We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasn't that a party!!!!”
Review of Cozumel Bar Hop

Cozumel Bar Hop
Ranked #1 of 25 Nightlife in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are MORE than just a tour that visits bars... We’re an experience that makes you feel like, well, celebrating!. Our Hop is the best way to meet new people and fellow travelers from all over the world, while experiencing some of the cool, rustic beach bars and wonderful, unspoiled scenery. Most tourists have never even seen the unique beauty of the east side, where you won't find resorts, houses, crowds... not even electricity! Cozumel Bar Hop is dedicated to showing our guests the "other side’s" stunning stretch of secluded beaches, away from the masses..."The only hop tour that takes you off the tourist trail!"
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

To those who wonder what to do in Cozumel...DO THE BARHOP!!! They have a Facebook page, or you can go to their website. You register online (not with the cruise lines..but they work really well making sure that everyone gets back on time!! Do not worry about this trip...100% onboard on time..if you don't make it..its YOUR FAULT). You register, and forward $17. To their paypal account. Then you bring $40. Per person with you on the day of the hop to finalize pay. Also, on their web, they talk about providing school supplies and backpacks for kids for school. We took two backpacks loaded with supplies. They also put on the site "what they need" which is great for loading up your backpacks.

1. IF you are with NCL - you dock at Punta Langosta. The Senior Frogs right across from the pier is where you wait for the hop. IF you dock at the International Pier, you need to take a taxi cab to the Senior Frogs down town. Apparently there are two senior frogs. The One by the pier downtown is where you go. BRING CASH. The side of the island we are going on do not have access to cash machines/interac. Bring $100. Per person..that should be lots if you plan on eating and drinking and buying stuff.

2. DO NOT BE LATE. The arrival time will be sent to you by email..and please make sure your on time. When you register, you let them know if your on a ship, or at a hotel, or just there on vacation..so they know what direction your coming from. IF your late...they do try to accommodate, but don't hold up the bus for everyone else. The sooner we are all there, the sooner we can leave and see the most beautiful part of Cozumel..."the other side"

3 They stop at 4 bars - you get a shot at each bar, and a teeshirt for going on the cruise. IF your a first timer, your a "HO"..if you have gone before,, your a "FOHO" and the shirts indicate. So fun. There is food and drinks at each stop. REmember - CASH. We are on the "other side" where there is no power.

4. The Vista - OMG it is so beautiful - take in the sites and make sure you use moderation..remember the motto:
"No tears, NO blood, and NO VOMIT!!".

5. Had a ton of fun..tell all my friends about this trip when in Cozumel, and will go on it over and over and over. Great trip.

2  Thank vwgal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozumelBarHop, Manager at Cozumel Bar Hop, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Thanks so much for your five star review! And thank you for the two backpacks full of school supplies you donated to the Cozumel Chrysalis Group, an organization we have been proudly supporting for years. They pick up donations from our office every week or two and post a photo of donations on their Facebook page, along with a running count of backpacks donated by Hoppers each calendar year. We're so glad you had a great time and look forward to your next visit, whenever that might be! Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"playa bonita"
in 86 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 133 reviews
"free shot"
in 27 reviews
"the peanut butter tequila"
in 16 reviews
"coconut shrimp at rastas"
in 14 reviews
"no electricity"
in 42 reviews
"signature drink"
in 14 reviews
"air conditioned bus"
in 19 reviews
"senor frogs"
in 22 reviews
"wild rice"
in 46 reviews
"bring cash"
in 27 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 28 reviews
"second stop"
in 22 reviews
"cruise critic"
in 14 reviews
"great drinks"
in 27 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 24 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 68 reviews
Filter

172 - 176 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2017

A customer of mine told me about the Bar Hop. I was traveling with a group that had been to Cozumel many times in the past. We decided to try the Hop for something different and were really glad that we did! The trip was better than I had anticipated and would definitely do it again. The far side of the island is rustic without a hint of commercialism. The beachs and scenery were to die for. The four bars were all unique and quite a bit of fun. I will recommend this trip to anyone going to Cozumel. Can't wait to return to do it again!

1  Thank TBP15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozumelBarHop, Manager at Cozumel Bar Hop, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Thanks so much for a great review! Although we call it a Bar Hop, the star of the show is really the breath taking vistas on the east side of Cozumel. We're glad you enjoyed the Hop and look forward to your return visit! Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017

liltle known side of the island away from the tourist spots. Air conditioned bus takes you to other side of the island to 4 bars with little or no power (generator or solar). Each is very unique and should not be missed. Drinks are far stronger than you get on the tourist side of Cozumel so be warned. One free shot at each bar. You can of course purchase food and drink on your own. About 50 min at each stop is just barely enough to take in the sights. The beach views alone are nothing short of breath-taking, hats off to Haviar, Rebecca and driver (Kiki?) for keeping the party going. I'll be a FoHo, next time for sure! If you want a different experience and are tired of Margueritaville or Senor Frogs, this is a MUST.

1  Thank Whidbey62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozumelBarHop, Manager at Cozumel Bar Hop, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Thanks so much for your five star review! When we designed the Hop, it was important to offer 4 unique stops, each one with its own charm. You picked right up on that! We look forward to turning you into a FoHo, the next time around. You can show all the newbies how it's done! Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017

On our second visit to Cozumel we discovered this tour. We had been to the east side of the island on our last visit 8 years ago but rented a jeep and drove ourselves. This tour was much nicer. Air conditioned coach and a tour guide to give some information about the island. The tour as 4 stops with a shot at each stop. The views from this side of the island are amazing and it is so fun to lounge in a hammock or walk the beaches. Some shopping is available as is plenty of food. The secret I discovered ( from trip advisor review) is the peanut butter tequila at Bob Rasta's ( Bob Marley bar) which is the last stop of the tour. This stuff is so good my sister and I spent a small fortune and bought a whole bottle. Would definitely hop again, met some fun people!

1  Thank APNPtraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozumelBarHop, Manager at Cozumel Bar Hop, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Thanks for your great review! The peanut butter tequila is a real favorite on the Hop, more and more people are learning your secret! We look forward to seeing you on our Hop again (hopefully) the next time you are in the neighborhood. Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2017 via mobile

we had a new host Sergio who did not disappoint, the windward side should be experienced by all who visit Coz and this is a fabulous way to do it :)

Thank redwingsfanWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozumelBarHop, Manager at Cozumel Bar Hop, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Thanks for your five star review! Sergio is one of our top Hop Hosts and always makes sure everyone is having a great time. "Fabulous" is one of our favorite words! Come back soon! Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cozumel Bar Hop also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Cozumel Bar Hop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;