We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour, great staff”
Review of Cozumel Bar Hop

Cozumel Bar Hop
Ranked #1 of 25 Nightlife in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are MORE than just a tour that visits bars... We’re an experience that makes you feel like, well, celebrating!. Our Hop is the best way to meet new people and fellow travelers from all over the world, while experiencing some of the cool, rustic beach bars and wonderful, unspoiled scenery. Most tourists have never even seen the unique beauty of the east side, where you won't find resorts, houses, crowds... not even electricity! Cozumel Bar Hop is dedicated to showing our guests the "other side’s" stunning stretch of secluded beaches, away from the masses..."The only hop tour that takes you off the tourist trail!"
Reviewed April 14, 2017

Our 3rd hop was a great trip. Drinks are great, views are awesome, staff is friendly, and the company entertaining. You gotta go if you get the chance, no matter your age.

Thank arrhythmia12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozumelBarHop, Manager at Cozumel Bar Hop, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2017

Thanks so much for your great review! We love to hear how much our repeat Hoppers enjoy the Hop, time after time! Here's hoping the fourth Hop comes up quickly. Cheers! Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"playa bonita"
in 86 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 133 reviews
"free shot"
in 27 reviews
"the peanut butter tequila"
in 16 reviews
"coconut shrimp at rastas"
in 14 reviews
"no electricity"
in 42 reviews
"signature drink"
in 14 reviews
"air conditioned bus"
in 19 reviews
"senor frogs"
in 22 reviews
"wild rice"
in 46 reviews
"bring cash"
in 27 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 28 reviews
"second stop"
in 22 reviews
"cruise critic"
in 14 reviews
"great drinks"
in 27 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 24 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 68 reviews
Filter

166 - 170 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

Great way to spend tour day. Visiting every single beach bar along the shore líne of this magnificent Island of Cozumel,margaritas and snacks every single stop. Don't miss it.

Thank Marcel R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozumelBarHop, Manager at Cozumel Bar Hop, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2017

Thanks, Marcel, for your five star review! "Magnificent" is great word to describe the island of Cozumel and we like to think we showed you the very best of what the island has to offer. We look forward to your next Hop, whenever that might be. Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

My five friends were with me on the Cozumel bar hop in March 2017. We had an amazing day exploring the peaceful, quiet side of Cozumel. I wish we had more time to stay at the beaches, especially the first stop at the bar hop made, which was at Punta Morena.

The signature drinks at each of the stops were tasty. Colleen, our tour guide, gave plenty of warnings about pacing ourselves at the bars while we were on our way to the first stop. This made me hesitant to order extra drinks as I didn't want to be "the one" who needed to use the plastic tshirt bag as a barf bag!

Each of the stops on the bar hop offered a unique experience. We loved every stop, but as stated above, the first one was my personal favorite. The beaches were very quiet and there were many hammocks available to relax on. There were plenty of shaded areas if you didn't want to be in the sun.

Our tour guide, Colleen, was fantastic! She was upbeat and knowledgeable throughout the tour. I think the other tour guide's name was Javier, who was quite entertaining as well. They both kept things running smoothly and on time. We had some time when we returned to stop at a bar close to the ship and connect through their wifi.

There were plenty of opportunities at each stop to do some souvenir shopping. The vendors were not aggressive, either.

I can't wait to go back to Cozumel to be a FOHO (Former Hopper!). Even if you are not a drinker, I highly recommend this tour.

1  Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozumelBarHop, Manager at Cozumel Bar Hop, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2017

Thanks so much, Heather, for a terrific review! You guys were the perfect Hoppers, pacing yourselves, enjoying the sun and the shade, and generally having a great time! Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We'll be sure they see your review. As a FoHo on your next hop, you'll enjoy a small token of our appreciation. Just our way of saying thanks for coming back. Until then! Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

We were met ad arranged outside of senior frogs. The trip from the port for Royal Caribbean was $8 by taxi. We left on time and went to 4 bars along the route. Our guide was fun and informative. The drive to the other side of the island is relatively short. The free drinks included in the fee are shots and were all good. The food at the various stops is OK. I wouldn't go out of my way for it. Overall the tour is fun and definitely something worth doing especially if you have been to Cozumel before and are not in the mood for shopping. We only got chatting with the other people on the bus towards the end which was unfortunate as it would have been more fun had we socialized sooner. Overall a fun day and we will come back and do it again.

Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozumelBarHop, Manager at Cozumel Bar Hop, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2017

Thanks, Michael, for your five star review! Getting to know the other people on the Hop is definitely part of the fun. We encourage everyone to mix and mingle, but if you feel like relaxing in a hammock on the beach, we're not pushy about it. We're glad you enjoyed the Hop and look forward to your next one! Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

This was our third time taking this tour. We obviously love it. The east side of the island is beautiful and you feel like you're in another world. Each bar you visit has it's unique charms. Colleen, our hostess is engaging and full of knowledge about the island. You can't go wrong taking this tour. We'll be back for number 4, hopefully sooner than later.

Thank kubet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozumelBarHop, Manager at Cozumel Bar Hop, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2017

Thanks so much for a great review! Colleen is one of our best Hop Hosts, and we'll be sure she sees your kind comments. Each bar on the Hop was chosen precisely because it had its own special appeal. You picked right up on that! We look forward to your Hop #4, whenever that might be! Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cozumel Bar Hop also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Cozumel Bar Hop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;