We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Two weeks of bliss” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cozumel's Condominios Marazul

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cozumel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cozumel's Condominios Marazul
Ranked #20 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Cozumel
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Our Two weeks of bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We just returned from two incredible weeks in Cozumel at Marazul 301. Kelley met us at the door when we first arrived and was at our beckon call no matter what we needed. We have been here a number of times but until this time had always stayed at an all-inclusive resort. For our purposes, this was far and away a better option. For one thing having to cook for ourselves, we didn't over eat, but most importantly the complex was absolutely incredible. We had the pool nearly to ourselves but even when there were others there, it was so peaceful and quiet. We are coming back next year, but for a month next time.

Thanks Kelley for making this vacation an incredible one. We'll see you next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank tbiegler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley M, Manager at Cozumel's Condominios Marazul, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much, we enjoyed having you both and do look forward to your visit next year!
Kelley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

You cannot beat Marazul 301 for a vacation spot in Cozumel. 3BR, each with its own full bath. Full kitchen, with all of the pots, pans, and gadgets you need to eat, drink, and be merry (including a powerful blender for making those frozen fruity beverages). Swim with the fishes, right off the pool deck. Snorkeling is fantastic!! The best part - you can come right back to your own lounge chair and your own cold beer. Later, sit on the balcony to enjoy another breathtaking sunset - maybe you'll get lucky and the dolphins will swim by. It's only a short taxi ride to town ($6) - always easy to flag down a taxi right outside. We usually hit the grocery store for breakfast and lunch stuff, then head to town for dinner to enjoy any of the many, many delicious restaurants. Be sure to go into town on Sunday night for "family night," with live band and dancing on the square!

I can't wait to go back! See you, my fishie friends, in October!

Room Tip: Master has 1 King, Yellow Bedroom has 1 Queen, and Green Bedroom has a full size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GatorJessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Unit #301 of Marazul Condominiums has a breathtaking view and easy access to the ocean for snorkeling/scuba. Pool was also great. No problems with air conditioning, wi-fi, microwave, stove, dishwasher, refrigerator, washer and dryer or TV. Condo is tastefully furnished. Bottled water provided. Maid service was fantastic and the outside grounds were well kept. There was plenty of parking for our rental car. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Cozumel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

My family stayed at Marazul 301 during spring break and I can enthusiastically recommend this condo. It is located about 3 miles north of the ferry directly on the ocean. The view out the living room and first and second bedrooms is absolutely breathtaking, especially prime for sunsets. The third bedroom faces the main road and gets morning sun. All rooms have en suite bathrooms plus a half bath near the door, laundry, dishwasher, two TVs with American Satellite channels and DVD players, plus a phone to make local or international calls. In short, absolutely everything you need to be totally comfortable with every convenience. It's necessary to hail cabs to get in and out of town for restaurants and sightseeing but they generally cost about 6 or 7 dollars. The pool is awesome and the maid is super.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuburbanTraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel B Cozumel
Hotel B Cozumel
#15 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort
6.8 mi away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
El Cozumeleno Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive
0.1 mi away
Playa Azul Golf, Scuba, Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozumel's Condominios Marazul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozumel's Condominios Marazul

Property: Cozumel's Condominios Marazul
Address: Northern Hotel zone | Careterra Costera Norte, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Cozumel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozumel's Marazul 301 is a beautiful ocean front condo with everything you need right at your fingertips. The spacious grounds and double pool area allow you to enjoy the the spectacular view of the Caribbean Cozumel has to offer, you can relax pool side or in the shallow pool area while feeling the gentle Caribbean breezes. Entry into the ocean is made easy with the steps and ladder, where you will find some of the finest snorkeling the island has to offer, right outside your back door!Marazul 301 provides wi fi, dish tv, free long distance phone calls from US and Canada, maid service, purified water and ice, guest services, cold beer/wine upon arrival. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing