We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome experience can't wait to go back!”

Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel
Book In Advance
More Info
$54.99*
and up
Mr. Sancho's Beach Club All-Inclusive Day Pass
Ranked #4 of 159 things to do in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Owner description: At Mr. Sancho's Beach Club we offer Restaurant-Bar services and 3 pools, two with a swim up bar. The entrance is totally free, no cover nor a minimum consumption is required. As well we offer free Wifi for all our guests,. We have the largest private beach on the island with over 1000 feet of white sand at Cozumel's sea shore, where you can enjoy our Aquatic Park, wave runners, parasailing, banana boat rides, snorkeling tours, scuba diving, or you could ride a horse or an ATV through the jungle and the beach. At Mr. Sancho's we have two options: our famous All Inclusive Package or our Pay as You Go service. In the All Inclusive Package you can enjoy all you can eat from our menu freshly prepared and cooked especially for you or our extensive buffet; as well as, all the drinks, beers, sodas and cocktails you would like from our open bar. You will also have access to the pool-bar, beach lounge chairs, kayaks, hammocks, lockers and Beach Cabanas (upon availability)**. In our Pay as You Go service you will only pay for what you consume and we offer free entrance to the beach, use of beach lounge chairs for free and free Wifi for our clients. At Mr. Sancho's you will find the best beach, the best facilities, a family atmosphere, friendly and professional treatment from our staff and of course the best food and drinks. You can experience our hospitality Monday to Saturday from 8:00 am to 5:30 pm Local Time. Closed on Sundays. The All Inclusive Package is available from Monday to Saturday from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm Local Time. **(This package does not include the Acuatic Park, towels, liquor shots and do not operate on Sundays)
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome experience can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Beautiful place, great food, very friendly and accomading wait staff. We loved it and did not want to get back on the ship we were having so much fun.

Helpful?
Thank tuckpage92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear guest:

Thank you for your visit and for recommend us to friends and family, we highly appreciate your wonderful review.

We love to serve you again please come back soon!!

Kind regards

Mr Sancho´s
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,382
    771
    223
    99
    81
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, North Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fun day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We went here for a day out while our cruise ship was in port. We were given a nice table near the beach. The food was good but the drinks were a bit watered down. The beach and pool were clean and the swim up bar was fun. They did try and sell loads of stuff (pictures, umbrella rental, etc) but I guess that is just the way things are in Mexico. Didn't bother us much. It was a fun day but if we go back to Cozumel we will probably go somewhere else.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Y0rkshire_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear guest:


Thank you for your visit and for your review, we glad you had a fun day with us here at Mr Sancho´s.

We happy to hear food and drinks were great!!


Thank you for taking the time to recommend us.

Kind regards

Mr Sancho´s

P.S. We were removed from place #13 to #79 by Tripadvisor without a preview notice, in which we feel is totally unfair and arbitrary. We sent them five e-mails requesting an explanation of some source and we haven´t had an answer from any one on their customer service team. Hopefully this way we can get your attention and you can e-mail us at mrsanchosbeachclub@gmail.com

Regards
Mr Sancho´s
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AWFUL Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

THIS WAS THE BIGGEST waste OF MONEY ever.
My was Friday NOV 2 2012, the food was dreadful, the SERVICE is was is the worst. If you have a party of at least 6 people or more you will get at least acknowledged by the staff.
It was only myself and my best friend. So I guess our measly 100.00 wasn’t enough to warrant Service or a place to SIT. We were asked to move THREE times and given the excuse that the pervious people sitting there were at the beach or on there way, granted that we were there ALREDY. It’s a BEACH you move you lose. I could give a blow by blow of out miserable trip to this establishment but why wait my time. I ‘ll NEVER go again and I’ll make sure I’ll spread the word to anyone I know who will be visiting Cozumel NOT to patronize this place. Mr. Santos is a waste of time and MONEY Don’t go there EVER !!!! Marcella, Dallas TX.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear guest:

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to your recent visit with us.

At Mr Sancho´s, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Upon thorough review of the situation, we narrowed the cause to lack of customer service.

As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again by giving better customer service training sessions to our staff.

Because of this serious oversight, we are going to provide you with something very special on your next visit to our beautiful beach club..

We deeply value your relationship with Mr Sancho´s and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. If you have any further questions or comments regarding this matter, please feel free to discuss it with us at mrsanchosbeachclub@gmail.com.

Kind regards
Mr Sancho´s
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome Day :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

What can I say about Mr. Sancho's?... It's the BOMB! This place is so much fun.

My husband and I came to Mr. Sancho's on a Carnival Cruise. I had been once before but it was my husband's first time.

I love the all inclusive option. I booked it online and it was $45 per person. This included open bar and food all day. The drinks are delicious and strong. The food is Delicious. You can eat from the buffet or order from the menu. The staff is wonderful! They are fun and professional, They really make you feel special.

We were able to use one of the swinging bed cabanas. This was SO relaxing. The beach is beautiful, the water is so clear. We spent most of our time at the pool with the swim up bar. It was a great day!

When it was time to go back to the ship, I was not ready to leave... I can't wait to get back to Mr. Sancho's and I can Highly recommed it :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank RhondaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for recommend us to friends and family, we glad you had an awesome day here @mrsanchos, thank you for your visit.

We glad you felt very relaxed and that you loved our delicious strong drinks.

Please come back soon we love to serve you again.

Kind regards

Mr Sancho´s
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Atv/ jet ski/ all inclusive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We booked online and were on a cruise, had to catch a taxi from the port$15 each way, have correct change... The ATV ride was ok it had rained a lot but we mainly went around the same circle, the jet ski was awesome, if u r comfortable on jet skis the give you the boundaries and let you go at it.. Which was very nice, all inclusive was good no straws for drinks though, drinks are in plastic cups but they keep them coming & are generous with alcohol, and food would def go again!!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank LECOLE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrSanchos, Gerente at Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your review is truly wonderful, we glad you loved our Atv´s, Jet ski and our all inclusive day pass.

Thanks a million for recommend us to everyone out there!!

Please cpome back soon we love to serve you again.

Kind regards

Mr Sancho´s
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Mr Sanchos Beach Club Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing