We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time for surface interval”

Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
$54.99*
and up
Mr. Sancho's Beach Club All-Inclusive Day Pass
More Info
$35.00*
and up
Cozumel Beach Horseback Riding Tour
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
$12.00*
and up
Aquatic Park at Mr. Sancho's Beach Club
Ranked #4 of 158 things to do in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Owner description: At Mr. Sancho's Beach Club we offer Restaurant-Bar services and 3 pools, two with a swim up bar. The entrance is totally free, no cover nor a minimum consumption is required. As well we offer free Wifi for all our guests,. We have the largest private beach on the island with over 1000 feet of white sand at Cozumel's sea shore, where you can enjoy our Aquatic Park, wave runners, parasailing, banana boat rides, snorkeling tours, scuba diving, or you could ride a horse or an ATV through the jungle and the beach. At Mr. Sancho's we have two options: our famous All Inclusive Package or our Pay as You Go service. In the All Inclusive Package you can enjoy all you can eat from our menu freshly prepared and cooked especially for you or our extensive buffet; as well as, all the drinks, beers, sodas and cocktails you would like from our open bar. You will also have access to the pool-bar, beach lounge chairs, kayaks, hammocks, lockers and Beach Cabanas (upon availability)**. In our Pay as You Go service you will only pay for what you consume and we offer free entrance to the beach, use of beach lounge chairs for free and free Wifi for our clients. At Mr. Sancho's you will find the best beach, the best facilities, a family atmosphere, friendly and professional treatment from our staff and of course the best food and drinks. You can experience our hospitality Monday to Saturday from 8:00 am to 5:30 pm Local Time. Closed on Sundays. The All Inclusive Package is available from Monday to Saturday from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm Local Time. **(This package does not include the Acuatic Park, towels, liquor shots and do not operate on Sundays)
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We dove with Aldora Divers, and they use Mr Sanchos as a place to drop you off and grab a bite between surface intervals.

Their food and service is good (only went there during lunch), and their prices are very reasonable.

Dress is beach wear, and they also have stuff to use (wave runners, etc) for a fee (we did not use these items, as were were on a dive trip).

Thank dpaustex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you for recommend us to friends and family !!

We are very happy working with Aldora Divers they are truly Wonderful.

We glad you came to enjoyed a delicious meal while your surface interval.

Thank you for your visit and hopefully you can come back soon !!

Kind regards
Mr Sancho's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,942)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,073 - 4,077 of 4,945 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

Spent the afternoon here on our day off of the cruise ship. Paid for the all inclusive option at the entrance ($50 per person). This was mine and the wife's first trip to Cozumel and couldn't think of a better place to spend the afternoon. Drinks were great and Julio kept them filled the whole time. Amazing salsa and guacamole. I had the whole fried fish and the wife had the nachos both were great. The beach was beautiful and the swim up bar in the pool was awesome. The worst part was having to leave. I would definitely recommend going and spending the day there and we will be back when we get a chance. Thanks Julio for the great service and making our time at Mr. Sanchos something we will never forget.

1  Thank harrij13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear guest:

We glad you and your wife had your first trip to Cozumel and that you enjoyed very much our Mr Sancho´s All Inclusive day pass.

Certainly our guacamole, the whole fried fish and nachos are very delicious.

Thanks you so much for recommend us to friends and family, we´ll definitely tell Julio you appreciated his work and great service .

Please come back soon we hope to serve you again,

Kind regards
Mr Sancho´s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

June 8th was our first time to Mr. Sanchos but will not be our last. Our group of 15 booked online for the all inclusive package and it was money well spent. Worth every penny!!! The place is beautiful, service was great and the food and drinks were wonderful. Everyone was very nice especially Pedro our waiter! We greatly appreciate him for tolerating our crazy bunch all day! My only complaint is that the day went by way too fast! Wish I was still there!!! This was my favorite part of our vacation.

Thank Belydia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear guest:

We glad to hear your group of 15 enjoyed our All inclusive Day Pass.

We glad you saw Mr Sancho´s as a beautiful place with wonderful food and drinks and great customer service.

We´ll make sure to tell Pedro you all appreciated him for his amazing job serving you.

We glad to hear we were your favorite part of your vacation.

Please come back soon we hope to serve you again.

Kind regards
Mr Sancho´s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We've tried several of the beach spots on the western side of cozumel. Mr Sanchos is one we've visited a couple of times. It's a little ways south of the port, maybe a 10 minute ride by cab or rental car.

This is a very full featured beach. They have anything you can possibly think of not only in terms of beach activities, but also food, pool, bar, and even massage. Everything is fairly clean and well maintained, no complaints at all with the facilities.

However, if it's crowded, and it will be if there's more than one ship in town, be ready for adventurous service during prime hours. Our last time, it started from the time we walked into the place. No greeters, nothing obvious about who to pay or options for all inclusive versus ala carte. No signage that we saw in either english or spanish.

So we sit down in the covered restaurant area, we figure we'll have some lunch, then ask the waiter and go from there. Although there were plenty of tables, we were quickly and rudely ran away being told that area was reserved. Again, no signage to indicate tables were reserved.

We almost left, but we were hungry and not really in the mood to go relocate down to Paradise Beach. So we finally just pounced someone who worked there and explained we're looking to have some lunch. He takes us outside to a table where a family is camped with their beach stuff but not eating and rudely shoo's them off and seats us. Oookay, at least we get to eat.

15 minutes later our order was taken. 45-50 minutes later some food showed up. 30-40 minutes later the rest of our food arrived. Another 20 or so after that I nearly ankle tackled a waiter to get our check. And that basically chewed up the couple of hours we had allocated for a beach stop. Oh well.

To their credit, the place was slammed with 6 boats in town, and they comp'd our appetizers as an apology. So I do give them credit for trying to make it right.

My overall advice on Mr Sanchos is that it is one of the top 3 beach spots on Cozumel, and a good place to spend a little time on the beach. BUT...if you arrive and the place is obviously slammed, be aware Paradise Beach and others are a bit larger and seem to handle overflowing crowds better.

1  Thank Ricky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear guest:

We glad you see Mr Sancho´s as a very full featured beach with all kinds of beach activities, food, pools, bars, massage and fairly clean and well maintained facilities.

However, if it's crowded, and it will be more than one ship in town, be ready for adventurous service during prime hours everywhere in Cozumel.


Mr Sancho´s has friendly greeters giving obvious verbal and signage information in english and spanish from our main entrance to our beautiful clean and sandy beach, offering our two concepts All Inclusive or a la Cart option both done on different areas.

The covered restaurant area with plenty tables is open for lunch every day for our a la cart guest and we work on basis of first come first serve.

We also offer Free entrance, WiFi, beach loungers, showers, bathrooms, tables with umbrella, cool music, beach and water volley ball, cleanest beach with 1´500 feet of white sand all this for FREE.

Thank you for your advice and for recommend us to friends and family, we hope to serve you again !!

Kind regards
Mr Sancho´s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Spent a wonderful day off the cruise ship at Mr. Sanchos! We prepaid online for the all inclusive option. The beach was beautiful, the food was good and the drinks were great! Unfortunately I can't remember our waiter's name but he was great and keep the drinks coming (the reason I can't remember his name..lol). The kids had a wonderful time on the jet skies. I will be sure to return if I ever take a trip back to Cozumel.

1  Thank kmd2173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear guest:

We glad you had a wonderful day off the cruise ship at Mr. Sancho´s !

We glad you enjoyed our beautiful beach and that our food was good and the drinks were great!

We are happy to hear the kids had a wonderful time on the jet skies.

Thank you for recommend us to friends and family.

Kind regards
Mr Sancho´s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing