities combined with our delicious food and drinks.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful beach club in the close future.

Kind regards,
Mr. Sancho’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews