We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding view!”

Tiki Tok Restaurant Bar
Ranked #118 of 384 Restaurants in Cozumel
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Kick off your shoes, feel the sand between your toes, and enjoy a beautiful sunset with one of our original tropical drinks. Stick around for live salsa music and some homestyle cooking from our extensive menu. The locals will tell you not to miss Tiki Tok on your next trip to Cozumel. Visit us and let your inner tiki tok!
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Outstanding view!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

What a way to relax after spending too much money shopping! The view from the upstairs deck is fantastic. Food was great. Service speedy and gracious...will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank olesiabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    49
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place in Cozumel”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We go to the Tiki Tok every time we are in Cozumel! Try the seviche, it is the best! Also the Mojitos are very good and the atmosphere is great. We like to sit upstairs in the front overlooking the ocean. They even have a sand floor to make it feel like you are on the beach. Ask for Luis, he always takes great care of us. The prices are pretty good too.....

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louisville5659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So disappointed!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

While walking by on our latest cruise, it was my idea to stop in to the upstairs/downstairs curbside restaurant. I was very excited to eat here because the smell coming from the kitchen was DELICIOUSO!! However, two parties of about 6 people were seated 15-20 minutes AFTER my husband and I and got appetizers & meals before we even got our drink!! At this point I was annoyed, told my husband I'd drink the drink and we could find food elsewhere. I took a sip of my very good beverage only to notice a curly black hair hanging from the side. My husband was so upset we got up and walked out after telling the only English speaking waiter about our experience. While I'm sure the food was great, and know the beverage was good (HOLD THE HAIR), they need to get it together!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, England
Level 6 Contributor
906 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 539 helpful votes
“Cozumel - Warm Welcome”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We were in Cozumel just before Christmas and having toured around the sites were recommended to stop off for an hour at this delightful tourist orientated Mexican restaurant/bar. It was late afternoon and the sun was setting and we sat on the first floor overlooking the bustling Cozumel sea front. The upper floors are completely open to the elements and the cool breeze was delightful.

The place was obviously more geared to a busy afternoon and a more jumping night but to chill and watch the world go by beneath us was relaxing. There weren'y many in so perhaps the attentive servers were looking to keep busy but we had a great time and a few laughs whilst supping a few bottles of Sol and muncing on some snacks. Fairly cheap considering the location and very welcome after a long hot day touring round.

The place looked like it was a real party venue at night and seemed geared up for a lively atmosphere. It's a pity we had to leave earlier than we hoped to catch the cruise ship.

However, a delightful place to wind down and enjoy the views and just chill. Probably a lot more livelier as the night drew in but alas we had to go. Easy to find on the front just look out for the

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveJacksonnufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A little touristy”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great view, nice place. Drunk tourists sometimes ruin it, but go when there are no cruise ships. Drinks are a bit more here, but fun dancing and local flavor

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiki Tok Restaurant Bar also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Tiki Tok Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing