We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and fun tour!”
Review of Cozumel Bar Hop

Cozumel Bar Hop
Ranked #1 of 25 Nightlife in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are MORE than just a tour that visits bars... We’re an experience that makes you feel like, well, celebrating!. Our Hop is the best way to meet new people and fellow travelers from all over the world, while experiencing some of the cool, rustic beach bars and wonderful, unspoiled scenery. Most tourists have never even seen the unique beauty of the east side, where you won't find resorts, houses, crowds... not even electricity! Cozumel Bar Hop is dedicated to showing our guests the "other side’s" stunning stretch of secluded beaches, away from the masses..."The only hop tour that takes you off the tourist trail!"
Reviewed May 8, 2017

This tour was personally recommended by a friend and was a main highlight of our recent cruise (Don't be confused by competitors with a similar name).

This is a perfect tour for those wanting to get away from the tourist traps on the island and is perfect for a cruise ship excursion or for someone vacationing on the island.

As a local resident, our tour guide Colleen was very insightful and entertaining. She had a story and history of the all the sites we saw and the bars we visited. Each bar visited had its own distinctive flare and the beaches and views were absolutely spectacular!

We were in a late model van with cold A/C and our driver Javier was great!

We look forward to doing this again as a FoHo (former hopper) on our next trip to Cozumel!

1  Thank BSOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozumelBarHop, Manager at Cozumel Bar Hop, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2017

Thanks so much for a great review! The ace team of Colleen and Javier always delivers a fun day! We look forward to making you a FoHo on your next visit to Cozumel. At that time you'll receive a small gift from us as a thank you for your return Hop. Cheers! Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"playa bonita"
in 86 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 133 reviews
"free shot"
in 27 reviews
"the peanut butter tequila"
in 16 reviews
"coconut shrimp at rastas"
in 14 reviews
"no electricity"
in 42 reviews
"signature drink"
in 14 reviews
"air conditioned bus"
in 19 reviews
"senor frogs"
in 22 reviews
"wild rice"
in 46 reviews
"bring cash"
in 27 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 28 reviews
"second stop"
in 22 reviews
"cruise critic"
in 14 reviews
"great drinks"
in 27 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 24 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 68 reviews
Filter

158 - 162 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

We had such a great time and will definitely go again and become a FOHO! Sergio was knowledgeable, helpful and a ton of fun and laughs. Javier kept us safe, avoiding a crazy driver that cut us off, handling it beautifully. He was fun and engaging as well.
Thanks guys! From the CRAZY ladies from CANADA!

Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozumelBarHop, Manager at Cozumel Bar Hop, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Thanks, Carmen, for your fantastic review! Team Sergio/Javier is a can't miss combination. We'll be sure they see your kind comments. On your next Hop, you'll receive a small token of our appreciation. Just our way of saying thanks for coming back! Cheers! Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

Soooo much fun!! Sergio our guide was great, very entertaining and helpful. I would do it again if I'm ever back in Cozumel.

Thank Dianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozumelBarHop, Manager at Cozumel Bar Hop, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Thanks, Dianne, for your five star review! On your next Hop you'll be a FoHo, a Former Hopper, and you can show the newbies how it's done! Until then... Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Booked this on line based on other recommendations. We were met on time and boarded the bus for the tour. It is beautiful on the less populated side of the island. We got to see places, we would never see through the Cruise ship excursion. The tour guide Colleen was very informative and had quite the story herself. She took time to interact with everyone individually at the various stops. We would definitely book this again. We arrived back at our ship in plenty of time for those who worry.

1  Thank raynvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozumelBarHop, Manager at Cozumel Bar Hop, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Thanks so much for your 5 star review! It's amazing how many people never get to see the most beautiful part of the island. We just made it our job to make sure more do see it. Coming off a cruise ship, we see people being herded to one beach or tourist attraction or another. Mounds of people. The Hop takes you to four stunning locations where there is plenty of room to spread out and find some space. We look forward to your next Hop, whenever that might be! Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

We have been to Cozumel before and had gone to the Leeward side of the island on previous occasions. Decided to do the bar hop and let them drive.
Great time, great stops on the tour to eat and drink.
We will do this again.

Thank GrumpyJoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozumelBarHop, Manager at Cozumel Bar Hop, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Thanks for a great review! There's nothing like leaving the worries to someone else, while enjoying the stunning vistas on the east side of the island and a few delicious beverages. See ya next time! Cheers! Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cozumel Bar Hop also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Cozumel Bar Hop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing