We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great snorkeling” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chankanaab Reef

Chankanaab Reef
Book In Advance
More Info
$105.00*
and up
Atlantis Submarine Expedition, Cozumel
Ranked #13 of 158 things to do in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At a depth of 70 feet, this reef is a great spot to learn how to snorkel.
Denver
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great snorkeling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Many different types of Fish, and you don't even need to swim very far. Their is a raft type structure close to shore in case you get tired of swimming.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank YouCanDoIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    130
    47
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
209 reviews
115 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Great Snorkeling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

It is a lovely place and great place to just hang out in the park there, or to snorkel or scuba from the beach.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank csharp59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
321 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“A favorite shallow dive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

The depth is about 45 feet, the current is usually not strong, and the coral is excellent. A perfect relaxing dive or a great intro to scuba.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank divefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I loved the dolphins!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was so glad I decided to splurge and pay for this activity! I loved being able to swim and interact with the dolphins. It was also a neat experience to touch the manatees. Our lunch was very good and we really enjoyed the snorkling also!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank deanak317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Great dive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Amazing marine life. Beautiful fish. Shallow dive to 50 ft maximum depth. Saw tuna, lobster, crab. Worth the dive!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KfbTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chankanaab Reef also viewed

 

Been to Chankanaab Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing