We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! You will not regret”

Nachi Cocom Beach Club & Water Sport Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Nachi Cocom Beach Club is proud to offer Cozumel’s most unique and exclusive beach club, and a product that values quality over quantity and is designed to provide a more private and personalized experience. Only 100 guests Daily.Your Nachi Cocom All Inclusive Beach Break Includes:* Access to Nachi Cocom beach club from 9:00 am to 5:00 p.m. (local Time)For cruise ship passengers arriving after noon to port, we remain open until 7:00 p.m. This way you will be able to enjoy an unforgettable Sunset Beach Break at Nachi Cocom.* An open bar with unlimited domestic and premium brands including bottled beer, wine, cocktails, sodas, juices and bottled water. * A delicious 4 course lunch is served a la carte at your leisure and includes Mexican Specialties as well as Caribbean treats. * Use of the facilities: Pool, Jacuzzi, Restaurant, Bathrooms, beach; Hammocks & Palapas “Natural umbrellas” (first come first serve). * Complementary lounge chairs guarantee. * On site accessible self- parking.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
156 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent! You will not regret”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was our second trip to Nachi Cocom. It is beautiful..... paradise. Very relaxing, pretty, and no Spring Break atmosphere. The drinks and food were all wonderful and delicious.

This is a must if you are looking for a relaxing beach day.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank S_MadisonsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    850
    237
    84
    40
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seabrook, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Beach Day”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We just visited Nachi Cocom Beach Club in Cozumel during our Disney cruise. This was our first time to book excursions on our own instead of through the cruise line, and it was our best excursions ever out of 5 cruises. We booked Nachi Cocom so that we could have a relaxing beach day without a ton of other people, since they limit it to 100 guests. We also saw from Trip Advisor that the reviews on the food and drinks were much better at NC than at the other beaches through the cruise line. The food and drinks were indeed great, and the grilled fish and guacamole were some of the best we have ever had. We highly recommend NC for a family beach day, and the price is very reasonable. Our only regret is that we did not have more time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jdc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We Loved It!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We read reviews on here looking for something to do on our one day excursion in Cozumel during our Royal Caribbean cruise. We decided on Nachi Cocom and are so glad we did!! It was my favorite day out of the entire cruise. We grabbed a cab for $16 each way and it took 10-15 minutes to get there. It's very secluded and the people were very nice. They take your picture in sombreros when you arrive and then you pay the balance of your package. They show you to your own palapa. Nice beach chairs and a table for your drinks. We opted to rent towels there for $6 each because we didn't feel like carrying towels from the ship. I thought the food was quite good, the cheesesticks were awesome! The drinks were just as good and as strong as they were on the ship. The pool was very nice, the bathrooms were clean. We opted to do the massages and it was wonderful!!! A great deal, much cheaper than on the ship! and was one of the best parts of my vacation! If you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing day at a beautiful beach with breathtaking views of the ocean then this is a perfect choice.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picayune, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Upon arriving at first, there was a little confusion on the course of payment but we did have a large group (18). Our waiter escorted us to our chairs with straw umbrella huts and hammocks available behind us further on shore. Now, even though the 4 course meal and drinks were included, the snorkeling and other amenities were not. $15 for snorkel equipment +$5 if you need a life jacket, so be advised! Cheaper to bring your own. There are no inflatable obstacle courses/slides in the water either. There was a volleyball net and ball offered to us and we took advantage of that amenity as well Overall, the food and drinks were flowing and we had a wonderful time! Perfect for us!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank IreneJohnson1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I was there with my girlfriend and two others for my 40th bday cruise. we wanted something chill and away from the huge party places and loud kids. Nachi was it! i think we got there around 1pm and we escorted in and down to our palapa. we were the only people on the beach. i don't remember our waiters name but he was always there with drinks. We had a couple of the famous "dirty monkeys" and beers from then on. the food was awesome. The salsa or pico that they bring out is hands down the best i have ever had. i have been trying to recreate it on a weekly basis. We have one in our group fluent in Spanish so she was able to change the lunch offerings up for us. the chicken fajitas were so good we got an extra round of those instead of a dessert or whatever was supposed to come after the entree. The little pier that is there is fun to jump off of too. i think when we started packing up for the trip back to the ship there might have been 3 other people on the beach. We are going back to Coz in October this year and probably headed back to Nachi. im going to ask the chef exactly what is in that salsa! one last note, I proposed to my girlfriend right there in the water at Nachi.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank knoll72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nachi Cocom Beach Club & Water Sport Center also viewed

 

Been to Nachi Cocom Beach Club & Water Sport Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing