We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Everything!!!!”

Nachi Cocom Beach Club & Water Sport Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Nachi Cocom Beach Club is proud to offer Cozumel’s most unique and exclusive beach club, and a product that values quality over quantity and is designed to provide a more private and personalized experience. Only 100 guests Daily.Your Nachi Cocom All Inclusive Beach Break Includes:* Access to Nachi Cocom beach club from 9:00 am to 5:00 p.m. (local Time)For cruise ship passengers arriving after noon to port, we remain open until 7:00 p.m. This way you will be able to enjoy an unforgettable Sunset Beach Break at Nachi Cocom.* An open bar with unlimited domestic and premium brands including bottled beer, wine, cocktails, sodas, juices and bottled water. * A delicious 4 course lunch is served a la carte at your leisure and includes Mexican Specialties as well as Caribbean treats. * Use of the facilities: Pool, Jacuzzi, Restaurant, Bathrooms, beach; Hammocks & Palapas “Natural umbrellas” (first come first serve). * Complementary lounge chairs guarantee. * On site accessible self- parking.
DeWitt, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Everything!!!!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Being a 1st timer to cruising and Cozumel. I trusted tripadvisor to plan a day trip for 5 woman. I was not diappointed with my Nachi Cocom Beach Club choice. We had Carlos as our waiter for the day he was fantastic!!! A+ service!!! Safe, close cab ride to resort, awsome food and drinks! Cant wait to go again!!!! Loved it!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JUJUBee2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    860
    239
    85
    40
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Day Ever!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have to start by saying my opinion of this place could be swayed since my fiancé proposed to me in the water. However, even before that, we had such a wonderful time. We went in early December and the weather couldn't have been more perfect. We were waited on constantly, served wonderful authentic Mexican food and had the beach almost completely to ourselves. We were there with two other friends and we literally had the best day ever.

There is a fishing pier that is pretty long and we all ran and jumped off of it probably 20 times. It was like being a kid again. So much fun, so relaxing. It was truly paradise.

Now for the details. There is plenty of space in all areas, pool, beach, restaurant, etc. The facilities were very clean and in great condition. The quality of the food and drinks were very good and worth the money. The service was prompt and friendly. As with most of Cozumel, the people there are humble and kind.

I would recommend this place without hesitation. In fact, we'll be back later this year.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandmacani
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We just got back from a cruise and booked a day at Nachi Cocom. We had 19 people with one little toddler. The beach and resort looks like a postcard. Since there were so many of us we sort of exasperated the person that was showing us to the area we would use as a base. Once we were settled the kids went to the beach and the waiter, Joseph started his service. He was totally on the ball. I think when we arrived after noon there were maybe 10 people on the beach. We used the pool and swim up bar and the kids used the pool all afternoon. The nachos were great, especially after a couple of margaritas. We stayed for about 3.5 hrs. we were on a cruise and needed to get back. They were having a parade in town for Mardi Gras so we had to head back a little early to beat the streets being closed off. If you want peace and quiet, good service and just plain relaxation this is the place to go.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank grandmacani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very happy with almost everything.”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Beach...awesome ! Location....awesome! Food...awesome! Drinks....kinda weak but yummy. Pool and hot tub...very nice! Only one issue....we did no have reservations, but they told us they had availability. We were the first ones there the day we visited. So we paid and the guy who escorted us to the beach only wanted to give us one "umbrella" for two couples. We quickly pointed out the web site said, "first come first serve" on the umbrellas. He conceded and we were able to have two umbrellas. Food was much better than expected. Our friends got a massage and said it was nice. I was not interested in the massage since it was not "trucker friendly".

Helpful?
Thank Westy31006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Beach Day”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Our ship ported late so we decided not to go to the mainland but stay on Cozumel for a day at the beach. We chose Nachi Cocum because we wanted to relax and it looked to be quieter and more laid back than some of the other beach clubs that advertised a lot of activity. We were not disappointed. The cost is $55 per person and includes a guaranteed palapa for shade and a lounge chair (towel not included, so bring your own) as well as food and an open bar. On arrival we were asked to stop for a photo which we declined. We were welcomed and introduced to our waiter Manuel who took us to the beach. It was very clean and the water clarity good, but unfortunately, it was too cold for me to swim. As soon as we were settled Manuel took our order for drinks. Several people came by offering reef trips, massages, etc., but we said no and were not approached again. For those who prefer, there is a swimming pool and a hot tub. Lunch could be eaten on the beach or under the large covered area. The guacamole was very good, the fish soup not so much, and the fajitas were fine. Real Mexican food. We found the drinks to be surprisingly good, not watered down at all. Bottled water was available but we were told that the water is purified, so no worries about drinking anything. We felt very comfortable at Nachi Cocum, everyone was friendly, and we received excellent service from our waiter Manuel. We would definitely return if given the opportunity. If you are looking for an action packed beach club, this is not the place for you, but if you want a peaceful beach day, try Nachi Cocum.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank varroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nachi Cocom Beach Club & Water Sport Center also viewed

 

Been to Nachi Cocom Beach Club & Water Sport Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing