We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“auténtico!”
Review of Los Seras

Los Seras
Ranked #76 of 380 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“auténtico!”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This place is great if you are looking for real Mexico. You will see and smell the pastore pork roasting on a spit near the entrance. Walk in and chose one of the several plastic tables.(mostly outdoor seating) The staff is always happy to see you and very attentive. It helps to know a little español as english is not well understood here. Bottom line go here, try the tocos pastores and tacos chuletas (pork chop). both are a house specialty.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KenB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    31
    7
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Greta value and quality”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Excellent quality take out for very very very cheap price.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TomTheTouristGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“BOSS! BEST THING GOING.”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Get pesos. The food is crazy good. They will get you on the bill so watch your pennies. We had no probs till we had a new waiter one night but it was squashed quick.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Miguel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's now a MUST DO whenever we are here”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Just got back to the hotel from Los Seras minutes ago.

Had the Frijoles Charros (Bean Soup). WAY better than Otate's which was my favorite.

Swore I'd never have pizza on Cozumel. But on the advice of two locals, we had the Pastor pizza. Cheese, onions, pastor & pineapple. We had the "Chica" size (2nd smallest size). Was ALMOST too big for my wife and I. Tasted delicious. Crust a bit thicker than we prefer.

All that and two bottles of Coke was 127 Pesos, plus tip.

No alcohol served is the only negative I have.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WindLaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thompson
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best al pastor in cozumel.”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Had the best meal there with 7 friends. we all pigged out on amazing food and the bill came to 40 $us. also try the bean soup.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank trapperbushby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Seras also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Los Seras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing