We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swim with the dolphins at Chankanaab Park”

Chankanaab Beach Adventure Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$105.00*
and up
Atlantis Submarine Expedition, Cozumel
Ranked #5 of 51 Nature & Parks in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Chankanaab Adventure Beach Park is the most popular attraction in Cozumel. It is conveniently located just ten minute taxi ride from the cruise ship terminal. It´s a favorite for cruise ship passangers, day trippers, beach lovers. Enjoy the natural beauty of our beach and reef area,amaze yourself with our eco archaeological tour. All facilites included: restrooms, showers, huts, hammocks and beach chairs. Now your ticket includes: Sea Lion Show, Dolphin Presentation, Manatee Exhibition, Crocodile Exhibition and Eco Archaeological Tour. At Chankanaab Park you can also enjoy world class snorkel tour, scuba diving tour, snuba tour, seatrek tour, spa, temazcal, swim with dolphins and manatees tour for an additional cost. All fun in one place !
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Swim with the dolphins at Chankanaab Park”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My 17 year old daughter and I both enjoyed the Royal Swim with the dolphins which included the "foot push" from two dolphins. I had compared dolphin programs and read reviews in Trip advisor before deciding on this one and we were very glad we chose this one versus one of the programs that did not include the foot push.

We snorkled but it was not that interesting there, in my opinion. We ate lunch at the restaurant and it was good. There were a number of options for sitting for those not participating in the activities. The setting was very pretty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank minnms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,908 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,219
    1,173
    344
    93
    79
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Alot to do here”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I love the Dolphins and Manatees! We toured the gardens first and enjoyed the lush paths and informative markers about the culture there, on the island. The lagoon was breathtaking and saw an orange iguana for the first time, by the shore. The fish and clear water was amazing. There were numerous activities for all ages going on, like the show with seals. There are lockers there to store your gear. Some locker keys didnt work well, but there was plenty to go around. Nice gift shop to buy some neat t shirts and stuff. A good restaurant with very friendly wait staff. Im amazed at how friendly people were.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank artbug51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Park”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Take the tour of the dolphin and manatee exhibit. Joanna was a great guide and very informative about these beautiful creatures. Then go swimming with the Dolphins!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KandKGoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Awesome Beach, Great Service”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We headed out to Chankanaab Park for our day in Cozumel, rather than do ship-booked excursions ~ so glad we did! Chankanaab was clean with lots of shaded chairs and great service. The locals were helpful and fellow travelers were fun. Snorkeling was fantastic although it took a minute for my body to adjust to the water temp. The gorgeous blue water was heavenly next to the white sand.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank USGolfGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Relaxing Destination”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is my 3rd visit to Chankanaab Park and I was certainly not disappointed. Beaches were immaculent and clean and staff were attentive but not overbearing. We were a group of 14 and although we couldn't get into the Dolphin Experience, we had a great time just hanging out on the beach, getting massages and snorkeling - well worth the $21 entrance fee. We had chips and guacamole served to us in our lounge chairs and the food was great. This is definitely a worthwhile trip especially for those wishing to get away from big cruise ship crowds or drunken beaches. Snorkeling is excellent and you can just walk right in to the marked off area and see beautiful fish.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cozumelparks, Public Relations Manager at Chankanaab Beach Adventure Park, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Donna K,

Thank you for your comment and visit. We strive to provide great customer service every day and are happy to know you had such a good experience while visiting Chankanaab.

We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chankanaab Beach Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Chankanaab Beach Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing