We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Bar Hop 10/30/20

Did our second bar hop October 30 2020. What an amazing day. It was cloudy but Colleen kept us... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Kcbrn1
,
Peoria, Illinois
Bar hop!

We loved the Cozumel bar hop! It was a must see when traveling to Cozumel. Sergio and Colleen were... read more

Reviewed October 5, 2020
mizjsmith
,
Dubuque, Iowa
Read all 1,420 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cozumel
Trikes Cozumel
109 Reviews
from $95.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $73.00
More Info
from $37.00
More Info
Reviews (1,420)
Filter reviews
1,420 results
Traveler rating
1,332
66
13
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,332
66
13
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews playa bonita our tour guide the peanut butter tequila free shot signature drink no electricity bar hopping senor frogs beautiful scenery bring cash wild rice second stop great drinks highly recommend this tour cruise ship a lot of fun great guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 1,420 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

We had such a great time and will definitely go again and become a FOHO! Sergio was knowledgeable, helpful and a ton of fun and laughs. Javier kept us safe, avoiding a crazy driver that cut us off, handling it beautifully. He was fun and engaging as well.
Thanks guys! From the CRAZY ladies from CANADA!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozumelBarHop, Manager at Cozumel Bar Hop, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Thanks, Carmen, for your fantastic review! Team Sergio/Javier is a can't miss combination. We'll be sure they see your kind comments. On your next Hop, you'll receive a small token of our appreciation. Just our way of saying thanks for coming back! Cheers! Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

Soooo much fun!! Sergio our guide was great, very entertaining and helpful. I would do it again if I'm ever back in Cozumel.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank DianneJ83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozumelBarHop, Manager at Cozumel Bar Hop, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2017

Thanks, Dianne, for your five star review! On your next Hop you'll be a FoHo, a Former Hopper, and you can show the newbies how it's done! Until then... Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Booked this on line based on other recommendations. We were met on time and boarded the bus for the tour. It is beautiful on the less populated side of the island. We got to see places, we would never see through the Cruise ship excursion. The tour guide Colleen was very informative and had quite the story herself. She took time to interact with everyone individually at the various stops. We would definitely book this again. We arrived back at our ship in plenty of time for those who worry.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank raynvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozumelBarHop, Manager at Cozumel Bar Hop, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Thanks so much for your 5 star review! It's amazing how many people never get to see the most beautiful part of the island. We just made it our job to make sure more do see it. Coming off a cruise ship, we see people being herded to one beach or tourist attraction or another. Mounds of people. The Hop takes you to four stunning locations where there is plenty of room to spread out and find some space. We look forward to your next Hop, whenever that might be! Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

We have been to Cozumel before and had gone to the Leeward side of the island on previous occasions. Decided to do the bar hop and let them drive.
Great time, great stops on the tour to eat and drink.
We will do this again.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank GrumpyJoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozumelBarHop, Manager at Cozumel Bar Hop, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Thanks for a great review! There's nothing like leaving the worries to someone else, while enjoying the stunning vistas on the east side of the island and a few delicious beverages. See ya next time! Cheers! Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

We had a great time on our bar hop. We did get to see a part of the island that was not crowded with tourists. I will say that the prices are higher at these bars than you would expect from a rustic part of the island. $25-$30 for 3 margaritas is a bit much. You will NOT get drunk on these prices for sure. The staff did a great job keeping everyone on track.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Lou A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozumelBarHop, Manager at Cozumel Bar Hop, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Thanks, Lou, for your review. Making sure everyone is accounted for and gets back to their ship on time is our number one priority! Well, that and making sure everyone is having a good time. We hope to see you again, the next time you are in our "neighborhood"! Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews