We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place & great food”
Review of Rolandi's

Rolandi's
Ranked #18 of 394 Restaurants in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Rolandi¹s Restaurant Bar & Pizzeria As you enter the restaurant you can sense the romantic, old world aromas emanating from the kitchen and the wood fired oven. The inside dining room is air conditioned, and then the view expands from the waterfront terrace to the beautiful Caribbean. A relaxing view from the covered terrace offers gorgeous sunsets and dive boats gently crossing the seascape. The terrace bar is a great place to meet people day or night. Serving your favorite cocktail and premium liquors with an incredible view and relaxing ambiance. An extensive Italian menu, inspired with a passion for taste, includes local seafood, veal, pasta and of course, wood fired pizza. All the seafood is prepared fresh with fresh herbs and high quality olive oil. Always ask for the catch of the day and pairing it with the right wine is easy. The wine selection is excellent and reasonably priced. The menu makes you want to come back for more. Rolandi¹s looks and feels very upscale but the prices say otherwise. The food is amazing. The location is ideal with a fantastic view and a friendly staff. This is a beautiful spot to celebrate life and eat with a loved one.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband & I went to Rolandi's based on a recommendation we received from another couple we met on our first dive in Cozumel. We are very glad we took their advice. The view was wonderful, but if there isn't a nice breeze, we recommend sitting inside. I wish they would have had a few fans outside to move the air around. The food was very good, but we were so hot, we probably didn't enjoy it as much as we should have.

My husband tried the lasagna and I had the shrimp fettuccine. Both were very good. We also had the calamari for an appetizer. It was a bit bland, but nothing a little salt can't fix. The service was excellent.

We were staying at an all inclusive, but this was worth the money. We didn't think the prices were bad. Close to what we pay at home, but certainly not the island prices we have come across on other trips.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartellNetworks, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rolandi's, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Ruth M

Thank you so very much for sharing your review and for recommending us, its a pleasure to read about how much you enjoyed our place!

Warm regards from the staff at Rolandi’s Cozumel
Facebook.com/RolandiCozumel
rolandicozumel@zonav.mx
+52 987 872 1097

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 352 of 673 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

Enjoyed a meal here late one evening with family. My calzone wasn't that good--should have had pizza but wanted to try something different. Wide variety on menu--pizza, seafood to steaks. Dessert was YUMMY! and great presentation--had to take a picture of it. Loved sitting on deck right next to the water and watching night snorkelers. Lighting was a little dim for reading of the menu so had to use the light on my phone. Many servers took very good care of our table.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IllinoisMrsZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartellNetworks, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rolandi's, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear IllinoisMrsZ

Thank you so very much for sharing your review and for recommending us, we are so sorry you did not enjoy your calzone, but we will sure take note on that so hopefully next time you visit its exquisite just as the pizza! Truly great to hear your enjoyed!

Warm regards from the staff at Rolandi’s Cozumel
Facebook.com/RolandiCozumel
rolandicozumel@zonav.mx
+52 987 872 1097

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This has some of the best wood fired pizza on the island. It has 2 large wood fired oven that are cranking out the best thin crust pizza to die for. It's sits almost on the water downtown. Take the time to visit them and enjoy authentic pizza and Italian pasta.

Thank SUPHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartellNetworks, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rolandi's, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear SUPhere

Thank you so very much for sharing your review and for recommending us to other visitors, sounds like you truly enjoyed our pizza, we love to hear that! Thank you!!


Rolandi's Cozumel Social Media Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The patio view of this restaurant is exceptional and it has a very romantic atmosphere. The menu was extensive as well as the wine list. The service was attentive but a revolving door of different staff attending to you. The prices, however, are on the high side. Our Caprece Salad was 91 pesos and consisted of four slices of tomato and cheese with a small amount of basil; you had to add your own Balsamic vinegar. As well, instead of bringing fresh cutlery, they put our knives and forks straight onto the placemat. That is not only cheap, but unhygienic as well. The tuna steak was very good but was 210 pesos. This is a good restaurant but with the menu prices, it should be at a higher level of service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Weerobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartellNetworks, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rolandi's, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Weerobbie,

Thank you for sharing your review in tripadvisor, we're glad you enjoyed the amazing seafront view and the romantic ambience, we truly appreciate your comments and we will take note on them so that we can work on improving our services.

Greetings from paradise all the way to Ontario,

Sincerely,
Rolandi's Cozumel
Social Media Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Wonderful location on the waterfront with the best view for sunset. Only three couples in the restaurant the night we visited. Had a wonderful night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zwerewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartellNetworks, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rolandi's, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Zwerewolf,

Thank you so very much for sharing your review, its great to hear you had a lovely night! The sunsets of our island are our daily show! We look forward to having you back soon!

Greetings from paradise all the way to Colorado!!!

Rolandi's Cozumel Social Media Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rolandi's also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Rolandi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing