We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Diving Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Scuba Club Cozumel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Scuba Club Cozumel
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Sussex, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
“Incredible Diving Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The diving at Scuba Club was amazing! There are some many great things about Scuba Club - the dive boat crew and dive master were fantastic! friendly, and very helpful. The accommodations were just right, not too fancy, not too sparse. Even though I didn't have mobile phone coverage, the WiFi was available all over the resort. The proximity to town was nice too for walking versus having to take taxi's everywhere. The food was good, not fantastic, but always filling. I loved the fact that we could just grab air and dive off the resort and still see amazing things (like Octopus, Puffers, Eel's, Rays, Fish galore). The staff was incredibly friendly, and even got to know our names after just a few days.
So bottom line, I would definitely spend another vacation at Scuba Club without hesitation!

Room Tip: Try and get waterfront rooms, any floor, they are fantastic! Definitely do not get the room right o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    172
    26
    15
    8
See reviews for
78
192
40
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Dive with those guys 10 days... nice crew from the desk to the boat.. dive master are young but fully experience and know all about safety.... for all type of diving it is one of the top spot in Cozumel. Give it a try it worth it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12345mathieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Been staying in this resort for 4 Year's. Very convenient to dive. The staffs are by far the friendly people I ever meet in Cozumel , make you feel like home, they will go out of there way to make you happy. Love the room and services.. I fully Recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

This is the Hotel to stay at if you have come to Dive! Packages include a two tank boat dive in the mornings. You can then choose a wreck dive, twilight, or night dives for a fee or Shore dive for free the rest of the day.
Only complaint would be the hard beds (well the wife did complain about having to get up early everyday on her vacation)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinshootr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

There are very few dive resorts that have things as together as Scuba Club Cozumel...in all the world. Everything is convenient and a great value. We will continue to go there, and do every year. Just got back, and can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

I chose this resort because of it's close proximity to downtown and it's reasonable rates. What I experienced over a 3 week stay was incredible divemasters, great food, and quality staff throughout. I got to know many of the staff very well over that period. The supervisor at the dive shop (Henry) was knowledgeable and sharp. As a PADI Master Instructor I Consider myself as a significant critic. I saw him as sa great divemaster and dive shop manager. I found the divemasters awesome at finding things at at the same time very safety conscious, especially with the un-predictable currents.

The meals were exceptional. My only complaint is the food volumes. The food presentations were awesome but divers also need quantity. I would suggest slightly larger amounts for vegetables or a choice of 2 different kinds.

The management was amazing. I expect to return to this location in the near future with more divers from our area of Canada.

My only complaint is the lack of a television. It's a personable choice but most great resorts have them. Here the free WIFI is good but I like to keep current with the news.

I'd like to thank the cleaning staff for being the most honest team I have seen in many years of international traveling. It was never an issue and I did not hesitate in leaving my room un-locked.

I will be back!
Ray Martin
PADI Master Instructor

The restaurant staff and supervisors went out of their way to create an awesome environment with exceptional service

Room Tip: Choose a 3rd level room or higher if you want a great overall room. Stay away from rooms facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We just got back from Cozumel last night. Scuba Club Cozumel is great! We had the all-inclusive package with 5 days of diving and 3 meals each day. The dive shop is on-site, there are lockers in several locations on the property but you need to bring your own lock. You will be assigned to a boat for the duration of your trip so you get to know the routine and people on your boat. The first dive is a nice check-out dive for those who need to get comfortable in the ocean - still a really nice dive.
The rooms have safes, there is wifi and like other reviewers have mentioned, the floors are all tiled as they know we will be dragging wet suits in. They have drying bars outside each room, I recommend bringing your own hangers as the ones available were not strong enough to support our wet suits. The resort is close enough to town so you can easily walk without having to take a cab each day.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, hip or knee issues you need to let them know. If you ask for a part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beanctr999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
2.8 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#7 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Angel Resort
Blue Angel Resort
#9 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
0.2 mi away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#2 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,602 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#1 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scuba Club Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scuba Club Cozumel

Property: Scuba Club Cozumel
Address: Avenida Rafael E. Melgar Km 1.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Scuba Club Cozumel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scuba Club Cozumel is one of the few dedicated dive resorts in Cozumel. With 60 air-conditioned ocean front rooms, each with its own private balcony. Every detail has been made to make a divers vacation as easy as possible with all the services you need in one convenient location. Resort amenities include a private beach, fresh water swimming pool, 2 Restaurants and bar, small work out room, FREE WiFi and a 5 Star Dive center. The rooms are just a few feet from our private dock where our 7 custom dive boats will pick you up. Store your gear mere feet away from the unlimited beach diving day or night that is included in our dive packages. Never be rushed to make a dive as our restaurant and dive schedule are coordinated to make sure you can relax and enjoy your vacation. We have given the "DIVE, EAT, SLEEP" another dimension with superb food, quality service and a first class dive operation. Located 1 mile south of downtown Cozumel, it's an easy walk to check out the town. Our on-site 5 Star dive operator offers instruction from beginner to Divemaster with a host of specialties. Daily dive trips along with additional excursions such as Night Dives, Twilight Dives and Wreck dives are also available. There are a lot of activities available after the dives that can be reserved by the front desk or just hang out on our oceanside hammocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Scuba Club Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scuba Club Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Scuba Hotel Cozumel
Cozumel Scuba Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing