We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacationing from Texas ”
Review of Scuba Club Cozumel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cozumel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Scuba Club Cozumel
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Been staying in this resort for 4 Year's. Very convenient to dive. The staffs are by far the friendly people I ever meet in Cozumel , make you feel like home, they will go out of there way to make you happy. Love the room and services.. I fully Recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 629 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

This is the Hotel to stay at if you have come to Dive! Packages include a two tank boat dive in the mornings. You can then choose a wreck dive, twilight, or night dives for a fee or Shore dive for free the rest of the day.
Only complaint would be the hard beds (well the wife did complain about having to get up early everyday on her vacation)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinshootr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

There are very few dive resorts that have things as together as Scuba Club Cozumel...in all the world. Everything is convenient and a great value. We will continue to go there, and do every year. Just got back, and can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I chose this resort because of it's close proximity to downtown and it's reasonable rates. What I experienced over a 3 week stay was incredible divemasters, great food, and quality staff throughout. I got to know many of the staff very well over that period. The supervisor at the dive shop (Henry) was knowledgeable and sharp. As a PADI Master Instructor I Consider myself as a significant critic. I saw him as sa great divemaster and dive shop manager. I found the divemasters awesome at finding things at at the same time very safety conscious, especially with the un-predictable currents.

The meals were exceptional. My only complaint is the food volumes. The food presentations were awesome but divers also need quantity. I would suggest slightly larger amounts for vegetables or a choice of 2 different kinds.

The management was amazing. I expect to return to this location in the near future with more divers from our area of Canada.

My only complaint is the lack of a television. It's a personable choice but most great resorts have them. Here the free WIFI is good but I like to keep current with the news.

I'd like to thank the cleaning staff for being the most honest team I have seen in many years of international traveling. It was never an issue and I did not hesitate in leaving my room un-locked.

I will be back!
Ray Martin
PADI Master Instructor

The restaurant staff and supervisors went out of their way to create an awesome environment with exceptional service

Room Tip: Choose a 3rd level room or higher if you want a great overall room. Stay away from rooms facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We just got back from Cozumel last night. Scuba Club Cozumel is great! We had the all-inclusive package with 5 days of diving and 3 meals each day. The dive shop is on-site, there are lockers in several locations on the property but you need to bring your own lock. You will be assigned to a boat for the duration of your trip so you get to know the routine and people on your boat. The first dive is a nice check-out dive for those who need to get comfortable in the ocean - still a really nice dive.
The rooms have safes, there is wifi and like other reviewers have mentioned, the floors are all tiled as they know we will be dragging wet suits in. They have drying bars outside each room, I recommend bringing your own hangers as the ones available were not strong enough to support our wet suits. The resort is close enough to town so you can easily walk without having to take a cab each day.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, hip or knee issues you need to let them know. If you ask for a part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beanctr999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is not a luxury resort. This is a very functional resort. Scuba Club is ideal for divers. The accommodations are authentic Mexican style, (tile, hard surfaces). Air conditioners and fans in all the rooms. Almost every room is unique. There are outside storage lockers for your gear (bring your own lock). Your stay includes meals, diving, and accommodations. With reservation, you can dive here without staying here.

Most consistent weather is May and June. Nov to April can be great but is more weather dependent.

The mega store is within walking distance and has anything you could want.

Room Tip: Rooms are assigned but sometimes,depending on occupancy level, you can request or change rooms. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2mchfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My buddy and I spent a great week diving in Cozumel. This was my first trip to Cozumel, and I would definitely go back, and I would stay at SCUBA Club Cozumel again. The rooms were comfortable and clean and set up for divers. with drying bars outside the rooms to hang wet gear. Our room was one of the highest rooms at the resort, and offered great views of the ocean (though it was a bit of a hike up the stairs:)). The food was great and Mexican selections were always available. The dive operation was convenient and easy. Lockers were staged near the dive shop and at the shore dive entry point. Water was 83F and clear. The best dives were Palancar Caves and Paso de Cedral - turtles, sharks, lobsters, rays, angelfish, frogfish. Shore diving at the resort was fine, but not a lot of reef, though it still made for a good night dive. Sign up early in the week for a night dive and the wreck dive if you want ot do them. The dives happen when there are enough people to justify taking out the boat, and its easy to miss out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
2.8 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#5 of 53 in Cozumel
1,196 reviews
2.7 mi away
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Angel Resort
Blue Angel Resort
#11 of 53 in Cozumel
701 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
3.6 mi away
The Explorean Cozumel
The Explorean Cozumel
#1 of 53 in Cozumel
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scuba Club Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scuba Club Cozumel

Address: Avenida Rafael E. Melgar Km 1.5, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price Range: $120 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Scuba Club Cozumel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scuba Club Cozumel is one of the few dedicated dive resorts in Cozumel. With 60 air-conditioned ocean front rooms, each with its own private balcony. Every detail has been made to make a divers vacation as easy as possible with all the services you need in one convenient location. Resort amenities include a private beach, fresh water swimming pool, 2 Restaurants and bar, small work out room, FREE WiFi and a 5 Star Dive center. The rooms are just a few feet from our private dock where our 7 custom dive boats will pick you up. Store your gear mere feet away from the unlimited beach diving day or night that is included in our dive packages. Never be rushed to make a dive as our restaurant and dive schedule are coordinated to make sure you can relax and enjoy your vacation. We have given the "DIVE, EAT, SLEEP" another dimension with superb food, quality service and a first class dive operation. Located 1 mile south of downtown Cozumel, it's an easy walk to check out the town. Our on-site 5 Star dive operator offers instruction from beginner to Divemaster with a host of specialties. Daily dive trips along with additional excursions such as Night Dives, Twilight Dives and Wreck dives are also available. There are a lot of activities available after the dives that can be reserved by the front desk or just hang out on our oceanside hammocks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Scuba Club Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Scuba Hotel Cozumel
Cozumel Scuba Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing