We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This excursion rocks!”
Review of Cozumel Bar Hop

Cozumel Bar Hop
Ranked #1 of 22 Nightlife in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are MORE than just a tour that visits bars... We’re an experience that makes you feel like, well, celebrating!. Our Hop is the best way to meet new people and fellow travelers from all over the world, while experiencing some of the cool, rustic beach bars and wonderful, unspoiled scenery. Most tourists have never even seen the unique beauty of the east side, where you won't find resorts, houses, crowds... not even electricity! Cozumel Bar Hop is dedicated to showing our guests the "other side’s" stunning stretch of secluded beaches, away from the masses..."The only hop tour that takes you off the tourist trail!"
Enid, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This excursion rocks!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Two gal pals and I did this excursion in May 2013 while cruising on the Carnival Magic. It is loads of fun and very informative even if you don't drink! Don't hesitate to book this!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank okwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozumelBarHop, General Manager at Cozumel Bar Hop, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thanks for your review. It is good to hear that you and your gal pals had a good time on the Hop with us. We are happy that we could be part of your vacation fun. Hope you ladies can join us again!

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,018
    56
    11
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeffersonville
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cozumel Bar Hop 5-3-13”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Amazing fun times, I would recommened this excursion any day, We had a blast a very big THANK YOU to Greg & Colleen and to our bus driver Santiago for taking us on the "other side of the island" my husband and I had a great time, Thanks again and we will see you soon.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MeAndYou4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozumelBarHop, General Manager at Cozumel Bar Hop, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
It sounds like you and your husband had a good time on the bus! I can tell you that our Hop Hosts enjoy what they do. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you back for Hop #2 soon!

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sand Springs, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beaches & Fun People!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

People were friendly and beaches were beautiful...not to mention the great drinks and yummy food, especially the guac!! My friends & I take a friends cruise every year and the Bar Hop will be something we do every year!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozumelBarHop, General Manager at Cozumel Bar Hop, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We appreciate the review and the praise for the Hop, the drinks and even the guac!!! We will be waiting to see you and your friends next year for your Hop #2.

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presho, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Nice Way to See the Wild Side!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We went on the Cozumel Bar Hop tour on April 24th with 6 other guests. We were a sedate group and spent our time enjoying the views, food, and getting acquainted.

This is a very well organized tour. We met our guide and bus at Starbucks. Colleen entertained us on the ride around the island with comparisons of how the island has changed and some history. She also happily took pictures with our cameras. Plus a photographer took pictures which were ready for purchase by the last stop.

I was concerned I wouldn’t like the included shots. But much to my surprise, they were more like a small mixed drink. Each bar had their own unique shot and they were good.

We visited Coconuts and Playa Bonita. At Punta Morena, I enjoyed swimming in the pool and relaxing in the hammock.

My favorite stop was Rastas because we sat right by the ocean. We also enjoyed their delicious coconut shrimp.

While this is not an inexpensive tour because we had the taxi expense to the meeting place plus we bought drinks and food at the bars, we felt it was the safest and easiest way to see the wild side!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DIVESD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozumelBarHop, General Manager at Cozumel Bar Hop, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
What a nice descriptive review...thanks! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know what a good time you had on the "wild side" of the island the safe and easy way...on the Hop! We really are glad that you enjoyed each of the unique beach bars and the shots of their house specialties. I will make sure to pass along your thumbs up to Rasta's for their Coconut Shrimp. We hope to see you back someday.

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My second hop - and I'll come back again! Love it!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was my second time doing the bar hop; it is actually what made me fall in love with Cozumel. I went last year on a cruise ship; this year I flew to Coz and stayed for a week. I did my own bar hop in a rental jeep earlier in the week but this is the way to go, let me tell you. A nice, comfy bus with a great driver; the guide, Colleen, who is super sweet and fun and so informative and welcoming; plus the chance to party with a group of awesome people! Try the coconut shrimp at Rasta's and Coco Locos wherever you can get them (couple different stops). Enjoy your welcome shots, all of which were absolutely amazing, and the scenery and people are just wonderful. I'm going to Cozumel again next year and this tour will be on my list then, and every year thereafter when I return to my island home away from home. :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozumelBarHop, General Manager at Cozumel Bar Hop, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
It is great to read your review and know that we could be part of your "island home away from home". Thank you! We are always very happy when guests return on the tour and become Former Hoppers. It's good to know that we make your bar hop experience stress free by taking over the driving responsibilities and give you a fun time on the air conditioned Hop van. Hasta pronto...see you soon!

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cozumel Bar Hop also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Cozumel Bar Hop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing